or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1330 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1330)
Sort by:
Coleman T. Business travelers United States of America, April 30, 2012
Large room and nice location.

No complaints. Good value for the money.
8
Having read numerous other reviews prior to booking this hotel with Agoda I wasn't quite sure what to expect. After three nights, my experience was generally positive. I saw few of the problems that some other guests have commented on in their reviews. The room was large, clean enough, nice enough, and completely satisfactory. Yes, the TV's were old style but they worked. My room had Wi-Fi and the connection speed was acceptable. The free breakfast was tasty with ample selection. The staff was always helpful and enough of them spoke enough English as to not present a problem. Sorry, nothing to complain about. Agreed, it is not a five-star hotel but it certainly offered me a nice stay for the money.
Shopping Tip: Just a ten minute walk down a traditional Shanghai street with all the small markets to an large open air style Chinese-style mall. Shanghai's largest Apple (computer) store is right there.
Gerhard J. Business travelers South Africa, April 24, 2012
nice business hotel

Great location
8.3
Close to Nanjing pedestrian walk as well as the Bund. Rooms are lush and breakfast quite good.
Yuan H. Solo travelers United States of America, April 22, 2012
Large suite

Good location
9.7
This is a very well maintained older style hotel with large nicely maintained rooms. the service was good. Hotel breakfast had a wide selection of good food. the location was a short walk to the bund waterfront and close enough to to the people's park and the nanjing road pedestrian mall.
John G. Couples Canada, April 22, 2012
acceptable hotel, good location,good rate.

really close to everything for a tourist.
8.3
Suite was a bit tired but so are we. Clean and lots of space. Took a bit of getting use to the oriental furnishings but they were more than acceptable as the week passed. Good value for the money. Breakfast was good and there was a good choice of foods to eat at the buffet.
Gerhard J. Business travelers South Africa, April 22, 2012
great location

business executive suite is spacious and hotel is very close to Bund and Nanjing East road
7.7
Had a very good stay here. No real negatives. Staff could be more friendly and proficient in basic English but they are not unfriendly or rude.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: watch taxi drivers. i paid rmb70 for a trip to pudong sheraton and rmb35 for the return trip the next day. walk up nanjing lu all the way up to nanjong west road - great shopping and sights and take red bus no 20 back for rmb2.
Peter B. Couples South Africa, April 21, 2012
Wonderful Hotel, excellent location.

Smart and luxurious. In a good location. Staff very helpful and used to hanling requests for collections from and deliveries to the hotel for guests.
9.7
we were very happy to see how lovely and luxurious the hotel was. smart and attractive rooms. friendly and helpful staff who were also prepared to help in contacting people for me. they are also good at handling deliveries to and collections from the hotel for guests. in a good location - one can easily walk to the bund and the metro station and also to the old town and yu garden.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: i did not enjoy eating in the little street of the hotel, rather go to where the metro is and find places in the pedestrian street there. as you exit the hotel, you walk straight and get to the bund. if you want ferry or boat tickts you must not be on the promenade, but at street level - we missed these at first and walked very far because of it. metro is very easy to use. we bought a 3 day pass for 45 yuan which saw to nearly all our transport needs.
Joseph H. Business travelers United States of America, April 21, 2012
Large suite was a great value

Suite had a large sitting room and office along with the separate bedroom. Great location near the Bund
9
this is a very well maintained older style hotel with large nicely maintained rooms. the service was very good with a helpful staff that spoke good english. the hotel breakfast was had a wide selection of good food. the location was a short walk to the bund waterfront and close enough to to the people's park and the nanjing road pedestrian mall.
Shopping Tip: A number of shops over a block or two in the direction of Nanjing Road have art supplies. A couple of shops focused on calligraphy brushes. Bought several for my artist wife.
Gareth H. Solo travelers South Africa, April 16, 2012
Great value for money

Location
8
the hotel has a great location as it is less than a 10min walk to Nanjing Rd and the Bund, while still set on a thriving local street market so one still gets the authentic Chinese feel. The suite was spacious and the breakfast was "good enough" for western tastes.
Restaurant Tip: The best food we had was from a street vendor about a block from the hotel towards Nanjing road. It can be recognized by the old couple that owns the wagon and their small wooden table where you can enjoy the food.
Bee L. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2012
Great location but old room

Location
8
The hotel is 10min walk from nanjing east station, walking distance to the bund too. The room is big but Abit old. We stay at 19 floor our room face the pearl tower.breakfast is good at the hotel. Service staff are friendly and speak good English . The hotel is value for money and we enjoyed our stay there. We will definitely stay in is hotel if ever come back.
Keith M. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Very central. Very comfortable

Close to the pedestrian street, peoples park, metro stations, and the bund
8.7
If you don't mind a bit of walking, this is a perfect location for tourists as it is right in the middle of the major sights and a short walk to the metro for the more distant attractions. The staff were very helpful and if there was a language problem they went and found someone who could help. They even made phone calls for me when I couldn't understand the booking agent on the phone. A good breakfast was provided with lots of western food.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B03