or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salon Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1318 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1318)
Sort by:
Benjamin M. Solo travelers Singapore, May 25, 2012
Nice hotel, good location and large rooms

Huge rooms with an excellent breakfast view
8.3
Great location close to the Shanghai bund (where all the action takes place). The best feature of the hotel is it's opulently large rooms, despite it's very reasonable price. Perhaps the only drawback is that it is not the newest hotel in the region, but cab-drivers are sure to know where it is. A stone throw away from the metro station, for those who prefer to commute by public transport. And the breakfast view is fantastic.
Ghislain D. Business travelers Canada, May 23, 2012
Great Hotel for business travelers, or vacationers

Enjoyed the divided room suite this hotel offers.
9.3
the hotel and our room was very clean, the service was excellent. the business center took care of our requests, which made our stay very pleasant. the buffer offered as inclusive breakfast was excellent. i highly recommend this hotel as a 4+ stars.
Travel tip: You can enjoy Shopping at the street mall closed to trafic; only 10 Minutes walk from the hotel.
Dawn L. Couples Singapore, May 20, 2012
Near The Bund!

Many restaurants
6
It is not exactly very near to the train station and its quite confusing with neighbouring hotels. But its a hotel that most cab drivers know. Many restaurants in the hotel so variety of food available. Service of hotel staff not excellent. But price of hotel rooms is reasonable. Overall, not too bad for the price i guess.
Joseph T. Business travelers United States of America, May 15, 2012
Great Location and enormous rooms

They have a piano that I got to play so they made my day as playing the piano is my therapy. The hotel is not far from the Bund and only 10 minutes from the walking stree.
10
I had a wonderful stay there. Pleasant staff; good breafasts; fabulous rooms.
Hotel Feature Tip: They have a 24 hour spa on the second floor with massage or you can get a massage in your room.
Kiang C. Couples Australia, May 15, 2012
Great location, large room but a bit old

Great location, good service
7.3
A good choice of Hotel recommended by friend. Great location and convenient to restaurants and the Bunds area. I will go back again if I travel to Shanghai in the future. Free Wi-Fi in the room would be a great improvement to have. The glass window should be cleaned occasionally so that we can have a 'clean view' of the city view. Services are generally good. Would recommend to my friends.
Neville P. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 14, 2012
Lovely hotel - great service

Positioned just where I needed for my meetings
8
Great hotel to stay in staff friendly and helpful and located just in the right plce for my meetings and visits
G P. Groups South Georgia Islands, May 13, 2012
comfortable beds!

comfortable beds
10
what can ii say, the beds were very comfortable compared to the usual chinese beds. breakfast also nice, a large variety of dishes. a very good stay at agoda prices. close to nanjing rd
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: buy a ticket for the hop on bus and jump on and off the buss for 24 hours. good value for money
Walters D. Business travelers South Africa, May 12, 2012
Good location, lovelt staff

good room clean good location
8
frindly staff bookin with no hassel close to where i needed to be will stay at this hotel again.
Adisai A. Business travelers Thailand, May 10, 2012
Good location for tourist.

Big, clean room.
7.3
A bit far from business area but still very good location.
Elizabeth D. Groups New Zealand, May 6, 2012
Excellent choice hotel

Very good value for money - excellent situation quite close to the Bund, value for money accomodation
9.3
We were were pleasantly surprised with the Salvo as sometimes booking blind you don't really know what you will get. Breakfasts are a great start for the day and many choices. About 5 Yuan to get to Salvo from airport on underground. Good mix of shopping close - fancy and traditional. Walking distance to many interesting restaurants. Easy to get taxis. Very close to Bund. Staff very obliging and helpful.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Sitting AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A05