or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1352 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1352)
Sort by:
Gotz B. Solo travelers Germany, December 6, 2012
Location to the Bund was good

Location
7.3
Easy access to East Nanjing Street & Bund. Hotel had seperate living & sleeping quarters in the Business Suite which is a nice touch. The fact that wifi is only available in the hotel lobby is poor. The hotels system of issuing usernames and passwords each time you want to log onto the wifi network is frustrating. There is also no log of what passwords have been issued already and so you sometimes have to attempt to log in 3-4 times. By the time you have access to the internet it would have been easier to walk to a cafe nearby. I hoep the hotel changes this ridiculous wifi policy.
Kyosti L. Business travelers Finland, December 3, 2012
A good place for weekend

Close to Nanjing Road, easy acces to both airports
9.3
I stayed second time in Salvo hotel. Rooms are spacious and for weekend shopping the location is very convenient. A drawback: rooms have a LAN cable connection but no WiFi. If don't have a LAN connector in your notebook or pad (for example, iPad hasn't got one), you'll have to find an Internet cafe to access your e-mail.
Anna M. Families with older children Hungary, December 3, 2012
great location, spacious room, friendly staff

good breakfast, huge bathtub
8.7
We just had 1 single night at the hotel, but it refreshed us completely after the busy day. The room is spacious and nicely decorated with stylish furniture, the bed is very comfortable and we had the luxury of a huge bathtub and massage shower. The breakfast was also pleasant with a variety of Chinese and Western offerings and the staff cleaned the tables very quickly after somebody left. The rooms and corridors were all nicely kept and the staff is friendly. The location of the hotel is also excellent, it's just in the middle of the bustling city and everything is within easy reach either with subway or by other means. We'll definitely go back again.
Soh F. Couples Malaysia, December 3, 2012
superb location

clean, large room and locaton is good
7.3
Yukishiro O. Business travelers United States of America, December 1, 2012
great location,

very local and very fun if you go out and look
7.3
lots of things to see and look nearby. local massage places for 30 rmb, yoshinoya and beef noodle places 10 minutes away by walk.
Restaurant Tip: skip the restaurants and eat out locally. much cheaper and worth it.
Yukishiro O. Business travelers United States of America, November 30, 2012
Little dated but good for its value

very close to E Nanjing road
8.7
Very good hotel, service is good for foreigners. breakfast leaves a little to be desired for but nearby restaurants can make up its lack.
Hotel Feature Tip: little food stall right across the street has awesome breakfast and lunch for very very little money.
Tanason V. Business travelers Thailand, November 30, 2012
walking distance to Nanjing Road and Yuyuan Garden

good location where it's easily accessible to nice restaurants
7
i'm quite happy with this hotel location, and room size. Meantime, the room is quite old decorative with too much out of fashion Louis Design. Carpet is quite old too, tapping water takes a while to get warm water. Breakfast is so far quite nice, internet is not too slow. If you can get the promotional price something about 100 USD. It's an worth option to stay here in this hotel
Sandra L. Groups Philippines, November 29, 2012
Shanghai home

Large room, perfect location
9.7
It was my second time to stay at this hotel. I loved the location being just a comfortable walk away from the bustle of Nanjing Road . You have a view of the Bund from the breakfast area. The room is large enough with an anteroom.. I wish that they had wifi in the room.
Yaghoub H. Business travelers Azerbaijan, November 26, 2012
I think so, but stuffs not so kind with gussets.

hotel location
5
this hotel location is very good. and very closed to best shopping place ( Nanjing Road) in shanghai. and also the breakfast is nice. but I am not happy about service of some stuffs , specially the reception which for executive floors located in floor No.30 . some one of their stuffs really crazy and he was little impatient. also the roof of rooms is short. so i had a bad feeling when still have rest in room.
Yaghoub H. Business travelers Azerbaijan, November 26, 2012
I think so, but stuffs not so kind with gussets.

breakfast and restaurant
5.3
this hotel location is very good. and very closed to best shopping place ( Nanjing Road) in shanghai. and also the breakfast is nice. but I am not happy about service of some stuffs , specially the reception which for executive floors located in floor No.30 . some one of their stuffs really crazy and he was little impatient. also the roof of rooms is short. so i had a bad feeling when still have rest in room.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C01