or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1340 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1340)
Sort by:
Tomoyuki Y. Business travelers Japan, January 21, 2012
no hotel name on the building

good service
7.3
i could enjoy to stay at the hotel, however, when i tried to find the hotel, it was not easy since no mention on the building, no hotel name.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it was very good location, and near by the big street.
Tomoyuki Y. Business travelers Japan, January 21, 2012
salvo hotel

very good location
6.3
there were a lot of shopping shops but hotel was 3 stars and so and so service.
Hotel Feature Tip: the service was so and so, not bad but not so good.
Marian K. Couples Australia, January 15, 2012
Great location and our suite was lovely

The location is fabulous and the staff were really helpful
8
we enjoyed our stay. we planned to have week in the same hotel to use as a base for exploring shanghai. the hotel exceeded our expectations in service and location. it was quite close to the east nanjing road metro station so easy to get about the city. there are many small restaurants in the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Shanghai museum is excellent and the aquarium well worth a visit. We enjoyed the Circus world production, the cheaper seats are fine.
Alexandra C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 10, 2012
Great hotel, perfect location.

Location, little touches like a PC and broadband in the room, free bottled water, English speaking staff at front desk, early check in, nice breakfast.
9
The Salvo Hotel Shanghai offered me everything I could have wanted during my stay. I spent five nights there in early January and was really impressed with the service and facilities. The location is ideal - five minutes walk to the Bund, five - ten minutes to People's Square in the other direction and five minutes to Nanjing road, so perfect. There is also a metro on the corner of Nanjing road, which was really conveneint for getting too and from the airport (although I would recomment getting off at and getting the Maglev from Longyang road as it is about an hour's journey from Nanjing road to Pudong airport and you have to change platforms at one stop on route). I arrived at the hotel at about 10am and wasn't due to check in until 12pm but my room was ready and I was checked in by a very friendly and helpful, English speaking lady. My room was fabulous. It was a queen suite and had a massive bathroom, a big lounge area with sofa and desk with a PC (fabulous!) and a large bedroom with great views of the Oriental Pearl - I was on the 17th floor and the views only get better as you get higher up. Little touches like the PC, a super duper shower and massive bath and free bottled water really made my stay. I would definitely recommend the Salvo Hotel and Shanghai!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do try to make it over to Pudong. It is like being in an episode of The Jetsons. The Shanghai World Finance Centre was great and really quiet when I went on a morning in early January. It offers the highest viewing platform in the world and dwarves the Jin Mao tower and the Oriental Pearl, of which there are great views. Not something for anyone nervous of heights though as there are glass panels in the floor of the viewing platform!
Lavena C. Groups China, January 8, 2012
Good location

Location is good, but the area is a bit dirty
7.7
Shanghai is a nice city, we went to the Bund, to the People's Square, Yuyuan, etc. Everywhere is quite close to the hotel, and very convenient, especially with the metro, which made the trip very convenient! The Maglev is also great!
Eng E. Groups Singapore, January 3, 2012
Great location!

5 mins from metro station, bookstore. Walkable distance to major tourist spots.
7.3
Hotel is slightly old but well maintained. No wi-fi in rooms. Staffs were professional but may come across as cold and indifferent, especially the reception staffs. Bell boys and housekeepers were far warmer and helpful. Best part about hotel is its location which is minutes away from Nanjing Road, People Square and Bookstores. Other attractions like Bund or Yuyuan are within walkable distance. Small shops around the hotel adds to the local charm.
Olga S. Couples Russia, January 3, 2012
Good location, spacious comfortable rooms

Big comfortable rooms, gret view from panoramic window
7.7
Nice location, People's square and all central location are in walking distance. The street itself is small and not noisy. 10 minutes to the Bund and pedestrian shopping area. Breakfast is very average, coffee is awful, but besides it is tolerable. Taxi service is right at the entrance, no problem with transfer to the airport. Generally good valeue for money.
Restaurant Tip: Japanese restaurant on the base floor of the hotel is perfect! Truly great place, ruther expensive for Shanghai, but it definitely worth it.
Andy D. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2012
Great location, good size room

good price, location.
9
Slightly old but well maintained hotel. Location is near to people's square, east nanjing road, and the bund. No wifi. Very helpfull staffs. Decent buffet breakfast. Recommendable hotel.
Andy D. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2012
Great location, good price.

great location, price.
9
Slightly old but well maintained hotel. Location is near to people's square, east nanjing road, and the bund. No wifi. Very helpfull staffs. Decent buffet breakfast. Recommendable hotel.
Ajith D. Couples Australia, December 31, 2011
Level 25 - great views, Clean and fresh stay.

Decor, proximity to key places, Bund Nanjing RD etc.
8.3
Breakfast had many varieties. Comparatively great in ShangHai.
Hotel Feature Tip: The computer in the room was of no use as it had Chinese character based Windows.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A01