or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1340 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1340)
Sort by:
Gunavardhanan M. Business travelers India, October 26, 2012
Great Location - market area

Business suite Queen (1 bed) comfortable
6.3
Wi-fi, & internet access available free of charge, but speed is very low, should be improved. Bathtub seems to be old, required to changed with new fittings.
Irene L. Groups United States of America, October 26, 2012
Convenient location, nice and decent hotel

Walking distance to the #2/#4 subway station by the Bund. ¥30/day tour bus stop is just a few blocks away.
7.3
This is my 2nd visit in Shanghai. My son and I spent 4 days at the Salvo Hotel. The hotel is only a couple of blocks away from the #2/#4 subway station which took us directly to the Pu-Dong district. The ¥30-daytour city bus is also a few blocks away right by the Bund in Huang-Pu district. You'd find many decent restaurants and boutiques within walking distance from the hotel. Overall, the fixtures in the hotel as well as those inside the room were pretty conservative and need to be updated. Otherwise, it's considered a nice and comfortable hotel.
Travel tip: Bring your own shampoo and towels.
Andrea L. Families with older children Singapore, October 25, 2012
Large rooms but hard bed

Rooms are excessively large
6.3
The rooms are equipped with a living room but we did not have use for it. The bed were disappointingly hard and does not have fitted sheet.
Onur T. Business travelers Turkey, October 23, 2012
Very beautiful hotel, luxuary, very good location

location and services
9
We are highly satisfied with our choice to stay in Salvo hotel in where we highly impressed with hotel features and especially hotel location. Both for business or leasure travels. The inside of rooms is impressive and comparing with what we pay, I believe, the value for money is very high. My only critic is the service quality in breakfeast in where only one waiter is not enough for the hall and even he's not so willingfull either.
Vladislav S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 23, 2012
good size rooms in this hotel

great location, good size room
7.7
the hotel is located near by Bund center. It is also very close to the nanjing pedestrian street as well. lots of restaurants nearby. However, there is no wifi in the room, only in the lobby. hotel itself is fairly cleen, but it is no way 4+ star hotel. the biggest downside of this hotel is the breakfast and the restaurant serving it. Food is the same everyday and staff simply don't know/care how to make a good impression. Guess it is simply cultural. Found the person at the egg cooking station was sneezing couple of times and was picking out the fallen egg shells from the mixing cup using hands and then carrying on frying those eggs as nothing has happened. So the restaurant need update and staff simple training.
Restaurant Tip: eat outside. the road leading to the nanjin road has plenty of good restaurants within walking distance with menu in English and even pictures of the food. and it is 2 or even 3 times cheaper than in the hotel
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, October 23, 2012
nice hotel near the bund

clean large room and well positioned
7.3
as regular customer of this hotel, quick check in, nice room , room service performed well, the breakfast is so busy and little to Chinese, as the most customers are western it should have more western breakfast
Restaurant Tip: downstairs is an excellent Japanese restaurant
Sri R. Families with older children Indonesia, October 22, 2012
lovely hotel

Good locaton to anywhere ay Shanghai
10
Very nice location and hotel feature and room,the price is reasonable with the performance of this hotel given.the room is very clean and looks luxuries,for sure we will recommended friends for staying at this hotel during their visit at shanghai,we on group 14 person all agree this is consider very good hotel
Shopping Tip: Nice location
Sri R. Families with young children Indonesia, October 22, 2012
Lovely hotel

convenince area to anywhere
10
We are on group 14 person all very very satisfy when we all staying at this hotel,location is very good to anywhere especially for looking area for shopping at nanjing road,also for sightseeing to old market & take cruise is very near.in front at hotel we very easily can find taxi for go anywhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: Best hotel
Sri R. Couples Indonesia, October 22, 2012
lovely hotel

good location
8.3
we have stayed at this fabulous hotel before and it wont be our last. the rooms are large with fantastic views. the staff are extremely friendly and make you feel at home the moment you enter. the only thing that is not good is the fridge. it only keeps drinks cool - not cold.breakfast provided consider not bad,lots of choice to choose
Shopping Tip: good location near for shopping area
Jared F. Business travelers United States of America, October 21, 2012
Everything good except checkout

proximity, spacious
6.7
Salvo was in a decent location and had extremely large facilities. They tried to put us in a smoking room at first, which we were adamant in declining, and then at checkout it took nearly an hour, despite the fact that we had already paid. This crippling inefficiency ruined the image of this hotel; not sure if I'll stay here again. At least they spoke English!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B04