or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1388 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1388)
Sort by:
Gustaf V. Business travelers Iceland, August 29, 2012
Good lacation

Large room
7.3
hi, well the hotel has a good location for the first. but there was no one welcoming me, nobody asked to bring my bags to my room, just pointed to the lifts after asking. the room rate was 50% off, about 100 usd. good price, nice room with a separate office facility, nothing to complain about. breakfast buffet was ok. but i have had better. dinner was quite expensive, not so good buffet at 260 rmb. over all is was ok. but i think a good value for money for the room with 50% discount. reg. g.
Phil N. Solo travelers Singapore, August 26, 2012
A nice charming hotel in a good location

Walking distance to the bund and shopping street
8
Nice room with a view of the bund. Buffet breakfast choices are adequate.
Travel tip: Only take 10 mins on the Maglev train from the Airport to Shanghai city centre.
Jenaline L. Business travelers August 26, 2012
Agoda has provided inaccurate hotel information

I booked this hotel because it was stated to have free wifi but it did not have, so I felt really cheated!
4.3
I am on a budget business trip and as a traveller who needs to be well connected, I choose this hotel located need to Nanjing road and has free wifi in the room. When I arrived, the roads around the hotel was narrow, dirty and messy and the room has no wifi. When I ask the front desk, they told me the hotel has no such service and it was agoda who provided the wrong info. Can agoda compensate for this miisrepresentation of hotel feature? It has brought me much inconvenience.
Sasaruja R. Couples Thailand, August 25, 2012
perfect view of the Bund from the room

location and view from the room
7.7
The room with the Bund view is excellent. The service is pretty much okay. A bit slow during check-out because there were only 2 staff while 10 customers wanted to check-out. Breakfast is okay in Asian standard, not that tasty though. The decoration is a bit old, but still clean.
Tow E. Families with older children Indonesia, August 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

The room was comfortable
10
Our family feel comfortable stay in salvo hotel ,especially the location of hotel is very close to the Nanjing road and other tourist attraction.
Soo Y. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2012
Location is okay, but service not desirable

Location is within walking distance to the Bund
4.7
There was a long wait to check in or check out and the service staff are not exactly that polite and helpful. Although the location to for visiting the BUND.
Lisa T. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great size room. Spacious, clean and comfortable.
2.3
We were very happy with the room and service. The concierge was able to help us with anW information we needed. We had just come from Hong Kong and the room was so small we couldn't both move around at the same time. The room at the Salvo had a separate room with a desk and a couch which made our stay very comfortable. There was ample room in the cupboard and the bathroom was spacious also. (We noticed these things after the sub standard room in Hong Kong!) We were particularly happy with the room service. Every time we rang house keeping we had immediate service. We would definitely stay there again.
Michael G. Solo travelers United States of America, August 15, 2012
Large rooms with internet

Friendly restaurant staff
6.7
This is a average hotel in the middle of the tourist section of town. The first night walking around here I was so disscusted the remaining days I woke up at 5am walked around until 2pm then stayed the remainder of the day in the hotel. I am a Caucasian male and grew up in the inner city of Detroit and have lived in a predominately asian community the last 10 years. I did not feel safe in the neighborhood surrounding this hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy pants with zippered pockets.
Yudistira W. Families with older children Indonesia, August 15, 2012
clean hotel
8
the hotel is clean even the building is little bit older, service is good also.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: many attraction around there and place that sold food.
Marcel F. Couples Switzerland, August 15, 2012
Good hotel in great location but no smiling staff

perfect location, great view, spacious Business Suite Queen, clean
7.7
We stayed at this hotel for four nights and it was in general a good experience. Average service, no smiling reception staff, very clean business suites on floor 20 with very comfortable bed and a fantastic view, stable internet connection (cable, no wifi), clean bathroom, breakfast on floor 31 was good and the location of the hotel was perfect. Only 10 min. walk from subway station „East Nanjing Road“ (metro line 2). Exit the subway station and turn immediately to the left! Walk down the Shandong Middle Road for about 10 min. and you can see the Salvo Hotel (no big signs) at the Guangdong Road. The Shandong Middle Road has a lot of small old buildings and is a good contrast to the other modern buildings of Shanghai. In this street, you can find a lot of small shops and take away restaurants. The hotel is perfectly located for sightseeings, shopping and dining. The area is quiet and save, there’s no need to worry about walking to the hotel at night after dinner. We highly recommend this hotel because of the location and the bedrooms but the reception staff could smile at work so the guests would feel more welcome.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Ajisen Ramen Japanese Restaurant! http://www.ajisen.com.cn There are two restaurants in the shopping street of downtown not too far from the hotel. Delicious food and fair price. Great value for money!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B01