or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1401 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1401)
Sort by:
Verawat S. Business travelers Thailand, September 25, 2012
Good Hotel, GOod Location

Good location
8
QUite reasonable price, good access to important placed in SHanghai. Room clean, Breakfast is acceptable. Worth for the money you pay for.
Anthony R. Groups Australia, September 22, 2012
Nice hotel

Decor in rooms
8
Reception staff were not that pleasant on arrival, room was very nice and comfortable and clean, the breakfast was very good and staff were pleasant and helpful but insufficient room in dining room. The fact that the Hotel had free WIFI was a bit misleading, i asked at reception thst i couldnt connect to WIFI and was told, yes, there was free WIFI but only available standing in the lobby and also found out only restricted. Once 9 people logged on there wasn't any WIFI available after that.
Shopping Tip: Close to shopping malls.
Mashkoor A. Business travelers Pakistan, September 21, 2012
Good location bad service

location, location and only location
5.7
first of all the reception is too slow, you have to keep atleast 20-30 minutes in your mind either to check in or check out of the hotel. location is only the plus point, even the service in the breakfast area is so slow, i guess the whole hotel service people are in slow mood, may be the management is like that or there is no check. otherwise the rooms are good but mattress are too old. location only is the plus point. near the nanging perdestrian street and shopping areas the bund and people square.
Nightlife Tip: Don;t belive on girls and boys regarding the shopping items, or otherwise.
Ahmet H. Business travelers Turkey, September 15, 2012
great location great rooms

rooms big enough
9
everything was the perfect for the price even the breakfast was very nice i would stay there again
Nightlife Tip: never beleive or follow the person who is contacting with you infront of the hotel. dont let them convience you about lady massage or some staff as they robb you at the end do not make your holiday nightmare!
Sivanandi C. Business travelers India, September 13, 2012
Nice hotel and location

Nothing great about hotel features
7.3
Danger night clubs near by, they will loot you if u go there. location is fine and it is in city center.
Supachot K. Business travelers Thailand, September 13, 2012
Fair Hotel & Service is so so

Near shopping center but service is so so
4.3
Near shopping center / can walk to electric train / room is ok
Edrick W. Business travelers Singapore, September 9, 2012
Great Hotel

Location, big rooms, assessibility
9
Good hotel and suitable for business travelers. Great location near the business and shopping district. Abundance of food in the area, and an pizza / pasta restaurant just next door which is open till 4am. 24hr convenience store located just opposite the hotel. Breakfast is on the top floor and choices are abundant. Great view while having breakfast.
Benjamin E. Business travelers Australia, September 5, 2012
Good Location, Nice Rooms, Good Hotel

Clean, well decorated rooms
8
The hotel is well located for both business and leisure, close to the main shopping strip and the Bund, well fitted out rooms, and good service from staff. Had a good massage, was a pleasant stay.
Nicolas L. Solo travelers Switzerland, September 5, 2012
Great rooms

Nice rooms, centrally located
7.3
Great hotel with very nice, spacious rooms in Puxi not far from the city center. Located in a dirty area of town with lots of peddlers. Not the nicest area to walk around. Breakfast is mediocre, not even worth going.
Nightlife Tip: Bar Rouge, about 7 blocks away, is a must.
Chee L. Couples Malaysia, September 2, 2012
Great location

Location close to Nanjing Road, Bund, YuYuan Garden all within 10 mins walk
7.3
my wife and i stayed at salvo at the end of summer. the air cond works well. this was not out experience in other hotels in china. we requested a high floor and bund view and was not disappointed. the reception/lobby staff were helpful but were not proficient in english. the reception gave us a map with english on one side and chinse on the other. we found it helpful to look up the english map to work out where we want to go and then show the reception staff where we want to go in the chinese map. the hotel staff will tell the taxi driver where we want to go. btw taxi fares are cheap and the taxi drivers gives you the exact change in shanghai. the breakfast was diappointing as it had pretty much the same food for the 3 days we stayed at salvo. we have had better breakfasts in equivalent hotels in china.
Nightlife Tip: A must do - Nightime cruise at Hwangpu River. The views on both sides of the Bund is spectacular.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3A06