My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salon Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1307 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1307)
Sort by:
Alison C. Families with older children United States of America, June 11, 2012
Decent hotel in good location

Pretty good breakfast and good location
7
this was a reasonably priced hotel close to major spots in shanghai. the rooms were a nice size and the bathrooms were acceptable. the wifi only worked in the lobby and it was a pain to sign in because it only worked part of the time. there were not many employees that spoke too much english. nice staff however.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When we return to Shanghai, we will probably try to stay closer to the French Concession because of a better selection of restaurants.
Thomas M. Couples United Kingdom, June 10, 2012
Salvo hotel nice

Rooms were nice with comfortable beds
7
We had the oppurtunity to stay in the salvo hotel in shanghai for a few days. We were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the hotel. The rooms were nice and spacious and clean with tea and coffe facilities. On the negative side would be the breakfast. There were plenty to choose from however the food was not hot, this presents a health concern. They need to ensure the food is piping hot and monitored . Not to worry tho there is a costa coffe shop only 20 minutes walk. Which serves nice coffe and sandwiches for breakfast.
Travel tip: Be careful with the breakfast .
Campbell S. Business travelers Australia, June 8, 2012
Good location. Rooms - comfortable but dated.

Location
7.3
The decor of the hotel is a little dated and the cleaning left a little to be desired. Nevertheless, rooms are comfortable and the hotel is well located and you can easliy walk to subway, the Bund and excellent shops. Communication (english) was a little problematic but I was certainly able to do all I needed to.
Jimmy G. Business travelers Canada, June 7, 2012
Great location good service

I liked the size of the room and how often it was cleaned. There was easy access to the bound and Nanjing road.
7
The bathroom was good but it would get really wet also it is closer to Nanjing road east subway stop so get off there and head for the Westin the tower with a crown and this is directly across the street. All the buildings are unique so easy to find your way home.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to subway so your accessible to everything in the area. A 5 minute walk away from the bund and a 10 minute walk away from people's park. 4 stars overall.
Graham M. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2012
High Quality Hotel

Very close to Nanjing Rd and People Square...Convenient for shopping , travel and nightlife
8
This is a hotel of very high standard with large clean rooms well equipped and furnished. Very convenient for business and general travel. Short walking distance to main attractions , eating places and metro stations. Good value.
Shopping Tip: Perhaps too convenient for shopping but I guess the ladies will enjoy this.
Silvana L. Couples Switzerland, June 3, 2012
Great location, incredible view in executive floor

View, quiet, comfortable, good location
8.3
We liked the place, it is next to the Marriott but have a much better view at the top executive floor. The room was quite big with an additional living room. Very good relation price/value.
Andre H. Business travelers Norway, June 1, 2012
Nice executive room

Room was good
6.7
Breakfast was a bit strange didn´t know what scrambled eggs was but served eggs. No English spoken in breakfastroom.Receptionist at executive reception had no idea or clue how to receive and treat the guests. On the border of being very rude and her English was incomprehensible. The attiude was why do you come here bothering me at all
Donald L. Couples Australia, May 31, 2012
vey nice hotel and staff helpful

our room was very very roomy and lovely outlook , very good breakfast ,
6.7
we would stay there again most of the front counter staff were okay with english which made our stay easier.
Timo T. Business travelers Finland, May 27, 2012
Great location

Near Bund
6
A little bit old hotel, but clean. Unfriendly staff, no smile, no help from the desk. Piccolos were ok. Great location near The Bund and Nanjing road. Short distance to anywhere. Room was big, bathroom ok. Breakfast not so good, nearly everything were finished. Price was reasonable. 31th floor bar with great view. Taxis always available in the front of the hotl.
Daniel C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 27, 2012
Good Location but Room Decor is Special

Location is the buy
6.7
The hotel location is good closed to Nanjing Road, the Bund and shopping district. If you like Chinese local cuisine you would love those small restaurants and food stalls opposite to the hotel. A barber shop there charged just US$1.5 for a hair trimming. For the hotel, I don't quite like its room decor and design - separated the bedroom and sitting area by a wooden partition. But since all furniture and wall partition are made in dark rosewood, the sitting room is always dark even in the daytime so you have to switch on all the lights. Also the check-out is real slow with just one inexperienced staff to handle a long queue. I saw 2 other Europeans just could'nt wait and dropped their keys at the concierge and then jumped into the taxis.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Sitting AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B08