or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1340 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1340)
Sort by:
Edmund C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2014
Comfortable, clean and with easy access

Near to subway station, attractions and restaurants
7.3
I had a comfortable 4 nights stay with breakfast plan. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Najing East station. As I had booked a Business Suite, I had VIP check-in on the 31st floor. Check-in was smooth and I'm happy with the room. Unfortuantely,breakfast was not impressive. Although the restuarant on the 31st floor offer great views, the breakfast was nothing to shout about. There was quantity but lacks in quality. I had 2 breakfast there and both times the menu were the same. I gave my my 3rd and 4th day breakfast and went in search of restautants/eateries that opens early. Opposite the hotel are numerous eateries that serve local food. Food aside, the location of the hotel is great. It's within walking distance to Shanghai old street, Yuyuan garden, the Bund and Najing road padestrain street. For visitors who like to see how the local lives, Salvo hotel is a good location as just a street away, one can see the locals do their morning marketing.
Andrew L. Groups Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Great Location but Old hotel

location
6
Location was pretty close to shopping area and MRT, and there were a lot of local food store in that area, also with 24hour mini market. However, there was no in-room wifi and the hotel itself was Old, the interior is pretty dark
Soonchul H. Solo travelers South Korea, January 2, 2014
Location is ok.

location
8
service was great. location is great . revier view recommended. room design is ok but shower booth was not so comportable.
Byung K. Couples South Korea, January 1, 2014
Over rated! View is nice but that's all you get.

View is nice. Close to major attractions especially the bund and the YuYuan Garden. The bell boy speaks English the best.
4.3
Over Rated! Over Rated! The Hotel is just Old..too old. The Worst breakfast ever. This hotel needs a serious change. I just could not believe this hotel serves such a terrible food. If the breakfast is important part of your trip, please avoid this hotel. I have travelled to many countries in Asia and this was the worst experience(regarding food. The Staff is nice in general, but a manager(woman)is not interested in hospitality at all. If you choose this hotel, I assure you, it will be an unwise choice.
Kartika C. Groups Indonesia, January 1, 2014
comfortable and worthed

clean, near shopping centre and good view
7.7
good and comfortable, there have a big room size and big bathroom, close to shopping centre and from room i can see good view.
Amanda T. Couples Singapore, December 24, 2013
breakfast with a view

centrally located, great breakfast with a view, comfortable
8.3
My stay at the Salvo Hotel was great. We were there during winter and the heater and hot shower was in good working condition. Wifi was also available in the hotel room. Breakfast was international buffet style on the 31st floor of the hotel.
Tony L. Couples Singapore, December 21, 2013
Very unfriendly staff!

Not really sure if I have anything good to write about this hotel.
4.7
Having traveled to many cities in the world, this is the first time I have come across such hostile and unfriendly staff. Although there one or two friendly staff but because most are so hostile from the time I check-in, it makes me feel I am not welcome at all. I would NEVER want to go back to this hotel even if its free!
Yangfu H. Families with older children Singapore, December 21, 2013
the hotel is near to city centre, the room is big

near city centre, big room, clean
8
it was a pleasant stay, value for money hotel. LAN connection only, no wifi in room.
Raymond P. Couples Singapore, December 18, 2013
Value for Money

Great location. Super fast service when shower head wasn't working properly.
9
Ruben R. Couples Spain, December 17, 2013
Great Hotel

Comfortable, Great attention, location
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3B04