or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salon Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1308 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1308)
Sort by:
Walters D. Business travelers South Africa, May 12, 2012
Good location, lovelt staff

good room clean good location
8
frindly staff bookin with no hassel close to where i needed to be will stay at this hotel again.
Adisai A. Business travelers Thailand, May 10, 2012
Good location for tourist.

Big, clean room.
7.3
A bit far from business area but still very good location.
Elizabeth D. Groups New Zealand, May 6, 2012
Excellent choice hotel

Very good value for money - excellent situation quite close to the Bund, value for money accomodation
9.3
We were were pleasantly surprised with the Salvo as sometimes booking blind you don't really know what you will get. Breakfasts are a great start for the day and many choices. About 5 Yuan to get to Salvo from airport on underground. Good mix of shopping close - fancy and traditional. Walking distance to many interesting restaurants. Easy to get taxis. Very close to Bund. Staff very obliging and helpful.
Jennifer F. Couples Canada, May 1, 2012
Convenient location, great room

We liked the added feature of the lounge room. My son or I could work on the computer without disturbing the other.
7.7
We only stayed for two nights, had breakfast but not dinner. The breakfast was adequate. The sales clerk at the front desk could use some education about servicing with a smile. She spoke English well but never looked me in the eye. The room with the suite and extra large bathroom was a pleasant surprise.
Travel tip: Cabs are much cheaper if you step off the driveway of the hotel and flag one down yourself. Sorry but it was the difference of about $50 US. to the airport, if it matters to you.
Jonathan M. Couples United Kingdom, May 1, 2012
Perfect central location and lovely suite

Breakfast was great, location - near the bund and Nanjing road
8.3
the hotel is a five minute stroll to nanjing road and the bund - perfect. we had vip checking when we arrived due to having a suite which was nice. the daily western breakfast was good and had a good choice...the suite itself was roomy and had everything we needed....minimal choice of english channels on the tv would be my only negative...rooms were cleaned daily to a high standard....we had an issue getting our deposit back on checkout due to a machine not working, but this has been processed in the following days without me having to chase...all in all....great value hotel...would use again.
Shopping Tip: Yu gardens is good for sighseeing and shopping...haggle hard as they will try and rip you off....we tried to get to a price of 20% of the first price we were offered....shop around as they all sell the same stuff....
Ronen G. Business travelers Israel, May 1, 2012
you get what you pay for .no more.

not very clean and old
6.3
The staff is fine and helpful ,and the breakfast was good. However its look like the hotel need some attention not 5 star level .
Coleman T. Business travelers United States of America, April 30, 2012
Large room and nice location.

No complaints. Good value for the money.
8
Having read numerous other reviews prior to booking this hotel with Agoda I wasn't quite sure what to expect. After three nights, my experience was generally positive. I saw few of the problems that some other guests have commented on in their reviews. The room was large, clean enough, nice enough, and completely satisfactory. Yes, the TV's were old style but they worked. My room had Wi-Fi and the connection speed was acceptable. The free breakfast was tasty with ample selection. The staff was always helpful and enough of them spoke enough English as to not present a problem. Sorry, nothing to complain about. Agreed, it is not a five-star hotel but it certainly offered me a nice stay for the money.
Shopping Tip: Just a ten minute walk down a traditional Shanghai street with all the small markets to an large open air style Chinese-style mall. Shanghai's largest Apple (computer) store is right there.
Gerhard J. Business travelers South Africa, April 24, 2012
nice business hotel

Great location
8.3
Close to Nanjing pedestrian walk as well as the Bund. Rooms are lush and breakfast quite good.
Yuan H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2012
Large suite

Good location
9.7
This is a very well maintained older style hotel with large nicely maintained rooms. the service was good. Hotel breakfast had a wide selection of good food. the location was a short walk to the bund waterfront and close enough to to the people's park and the nanjing road pedestrian mall.
John G. Couples Canada, April 22, 2012
acceptable hotel, good location,good rate.

really close to everything for a tourist.
8.3
Suite was a bit tired but so are we. Clean and lots of space. Took a bit of getting use to the oriental furnishings but they were more than acceptable as the week passed. Good value for the money. Breakfast was good and there was a good choice of foods to eat at the buffet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Sitting AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A01