or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salon Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1319 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1319)
Sort by:
Gareth H. Solo travelers South Africa, April 16, 2012
Great value for money

Location
8
the hotel has a great location as it is less than a 10min walk to Nanjing Rd and the Bund, while still set on a thriving local street market so one still gets the authentic Chinese feel. The suite was spacious and the breakfast was "good enough" for western tastes.
Restaurant Tip: The best food we had was from a street vendor about a block from the hotel towards Nanjing road. It can be recognized by the old couple that owns the wagon and their small wooden table where you can enjoy the food.
Bee L. Couples Singapore, April 16, 2012
Great location but old room

Location
8
The hotel is 10min walk from nanjing east station, walking distance to the bund too. The room is big but Abit old. We stay at 19 floor our room face the pearl tower.breakfast is good at the hotel. Service staff are friendly and speak good English . The hotel is value for money and we enjoyed our stay there. We will definitely stay in is hotel if ever come back.
Keith M. Couples Australia, April 15, 2012
Very central. Very comfortable

Close to the pedestrian street, peoples park, metro stations, and the bund
8.7
If you don't mind a bit of walking, this is a perfect location for tourists as it is right in the middle of the major sights and a short walk to the metro for the more distant attractions. The staff were very helpful and if there was a language problem they went and found someone who could help. They even made phone calls for me when I couldn't understand the booking agent on the phone. A good breakfast was provided with lots of western food.
Duncan U. Couples Australia, April 13, 2012
Location, size and service make this one a winner

Good value for money--excellent bathroom
9
Check in was smooth and we had immediate access to our room despite being an hour early. The suite was large, clean, comfortable and well-equipped. Bathroom had been upgraded with new tapware and a large triangular tub---very clean and easy to use. The bed was a little firm although not as firm as many others in China--pillows were large and firm as well. The view from the 24th floor of the Bund and Huangpu river gave insight into the weather and a good view of nearby streets and the river traffic. There was some hum from the nearby Yanan rd at night but not too loud.Bar fridge was sparsely supplied which was good as it enabled us to store our own things. Breakfast was as good as we had experienced at another Shanghai hotel costing three times as much as this one. The in-house Guangdong [Hong Kong] restaurant on the third floor was good value and had tasty dishes although the goose intestine was too salty.
Restaurant Tip: Lost Heaven--situated at 17 Yanan rd--about 10 minutes walk away is a must for anyone wanting to experience delicious and good value Yunnan-style food. Get out and walk the streets before 8 am for a sight and sound of authentic Shanghai street life.
Sten K. Couples Denmark, April 13, 2012
Great and quick service and big room

Good service, big room and good location
9.3
home technical service at hotel is excellent and very quick action, when we encountered water problem in the batheroom and tv which stopped working. after i gave the notice to reception,reception sent technical serviceman quickly, and then problem was solved in a minutes which was very impressed. breakfast is variety buffet which enjoyed very much. it was easy to get the right taxi to the station and to the airport for porter at hotel's help. i am going to stay again in june.
Shopping Tip: Location is quite convenient for shopping for specially Calligraphy and Chinese ink paintings materials, books, clothes and so on which I was looking for that in Shanghai.
Phil M. Couples Australia, April 12, 2012
Nice rooms

Close to the bund
6.7
We had a nice room here. Enjoyed the stay and was close to shopping and the "Bund" Brekky was OK for Chinese standards, and rooms were reasonably clean
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to most tourist spots.
Shijie C. Business travelers China, April 12, 2012
Great location with decent room

Very central location between the Bund and the People's Square
8
The hotel is strategically located in the city center, 2 minutes walking distance from the Westin, 7 minutes from the Bund or 15 minutes from the People's Square. I have stayed in a business executive suite so you have a small bedroom and a living room, which is very cozy. Room is well maintained though a little bit old. Hotel staff is very helpful. Breakfast spread has a big variety but quality could be improved.
Restaurant Tip: Lost Heaven, a Yunnan restaurant featuring fusion of Chinese, Thai and Tibetan food, is only 5 minutes walking distance away. It has great ambiance and is usually very busy during dinner time.
Abdul R. Solo travelers Lebanon, April 12, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

location, clean, big rooms
8.3
i stayed in many hotels in shanghai, but lately i am choosing salvo hotel to stay in for many positive reasons, close to line 2 metro which you can take from the airport directly near to the hotel, cost 7 rmb only!!! east nanjing road station take exit no3, when you are out turn left, walk straight for about 5 minutes you will be in front of salvo hotel!!!!! if you turn right you are in nanjing road with famous shopping and dining restaurant.
Travel tip: near the Bund
Robert S. Couples United Kingdom, April 12, 2012
very nice stay

location good staff clean
6.3
Maria K. Couples Singapore, April 9, 2012
old but clean hotel

location
7
the hotel is rather old, but bedsheet and toilet is clean . pretty convinent to various attractions. the window needs cleaning from the outside, very dusty. it has a separate living area which is a plus point.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Sitting AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C02