or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1373 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1373)
Sort by:
Mira S. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
Good location, ok for one-night stay

Location was within 10-15 minutes walk from Nanjing Lu and the Bund
3.7
The hotel room has an outdated design and is ok for guests who wish to do lots of sight seeing, spend less time in the hotel and only require an overnight stay. The bed is comfortable enough but bathroom seemed old and layout was not impressive. Hotel location was 10-15 minutes walk to Nanjing Lu and the Bund.
Chia D. Business travelers Taiwan, March 8, 2012
Good value for money + great location

Close to everywhere I needed to go.
7.7
the salvo hotel's location is a 2 minute walk from the westin bund center. the check in was on the 31st floor. due to the wait the staff gave me a complementary bag containing a beer and soft drink due to the wait during check in. upon entering my assigned room i paid under night for 4 nights and received a full suite with a sitting room for 4 w/ tv, desk & chair. the bedroom was separated from the sitting room with a sliding frosted door. the room had a tv and 2 twin beds. the total space of this room is double the size of most deluxe rooms in honk kong hotels and 1/3 larger than most deluxe rooms in usa hotel rooms. the decor is as pictured. the breakfast was good with a choice of chinese or western fare. it was easy to get a taxi and the service was friendly. there are numerous dining choices within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. i would stay at the salvo hotel again when i net visit shanghai.
Philip C. Solo travelers United States of America, March 7, 2012
Great location, large rooms but older facilities

It has plenty of space; it is a suite
7
i enjoyed my stay in salvo hotel. it is convenient located in puxi and it is close to the subway station
Funghing L. Business travelers United States of America, March 7, 2012
good lacation

free breakfast
10
this is is seven times i stayed in this hotel. each time i am happy with the decision. i was given a suite which was spaciou and clean. the buffet breakfast is included in the rate. there is a great restaurant nearby which has great food at reasonable price. i am coming back to shanghai and most likely will stay at salvo hotel.
Wayne J. Business travelers Australia, March 4, 2012
Good location with average breakfast

Location, Free internet, Breakfast included
6.7
i have stayed here before and for the price i thinks its a good deal . you always get internet and breakfast included when booking with agoda.i stayed on level 18 and paid aud per night. the rooms are a bit outdated but there not terrible. also my room was a seperate bedroom and living room and around 50 metres square in total.2 televisions,computer and desk included in price.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The bund and the main nanjing RD. both in walking distance about 10 minutes. Also at the end of nanjing rd is 580 west nanjing rd about 30 minutes walk for fake clothing markets. Bata hard.
Anna L. Families with young children Sweden, March 4, 2012
Good location and nice rooms

Executive rooms with social area separated from the beds
8
The rooms were really nice and practical with a separate room for the beds so we could put or son to bed and watch telly without waking him. Large breakfast buffe, but not so many sandwich toppings.
Alex J. Business travelers Switzerland, February 26, 2012
Great Location, Clean Rooms and decent service

Split between bedroom and working area was very useful. Close to East Nanjing Lu Station
9.7
Had a great stay at the Salvo Hotel. For the price, it was convenient located, clean, and the service was quite amiable. Room service was also better than expected. Large choice for breakfast. WIFI was down though, which was quite a bummer. For foreigners, when walking alone outside the hotel, beware of people approaching you for massages...
Shopping Tip: Go to East Nanjing Road
Vincent H. Business travelers Singapore, February 25, 2012
Value for money!

Clean, Spacious room, Friendly Service
9
The location was good, within walking to The Bund and Nanjing Bu Xing Jie and it was very easy to get a taxi. The room was big and clean. Basic toiletries were provided and there was a good sized bathtub in the toilet. Salvo Hotel provided very good service - from the bell boy, receptionist to even the cleaning ladies. They are all very friendly and will greet you 'Ni Hao' when they see you. They also take the initiative to help you with your bags once they see you. The daily breakfast buffet on the 31st floor was nothing to write home about, but there was a good variety in the food served - sushi, toast, porridge, cereals, egg station. All in all, a stay in Salvo Hotel with breakfast included is really a good value for money deal in Shanghai.
Yip W. Business travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2012
Great location

Near to Nanjing Road and metro
8.7
Quick check in made it easier for a weary traveler. The staff spoke good English and were eager to provide good service. Facilities were in good condition in the gym and the swimming pool was clean. Room-wise, there is nothing to complain. The room was spacious without overpowering, and came with a neat place to work in. Most importantly, it was clean. Standard amenities were there as usual. Breakfast was so-so but not too important as the hotel is near to the shopping belt and a lot of traditional shops are available too. Metro is about 10 minutes walk away and is at Nanjing Road. All you need to do is eat and go about your shopping!
Laszlo V. Business travelers Hungary, February 21, 2012
Good hotel, good place

Very good location. Close to the lake and to business area.
8.3
Very good location. Close to the Bund and to business area. The staff is kind, communicate English, They take care of you, they instuct the taxi driver in Chinesse, to take you to the place that you want. I is good to have the breakfast in Agoda price. Anyway, they are good restaurants i the neighburhood.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A04