or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salon Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1328 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1328)
Sort by:
Edrick W. Business travelers Singapore, September 9, 2012
Great Hotel

Location, big rooms, assessibility
9
Good hotel and suitable for business travelers. Great location near the business and shopping district. Abundance of food in the area, and an pizza / pasta restaurant just next door which is open till 4am. 24hr convenience store located just opposite the hotel. Breakfast is on the top floor and choices are abundant. Great view while having breakfast.
Benjamin E. Business travelers Australia, September 5, 2012
Good Location, Nice Rooms, Good Hotel

Clean, well decorated rooms
8
The hotel is well located for both business and leisure, close to the main shopping strip and the Bund, well fitted out rooms, and good service from staff. Had a good massage, was a pleasant stay.
Nicolas L. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 5, 2012
Great rooms

Nice rooms, centrally located
7.3
Great hotel with very nice, spacious rooms in Puxi not far from the city center. Located in a dirty area of town with lots of peddlers. Not the nicest area to walk around. Breakfast is mediocre, not even worth going.
Nightlife Tip: Bar Rouge, about 7 blocks away, is a must.
Chee L. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Great location

Location close to Nanjing Road, Bund, YuYuan Garden all within 10 mins walk
7.3
my wife and i stayed at salvo at the end of summer. the air cond works well. this was not out experience in other hotels in china. we requested a high floor and bund view and was not disappointed. the reception/lobby staff were helpful but were not proficient in english. the reception gave us a map with english on one side and chinse on the other. we found it helpful to look up the english map to work out where we want to go and then show the reception staff where we want to go in the chinese map. the hotel staff will tell the taxi driver where we want to go. btw taxi fares are cheap and the taxi drivers gives you the exact change in shanghai. the breakfast was diappointing as it had pretty much the same food for the 3 days we stayed at salvo. we have had better breakfasts in equivalent hotels in china.
Nightlife Tip: A must do - Nightime cruise at Hwangpu River. The views on both sides of the Bund is spectacular.
Feronika S. Business travelers Indonesia, September 2, 2012
expensive, old hotel, can't speak englih

nothing
2.7
This hotel is 5 blocks away from subway station (there's 3 star hotel which only 2 blocks away from subway and its clean!). The room is huge but the carpet and the condition of the room is old ! I paid and ordered the bund view but they gave me room with bad view. So, I complaint and they changed the room but there's problem with the bathroom. The service at the restaurant for breakfast is bad. Cust service at the business center is also rude ! With the same distance from subway, there's better hotel in the area so AVOID this hotel !!
Travel tip: Avoid this hotel at all cost !
Lai L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 1, 2012
Convient hotel with nice view

Close to shopping areas and scene
7
Hotel room is not clean at all but very close to 外灘,豫園,南京路步行街!Staffs are nice but not professional...will try again next time but if you look for 4 stars hotel, its not the first choice.
Feronika S. Business travelers Indonesia, August 31, 2012
didn't get the city view

none
3.3
Didn't get the cityview, disappointed ! Some employees can speak english, some not !
Gary A. Business travelers South Africa, August 30, 2012
Good location, tired hotel

Big rooms, English TV channels
5.7
Hotel is ok. It needs a revamp however. Rooms very gloomy. Shower really doesn't work properly. Breakfast selection very good but food is cold.
Sungmi K. Solo travelers South Korea, August 30, 2012
Nice

Nice place to travel, good breakfast
9.3
5 mins from Nanjin east station, good breakfast in the top of building, antique shop near the hotel and good place to travel to famous attraction in Shanghai
Gustaf V. Business travelers Iceland, August 29, 2012
Good lacation

Large room
7.3
hi, well the hotel has a good location for the first. but there was no one welcoming me, nobody asked to bring my bags to my room, just pointed to the lifts after asking. the room rate was 50% off, about 100 usd. good price, nice room with a separate office facility, nothing to complain about. breakfast buffet was ok. but i have had better. dinner was quite expensive, not so good buffet at 260 rmb. over all is was ok. but i think a good value for money for the room with 50% discount. reg. g.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Sitting AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A08