or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salon Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1319 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1319)
Sort by:
Feronika S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 31, 2012
didn't get the city view

none
3.3
Didn't get the cityview, disappointed ! Some employees can speak english, some not !
Gary A. Business travelers South Africa, August 30, 2012
Good location, tired hotel

Big rooms, English TV channels
5.7
Hotel is ok. It needs a revamp however. Rooms very gloomy. Shower really doesn't work properly. Breakfast selection very good but food is cold.
Sungmi K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 30, 2012
Nice

Nice place to travel, good breakfast
9.3
5 mins from Nanjin east station, good breakfast in the top of building, antique shop near the hotel and good place to travel to famous attraction in Shanghai
Gustaf V. Business travelers Iceland, August 29, 2012
Good lacation

Large room
7.3
hi, well the hotel has a good location for the first. but there was no one welcoming me, nobody asked to bring my bags to my room, just pointed to the lifts after asking. the room rate was 50% off, about 100 usd. good price, nice room with a separate office facility, nothing to complain about. breakfast buffet was ok. but i have had better. dinner was quite expensive, not so good buffet at 260 rmb. over all is was ok. but i think a good value for money for the room with 50% discount. reg. g.
Phil N. Solo travelers Singapore, August 26, 2012
A nice charming hotel in a good location

Walking distance to the bund and shopping street
8
Nice room with a view of the bund. Buffet breakfast choices are adequate.
Travel tip: Only take 10 mins on the Maglev train from the Airport to Shanghai city centre.
Jenaline L. Business travelers August 26, 2012
Agoda has provided inaccurate hotel information

I booked this hotel because it was stated to have free wifi but it did not have, so I felt really cheated!
4.3
I am on a budget business trip and as a traveller who needs to be well connected, I choose this hotel located need to Nanjing road and has free wifi in the room. When I arrived, the roads around the hotel was narrow, dirty and messy and the room has no wifi. When I ask the front desk, they told me the hotel has no such service and it was agoda who provided the wrong info. Can agoda compensate for this miisrepresentation of hotel feature? It has brought me much inconvenience.
Sasaruja R. Couples Thailand, August 25, 2012
perfect view of the Bund from the room

location and view from the room
7.7
The room with the Bund view is excellent. The service is pretty much okay. A bit slow during check-out because there were only 2 staff while 10 customers wanted to check-out. Breakfast is okay in Asian standard, not that tasty though. The decoration is a bit old, but still clean.
Tow E. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The room was comfortable
10
Our family feel comfortable stay in salvo hotel ,especially the location of hotel is very close to the Nanjing road and other tourist attraction.
Soo Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2012
Location is okay, but service not desirable

Location is within walking distance to the Bund
4.7
There was a long wait to check in or check out and the service staff are not exactly that polite and helpful. Although the location to for visiting the BUND.
Lisa T. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great size room. Spacious, clean and comfortable.
2.3
We were very happy with the room and service. The concierge was able to help us with anW information we needed. We had just come from Hong Kong and the room was so small we couldn't both move around at the same time. The room at the Salvo had a separate room with a desk and a couch which made our stay very comfortable. There was ample room in the cupboard and the bathroom was spacious also. (We noticed these things after the sub standard room in Hong Kong!) We were particularly happy with the room service. Every time we rang house keeping we had immediate service. We would definitely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Sitting AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A08