or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1346 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1346)
Sort by:
Sri O. Families with older children Indonesia, February 8, 2014
Friendly staff, Good location and not so expensive

Friendly staff, Good location, and not so expensive
7.7
This is a good hotel to stay. Staff were all friendly and very satisfied with the service. Definitely will stay in this hotel again when i visit Shanghai again. :)
Phoenix C. Families with young children United States of America, February 3, 2014
Wonderful

Great staff, nice rooms, nice lobby
9.3
Management awesome, upgraded to executive suite!
Idan A. Solo travelers Panama, January 5, 2014
VALUE FOR MONEY BELOW AVARAGE

NOTHING
4.7
COULD BE BETTER , STAFF COULD BE MORE HELPFULL AND POLITE , THE HOTEL COULD IMPROVE ON EVERYTHING ....TO MATCH THEIR PRICES OR GO DOWN THE PRICES TO MATCH THEIR SERVICE
Christina K. Groups Indonesia, January 4, 2014
good hotel

large room, nice view, good staff
7.7
salvo hotel has a large room, clean also comfort. the view from the room also great
Frederico B. Groups Portugal, January 3, 2014
Great hotel nice view

View. Rooms big and staff
7.7
I stayed there for New Year's Eve. I really enjoyed the party on the rooftop. The hotel was great. Big rooms, clean, great bed, great view to the bund from the room
Edmund C. Solo travelers Singapore, January 2, 2014
Comfortable, clean and with easy access

Near to subway station, attractions and restaurants
7.3
I had a comfortable 4 nights stay with breakfast plan. The hotel is about 10 minutes walk from Najing East station. As I had booked a Business Suite, I had VIP check-in on the 31st floor. Check-in was smooth and I'm happy with the room. Unfortuantely,breakfast was not impressive. Although the restuarant on the 31st floor offer great views, the breakfast was nothing to shout about. There was quantity but lacks in quality. I had 2 breakfast there and both times the menu were the same. I gave my my 3rd and 4th day breakfast and went in search of restautants/eateries that opens early. Opposite the hotel are numerous eateries that serve local food. Food aside, the location of the hotel is great. It's within walking distance to Shanghai old street, Yuyuan garden, the Bund and Najing road padestrain street. For visitors who like to see how the local lives, Salvo hotel is a good location as just a street away, one can see the locals do their morning marketing.
Andrew L. Groups Indonesia, January 2, 2014
Great Location but Old hotel

location
6
Location was pretty close to shopping area and MRT, and there were a lot of local food store in that area, also with 24hour mini market. However, there was no in-room wifi and the hotel itself was Old, the interior is pretty dark
Soonchul H. Solo travelers South Korea, January 2, 2014
Location is ok.

location
8
service was great. location is great . revier view recommended. room design is ok but shower booth was not so comportable.
Byung K. Couples South Korea, January 1, 2014
Over rated! View is nice but that's all you get.

View is nice. Close to major attractions especially the bund and the YuYuan Garden. The bell boy speaks English the best.
4.3
Over Rated! Over Rated! The Hotel is just Old..too old. The Worst breakfast ever. This hotel needs a serious change. I just could not believe this hotel serves such a terrible food. If the breakfast is important part of your trip, please avoid this hotel. I have travelled to many countries in Asia and this was the worst experience(regarding food. The Staff is nice in general, but a manager(woman)is not interested in hospitality at all. If you choose this hotel, I assure you, it will be an unwise choice.
Kartika C. Groups Indonesia, January 1, 2014
comfortable and worthed

clean, near shopping centre and good view
7.7
good and comfortable, there have a big room size and big bathroom, close to shopping centre and from room i can see good view.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C03