Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1427 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1427)
Sort by:
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, October 23, 2012
nice hotel near the bund

clean large room and well positioned
7.3
as regular customer of this hotel, quick check in, nice room , room service performed well, the breakfast is so busy and little to Chinese, as the most customers are western it should have more western breakfast
Restaurant Tip: downstairs is an excellent Japanese restaurant
Report this review
Sri R. Families with older children Indonesia, October 22, 2012
lovely hotel

Good locaton to anywhere ay Shanghai
10
Very nice location and hotel feature and room,the price is reasonable with the performance of this hotel given.the room is very clean and looks luxuries,for sure we will recommended friends for staying at this hotel during their visit at shanghai,we on group 14 person all agree this is consider very good hotel
Shopping Tip: Nice location
Report this review
Sri R. Families with young children Indonesia, October 22, 2012
Lovely hotel

convenince area to anywhere
10
We are on group 14 person all very very satisfy when we all staying at this hotel,location is very good to anywhere especially for looking area for shopping at nanjing road,also for sightseeing to old market & take cruise is very near.in front at hotel we very easily can find taxi for go anywhere.
Hotel Feature Tip: Best hotel
Report this review
Sri R. Couples Indonesia, October 22, 2012
lovely hotel

good location
8.3
we have stayed at this fabulous hotel before and it wont be our last. the rooms are large with fantastic views. the staff are extremely friendly and make you feel at home the moment you enter. the only thing that is not good is the fridge. it only keeps drinks cool - not cold.breakfast provided consider not bad,lots of choice to choose
Shopping Tip: good location near for shopping area
Report this review
Jared F. Business travelers United States of America, October 21, 2012
Everything good except checkout

proximity, spacious
6.7
Salvo was in a decent location and had extremely large facilities. They tried to put us in a smoking room at first, which we were adamant in declining, and then at checkout it took nearly an hour, despite the fact that we had already paid. This crippling inefficiency ruined the image of this hotel; not sure if I'll stay here again. At least they spoke English!
Report this review
Khaled A. Groups Egypt, October 20, 2012
great location and lovely stuff

best features
6.7
Salvo hotel is a classic hotel located in the heart of shanghai city Very close to nanjin pedistrian road and the bund. I recommend this hotel to anyone want to go to shanghai. Certianly you will like it.
Report this review
Vladislav S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 20, 2012
Good Hotel with good sized rooms

room size and location
7.7
the hotel is located near by Bund center. It is also very close to the nanjing pedestrian street as well. lots of restaurants nearby. However, there is no wifi in the room, only in the lobby. hotel itself is fairly cleen, but it is no way 4+ star hotel. the biggest downside of this hotel is the breakfast and the restaurant serving it. Food is the same everyday and staff simply don't know/care how to make a good impression. Guess it is simply cultural. Found the person at the egg cooking station was sneezing couple of times and was picking out the fallen egg shells from the mixing cup using hands and then carrying on frying those eggs as nothing has happened. So the restaurant need update and staff simple training. Also, beware of the pimps soliciting in the evenings at the front door.
Report this review
Kuan P. Groups Singapore, October 17, 2012
Great Location worth the money paid

room separated with 2 television and good bathtub
10
i have a wonderful stay at salvo hotel. i have booked 3 rooms business suite with good value offer by agoda. walking distance about ten minutes to river bund and nanjing shopping streets. surrounding areas with eatery not a problem. spacious room with partition.
Report this review
Andrew P. Couples South Africa, October 16, 2012
Good Hotel, well located and comfortable.

Comfortable and spacious
7.7
We enjoyed Shanghai and the Hotel is within walking distance of interest points.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Restaurants on the Bund are hard to find. The Bund sightseeing tunnel is a waste of time. The trip up the Shangaha World Financial Centre is well worth it..
Report this review
Nancy R. Business travelers United States of America, October 16, 2012
Fantastic, nice sized rooms w/panoramic Bund view

comfortable, views, food, location
10
Arrived late and tired after 17 hours on airplane. Staff greeted me and had my room ready. Bedroom separate from main parlor. Bathroom had large bath tub in a shower "room" with lots of shower heads to clean yourself. Bed was very comfortable, extra pillows and air conditioning allowed you to make as cold as you wanted. Free breakfast was amazing with view of Bund and Oriental Pearl. Would definitely recommend.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06