or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salon Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1319 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1319)
Sort by:
Juergen S. Business travelers Germany, November 16, 2012
Comfortable hotel

Clean and comfortable rooms, restaurant offered good quality meal even it was quite late already, good free internet access
8
Arrived quite late and enjoyed fast reception service. Restaurant was not inexpensive but offered a good quality even though it was quite late already.
Frances I. Groups Philippines, November 16, 2012
Excellent location

location
9
The location was excellent as it was a 15 minute walk to nanjing east road, 20 minute walk to the bund, and 20-30 minute walk to yu garden. The nearest subway station is nanjing east subway station so that 15minute walk may not be ideal if you're lugging a bunch of bags. The rooms weren't new anymore, but clean. We got upgraded to one with a receiving area.. any extra space in shanghai is definitely a plus! There was wifi in the breakfast area and the lobby but none in the floors.
Felix Y. Solo travelers Indonesia, November 15, 2012
Good location near the bund

location
7.3
Good breakfast in hotel. Polite staff. However, no wifi in room, only in lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: walking along the bund is relaxing...
Alexandre I. Couples France, November 15, 2012
Very bad service

good location
8
The building itself is very nice but the service is terrible nobody speaks english, they are not polite(never smile, don't say hi,...) the only thing i liked is the view from the room.
Teck C. Business travelers Singapore, November 14, 2012
Great location!

Great view
9.3
Its a nice business hotel at a centrall location. Service is great with friendly staff
Johanna H. Couples Australia, November 13, 2012
Great hotel!

All good
10
This hotel was great. We had a business suite which had a bathroom (complete with bath!), an office and a separate bedroom. All facilities in good working order - suited us down to the ground. Only small thing I could pick on is the yellow lighting rather than bright lighting - this is because I've got old eyes! Breakfast was excellent with a good cross-section of Chinese and Western selections, and the view from the 31st Floor Restaurant was superb. Staff all very helpful - most could speak English. ATM in the lobby for easy money withdrawal. The location was great - half-way between The Bund and Nanjing Mall. We walked to 580 Nanjing Road West (the fake markets) and also walked to Fuxing Park which is the start of the French Concession area. Although they were long walks, the area is quite flat so this made it quite comfortable. We'd love to stay in this hotel again if we can afford it.
Travel tip: Go to 580 Nanjing Road West (fake markets) for all shopping at good prices. Practice your bartering skills for a rewarding shopping experience. Walk west all the way along Guangdong Road until you come to the main road near People's Park. Turn right into the main road and buy an egg-custard tart from the first bakery you come across. Heaven!
Barrie F. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Great Location

Location was perfect easy walk to THe Bund and to Nanjig Road
7
TRhis was the end of our extented stay in China and Myanmar and provided us with clean relaxing surrounds to round off our trip
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the easy walk to the Bund during the day and again to view the colourful skyline at night was a feature
Ashique H. Business travelers India, November 11, 2012
Great Location and spacious rooms.

Location and friendly staff
6.7
My stay was comfortable. Hotel property is pretty old and fittings in bathrooms need attention/repairs. The best selling point is location.
Tri G. Families with young children Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Spacious rooms

Big rooms
7.3
Other than the big rooms, this hotel require some renovation as the furnitures and design seems old.
Tri G. Business travelers Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Grat location and big rooms

Great location
7.3
Thr location is perfect for shopping and eating. This hotel is nearby nanjing Lu which is the shopping haven in shanghai. Nearby thus hotel , there are many restaurant too.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Sitting AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A07