or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1340 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1340)
Sort by:
Luo Z. Families with young children Canada, December 30, 2011
Great location but small rooms

close to attraction spots
6.3
In general, the hotel is not bad. It is close to many attractions spots. It was easy to find taxis there. The service guys are friendly and help out in many ways. However, you could not expect the girls or ladies in the front deck can smile to you. The room is small. The towels were grey (dirty color). The flush water is weak. The breakfast is good and including eastern and western food. The surrounding area is dirty and lots of small restaurants. I feel sorry that I did not give tips to the service guy, who helped me to unload my 13 luggage from the trolley and load into the two taxis when I left the hotel at 5:00am. That morning, I felt very bad. One taxi driver approached me and spitted just in the front of me after we loaded the luggage in his car.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It is not good idea to walk around. It is dirty, narrow streets and lots of cars.
Napoleon T. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2011
Great location and very friendly staff!

Hotel location is very near the popular places you want to visit. Front desk people and bell boys were very accommodating.
10
Our family enjoyed the stay at Salvo Hotel. The location was great! We just walked to East Nanjing Road for some shopping, Fu Zhou Road for bookstores, The Bund, People's Square, etc. Other places were just one station away when we took the MRT. We liked that we easily got to the places we wanted to visit. When we made inquiries at the Front Desk, the staff were very friendly and helpful. We were able to go to Ji Ling East Road where we looked at musical instruments and also go to Bei Jing Road for some hardware items. Many thanks to the staff at Salvo Hotel - we enjoyed our stay in Shanghai!
Napoleon T. Families with older children Philippines, December 29, 2011
Great location and spacious rooms!

Spacious Business Suites, Excellent service, Great Location
10
Our family enjoyed our stay at Salvo Hotel. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The hotel location was great! Popular places we wanted to visit were easily accessible! We just walked to East Nanjing Road for some shopping, Fu Zhou Road for bookstores, The Bund, People's Square, etc. Other places like Xintiandi and Yuyuan Garden were just one/two stations away via the MRT. The hotel staff were very helpful. We were able to find what we were looking for. We were directed to Jin Ling East Road for musical instruments and Bei Jing Road for hardware. Our first visit to Shanghai was truly enjoyable - thanks to the staff of Salvo Hotel!
Lip H. Couples Singapore, December 29, 2011
Lovely hotel with good location and service

Good location and good price
9
We enjoyed our stay at Salvo hotel, Shanghai. The hotel is conveniently located near subway station and shopping centre. Food is available within short distance walk away the hotel. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Room condition is clean and comfortable. We will strongly recommend this hotel to our friends and relatives if they visit Shanghai.
John K. Families with older children Australia, December 28, 2011
Good hotel in a good location

Located in city centre
7.3
The Salvo hotel is situated in a perfect location for a short stay,close to shops resturants and train from airport,which is cheaper and faster and easier than a cab. The cabs at the hotel are more expensive than of the road in front of hotel
Hotel Feature Tip: use vft to and from airport
Tuo W. Couples Australia, December 27, 2011
Great looking suites

Large clean rooms
8.3
The hotel is 5 minutes walk from Nanjing road. Staff service is above average. The room was the highlight, being very large and nicely decorated - consisting of a lounge room, bedroom with a TV in each.
Chik M. Families with older children Singapore, December 27, 2011
Lovely Hotel and great location

Room is large and tidy
7
i like the large room provided beside its location near to nanjing east road where we could conveniently take a subway to places of interest in shanghai. there are many cheap and good restaurants just outside the hotel. some stalls open 24 hours and also night food street stalls means you could easily eat late at night. check-in/check-out were fast without much hassle. breakfast was great and they serve oriental and western breakfast.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can walk to The Bund and Yu Garden from the hotel. IT should take less than 15min to walk to these places.
Chong T. Business travelers Malaysia, December 27, 2011
great location and nice room

bed is separated from others
8.3
generally, our stay at salvo was satisfactorily though the internet was very slow, it did not affect our stay because we were not there working. we got only one breakfast coupon and made to pay 90rmb for the first morning. made an enquiry with the receptionist immediately after the breakfast and was told we need to register both occupants to get two which is not common in other place. receptionist should ask in future the number of occupants or we have taken things for granted? however, the receptionists are friendly and professional. booking through agoda has different check in counter at level 31 and we could feel the different treatment received.
Liyaqat A. Solo travelers India, December 26, 2011
Great location closer to the bund

good rooms, very clean & tidy. good view and amazing location
8.7
one of the good hotels in the vicinity, wifi available only in lobby :-( but apart from this single minus point everything else was superb
Boon K. Couples Singapore, December 25, 2011
Nice Hotel and Good Location

Near Nanjing Shopping Street and Walkable to Yu Yuan
8.7
salvo hotel is near a quiet street of local food and restaurants. this is a local setting and if you are adventurous, this is a nice place to try out local food gourmet. the location of the hotel is within walking distance to the bund, yu yuan and a stone throw away from nanjing shopping street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A02