Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1406 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1406)
Sort by:
Lone T. Business travelers Denmark, March 16, 2012
fabulous - i can strongly recommend it!

Really spacious rooms, bath tub, wonderful breakfast buffet, computer in each room
9.3
i can only recommend this place - it was simply lovely with a fantastic view, situated perfectly in the centre, reasonable restaurants and good service. we had a really good half-price deal through agoda.
Th.J. V. Business travelers Netherlands, March 16, 2012
hotel getting dirty

Location
5
i never got a room facing the backside. this time, i did
Gordon M. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2012
great location, good beds at a reasonable price

The location is perfect; the rooms are attractive, comfortable and clean.
9
For a leisure traveler the Salvo is centrally located among major attractions including the Old City, People's Park, and the Bund. The hotel is modern, the rooms very comfortable and the beds are excellent. For central Shanghai the price can't be beat. The restaurant and bar are small but adequate and many choices are nearby. The staff at the main desk generally does not speak much English, but the staff at the executive level checkin was always helpful.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: When walking the Bund be sure to go into some of the beautifully restored Art Deco buildings, especially the Fairmont Peace Hotel.
Malcolm S. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 14, 2012
Clean tidy, room great, location good.

Room size.
8.3
Room very good, service fine, bath fantastic, the location was easy for shopping, bund etc and taxi easy to get. The breakfast as normal I think in Chinese hotels poor. If you looking for well located clean good priced hotel then fine, wifi in rooms not good but they have cable.
Vicki B. Couples Australia, March 14, 2012
Salvo Hotel Shanghai

Room comfort, included breakfast, cost
8.3
I was pleased I booked the Salvo. Computer in room had a few glitches but staff were waiting at the room after reporting to the front desk downstairs. Very convenient location.
Robert S. Solo travelers Canada, March 14, 2012
Nice Hotel and Great Location

Location
8.3
It is right in the heart of things. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The room was surpisingly spacious and clean. The buffet was all right, but since it was included in the price of the room who can complain. I would stay here again.
Nightlife Tip: There are a lot of scam-artists around the hotel so be careful.
Yashoda N. Couples India, March 11, 2012
Great Interiors and central location

Comfortable hotel, good rooms and very close to central Shanghai including People's Square and Nanjing Street
8.7
Salvo hotel is very comfortable. Its rooms are well maintained. Its location is so central that in five minutes you are at Nanjing Street which is the most happening place in Shanghai. On the other side you can walk upto Bund area. You could explore the surroundings and pick up things of your daily needs. For shopping I would advise that see the items at a few shops before purchasing. You could bargain but be cautious about quality, lest you end buying cheap and low quality goods. Be ready to pay right price for right quality.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: River cruise is a must for all visitors. We advise you to spend money for tickets to go high on the TV Tower. Panoramic view is worth the money. If you can do it, I advise you to travel by metro. After a little familiarization, you would find this to be the best way to move around. We recommend you to see the Jade Buddha Temple also.
Yong H. Business travelers Malaysia, March 11, 2012
good locatio near nanajing road

good location
5.7
good location, cheap so far everything is ok good location, cheap so far everything is ok good location, cheap so far everything is ok
Shopping Tip: good location, cheap so far everything is ok good location, cheap so far everything is ok good location, cheap so far everything is ok
Mira S. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 11, 2012
Good location, ok for one-night stay

Location was within 10-15 minutes walk from Nanjing Lu and the Bund
3.7
The hotel room has an outdated design and is ok for guests who wish to do lots of sight seeing, spend less time in the hotel and only require an overnight stay. The bed is comfortable enough but bathroom seemed old and layout was not impressive. Hotel location was 10-15 minutes walk to Nanjing Lu and the Bund.
Chia D. Business travelers Taiwan, March 8, 2012
Good value for money + great location

Close to everywhere I needed to go.
7.7
the salvo hotel's location is a 2 minute walk from the westin bund center. the check in was on the 31st floor. due to the wait the staff gave me a complementary bag containing a beer and soft drink due to the wait during check in. upon entering my assigned room i paid under night for 4 nights and received a full suite with a sitting room for 4 w/ tv, desk & chair. the bedroom was separated from the sitting room with a sliding frosted door. the room had a tv and 2 twin beds. the total space of this room is double the size of most deluxe rooms in honk kong hotels and 1/3 larger than most deluxe rooms in usa hotel rooms. the decor is as pictured. the breakfast was good with a choice of chinese or western fare. it was easy to get a taxi and the service was friendly. there are numerous dining choices within a 5 minute walk of the hotel. i would stay at the salvo hotel again when i net visit shanghai.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AM-AGWEB-4D07