Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1424 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1424)
Sort by:
Nick B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
Great location

Great valuse for the money
8.7
Check in was very easy and quick. Hotel staff was ok. Easy to get a taxi. Very close to the bund so very easy walk and to other tourist attractions and shopping. Ate lunch in the hotel western rest. and it was very good. Check out was quick. No smoking room but could smell smoke so maybe from the floor above.
Travel tip: Easy walk to the bund and shopping areas
Report this review
Shi R. Couples Singapore, January 13, 2013
Good Hotel for a short stay

Good location
4.7
Stayed at Salvo for a night. Bathtub's water stopper was spoiled, did not care to inform hotel as we are only staying for a night, hence save the hassle of switching rooms. Overall good hotel, spacious rooms with traditional chinese theme. 10 mins walk to East Nanjing Metro. *Beware of Taxi touts right outside of hotel as they target tourists and charge exhorbitant flat fare for a trip to airport.
Report this review
Shong L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 10, 2013
A city hotel with above average service

Located at the center of the city
7.3
Check in around 7pm. Thanks to Agoda I manage to book executive suites with a very low price and check in through executive counter! The room is spacious and clean. However, the internet was very slow. I have ordered room service, the food and serving is average. With the 29th floor (Bund view), the window view is spectacular!
Report this review
Willem L. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Good location and the room very spacious

Just walking distance to Nanjing pedestrian shopping street.
8
We really love the room because it's spacious and have separate room between bedroom and living room. Easy to reach, we used maglev from Pudong International Airport and then transferred to metro line 2 to East Nanjing, then we walked south from Middle Henan Street to Guandong Road. Not all staffs are very helpfull, some still need to keep up their hospitality standard.
Shopping Tip: Close to East Nanjing Pedestrian Shopping Street
Report this review
Chris L. Couples United States of America, January 4, 2013
Superb Location in Downtown Shanghai

Location, Location
8.3
We spent 3 nights here. The hotel was in a great location to food and the Bund. Plenty of things to see and do. Metro a 5 minute walk. The value for the money in a big city was incredible. We had a high floor with river view. The rooms are a bit dated but clean and comfortable. Would recommend.
Restaurant Tip: Hawker stand on corner selling Gyro!!
Report this review
James A. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2013
Very nice hotel, great value, great location

Good price, room has nice cozy furnishings, comfortable bed, great light switches
9.3
Put simply: If you do not want to spend a lot of money, this may be a hotel of choice in Shanghai. Short walk to East Nanjing road metro and shopping, and the Bund is < 15 minutes on foot. Furnishings in room were very stately and charming to me. I like this place. Please note: Some staff have limited English speaking. Heck - it's a chance for you to practice a little Chinese! Bar closes early on first floor - this is a not an all-night party venue. Gym was not in full-service when I was there. Also wish there was easy, local, cheap (by the kg) laundry service. All minor issues to me. I'll be back soon!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: SHANGHAI MUSEUM very nice, one subway stop away, and free!
Report this review
Armin S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 30, 2012
Great room

Special check in counter at the top floor
8
Overall, I enjoyed stayed at this hotel. easy access to the bund and nanjing road, good breakfast
Report this review
Bee K. Families with older children Singapore, December 26, 2012
Great location with big rooms

Comfortable bed, Slept well
8.3
Location is great. Big room which come with a hall. Strangely though, tea spoons is not provided at the breakfast buffet.
Report this review
Wu J. Couples China, December 25, 2012
Great suite with a nice night view, good breakfast

Good access to Nanjing road and the bund
8.7
We got the suites for three nights. The room was very big and very clean. Also it was very impressive. There is a large bathtub also. The hotel staffs are average. The breakfast was very nice. From hotel you can access to the bund and nanjing road within 5 - 10 minutes. Around the hotel, there are resturants, street food panels, convenient stores but it takes around 10 minutes to get to Yuyuan Garden subway station. I thought it was a little inconvenient for that. There were a lot of time we used taxi service instead of walking all the way. Overall, good hotel.
Report this review
Po Y. Business travelers Hong Kong, December 16, 2012
no wifi was a painful experience!

large traditional Chinese decorations, very spacious, clean
6
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01