Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1340 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1340)
Sort by:
Barrie F. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Great Location

Location was perfect easy walk to THe Bund and to Nanjig Road
7
TRhis was the end of our extented stay in China and Myanmar and provided us with clean relaxing surrounds to round off our trip
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the easy walk to the Bund during the day and again to view the colourful skyline at night was a feature
Ashique H. Business travelers India, November 11, 2012
Great Location and spacious rooms.

Location and friendly staff
6.7
My stay was comfortable. Hotel property is pretty old and fittings in bathrooms need attention/repairs. The best selling point is location.
Tri G. Families with young children Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Spacious rooms

Big rooms
7.3
Other than the big rooms, this hotel require some renovation as the furnitures and design seems old.
Tri G. Business travelers Indonesia, November 11, 2012
Grat location and big rooms

Great location
7.3
Thr location is perfect for shopping and eating. This hotel is nearby nanjing Lu which is the shopping haven in shanghai. Nearby thus hotel , there are many restaurant too.
Victor L. Business travelers Singapore, November 10, 2012
Great location but too old

good location with nice view
6
Chose this hotel because breakfast included. Although in somewhat low cost housing area but 10 min walk to Nanjing East Road. Was disappointed with the room, too old. Also had smell likely from the toilet sewer. Staff attitude not very positive.
Raymond T. Business travelers Canada, November 8, 2012
hotel is not very maintain and service poor

take about 10 min to subway station that is the best I can think of
5.3
Hotel surrounding is not very good and hotel is not well maintain. Especially the breakfast are poor and sevrice just border line.
Markus J. Business travelers South Africa, November 7, 2012
Good location, large rooms

Spacious Rooms
9
I have stayed a few time at Salvo Hotel and every time it has been great. Staff is trying their best to accomodate every wish, rooms are spacious (50sqm!!) although they could use a bit of modernising. Generally the food is good, the rooms and hotel clean and the location is about 5 mins walk from subway line 2.
So S. Couples Malaysia, November 7, 2012
Superb location and very cosy room.

Neat, clean and easy access to all types of public transport.
9
I enjoyed the pleasant 3 nights stay here and the breakfast was good. The hotel is centrally located within walking distance to the many places of interest in Shanghai. Easy access to all public transport.
Fausto E. Families with young children Italy, November 6, 2012
Comfortable and clean

exactly 5 minutes walking to metro station, kind personnel, clean and very large rooms, good breakfast on the 31st floor, everything perfect
8
i was travelling with my wife and two children, so we got 2 close double rooms. both of them were very clean but mainly very large, divided in two spaces (with 2 tv sets!), plus a very large and comfortable bathroom. wide choice for breakfast, in a comfortable saloon on the 31th floor, and very kind people at the concierge, helping you in booking restaurants and taxi and in writing in chinese you destination addresses(fundamental)
Michael P. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 5, 2012
Good value hotel, well located

Big rooms, conveniently located for The Bund, Peoples Sq and Nanjing Rd,
8.3
Good location, if not the smartest one but good value for money and big rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B05