or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1349 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1349)
Sort by:
Chooi H. Families with young children Malaysia, January 28, 2012
great location

big room
7.3
great location with spacious room and very near to the bund and people's square. shopping very convenient as it's within walking distance to nanjing road and lots of small shops surrounding. taxi service is right at the entrance. hotel is well maintain.
Fromental E. Families with older children France, January 27, 2012
Very nice hotel, located in the heart of Shanghai

Location, price
8.7
Very nice room, clean, fully equipped. The hotel being located in the heart of PuXi (between the Bund and People's Square), we could easily walk or talk the metro from there to anywhere in Shanghai.
Hotel Feature Tip: Definitely a hotel to be considered when you want to avoid PuDong and the luxuary hotels.
Frances V. Business travelers Philippines, January 27, 2012
great location and big rooms

big rooms
7
i, together with my business partners went for a vacation to shanghai china, and stayed here at the salvo hotel. we got an upgrade which is great because the room was very big and spacious. location was ok, 3 blocks away from the shopping road. over all, it was a great hotel.
Noel V. Business travelers Australia, January 26, 2012
Good service but small rooms

Located close to shoping
6.7
would defenetly stay again, the staff are freindly and always willing to help. At night the 31st floor bar is a great place to visit for the light show around the river and once again the freindly staff will attend to your needs. It is close to the shoping markets wich will only cost you 14 RMB and a short walk to the plaza were you can buy te newest Iphone or a rolex watch.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit the top floor bar at night to see veiws of the river
Madelaine B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 25, 2012
Note to self----services during CNY are subpar

Location is close to Nanjing Lu and Bund but it is a ghost town after dark
7
As previous posters have said, the English spoken by the staff is limited, the decor in the sitting room is funky ornate Chinese and bed was comfortably soft which is a bit unusual for local hotels. I did get a coupon for a free painting but the artist was not working and no one could tell me when he'd be back. The small refrigerator only had 2 cans of Coke, water and 2 types of beer. There's a Family Mart which is a small convenience store minutes down the road. The spa was closed but I did get a great massage at a Congen branch off Nanjing. The breakfast was fine: dim sum, rice, noodles, congee, sushi, fresh fruit, breads, cereals, pastries and omelette station. There were two other restaurants on site but I didn't patronize. For just under $100 I might have done better, but it could definitely have been worse!
Nick B. Couples United States of America, January 24, 2012
Great Location

Very close to everything
8
the salvo hotel is in a great location. easy walk to the bund and other places are close by using a taxi. the room was large and clean very comfortable. the breakfast came with the room and it was wonderful. the small issue we had was when checking out there were only two staff memebers at the front desk and they were taking care of check in and check out. it took sometime to check out.
Jesse T. Business travelers United States of America, January 22, 2012
president $& ceo

Great walking distance for site seeing at the Bund.
7.3
Difficult to find taxi in the afternoon and evening.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to the Bund by walking and city center by taxi.
Tomoyuki Y. Business travelers Japan, January 21, 2012
no hotel name on the building

good service
7.3
i could enjoy to stay at the hotel, however, when i tried to find the hotel, it was not easy since no mention on the building, no hotel name.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: it was very good location, and near by the big street.
Tomoyuki Y. Business travelers Japan, January 21, 2012
salvo hotel

very good location
6.3
there were a lot of shopping shops but hotel was 3 stars and so and so service.
Hotel Feature Tip: the service was so and so, not bad but not so good.
Marian K. Couples Australia, January 15, 2012
Great location and our suite was lovely

The location is fabulous and the staff were really helpful
8
we enjoyed our stay. we planned to have week in the same hotel to use as a base for exploring shanghai. the hotel exceeded our expectations in service and location. it was quite close to the east nanjing road metro station so easy to get about the city. there are many small restaurants in the area.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Shanghai museum is excellent and the aquarium well worth a visit. We enjoyed the Circus world production, the cheaper seats are fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C04