or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1383 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1383)
Sort by:
William G. Couples United States of America, April 29, 2014
Super

Clean, breakfast, location
8
Great
Kenneth L. Business travelers Singapore, April 24, 2014
Location and Good for Business Traveler

Location, its a nice chinese based hotel
6
Robert L. Business travelers Canada, April 21, 2014
The Mongolian decor takes some getting use to.

Clean, comfortable and neat.
8
Like I said the Mongolian decor takes some getting use to. Cos I understand the owners of the hotel are from Mongolia. The amenities in the room are well presented and gives you the impression that housekeeping is professional. Corridors are getting tired looking and so is the interior of the elevator. I noticed that the front desk needs also upgrading. Not sure about the lobby bar etc as I didn't get the chance to use it. From a glimpse it has heavy native decor. I actually like native decor and art but not displayed 110%. Wi- Fi was good. The location of the hotel is very good, no doubt. Love the side streets in front of the hotel. And a Starbucks round the corner. Yes I recommend this hotel to you. And yes, if given the opportunity I would volunteer some decor changes to the owners. Enjoy your stay. Enjoy Shanghai.
Yvonne C. Business travelers United States of America, April 20, 2014
good value hotel

centrally located, easy access to public transportation, walking distance to historucal and cultural centers
9.7
Very satisfied
Jeppe D. Solo travelers Denmark, April 20, 2014
Ok

Price location
6.7
Siew L. Groups Singapore, April 14, 2014
Overall Good.

good and comfortable, there have a big room size and big bathroom, close to shopping centre
7
The check in was done on the 31st floor on the day of my arrival on 12/April. The atttitude of the front desk was rather rude. Most of the staff are unfriendly through out my stays. Room wi-fi didn't connect smoothly.
Peter A. Business travelers New Zealand, April 5, 2014
Second stay at this hotel

Good location - good standard at a good price from qaulity room
9
Excellent in all respects - except the breakfast food was cold and wrongly labelled in English
Bee H. Business travelers Singapore, April 2, 2014
Great Location, Comfortable Room, Reasonable Price

Location, Room, Price
9.3
Hotel is conveniently located in the city, 10 minutes walk to the Bund, shopping and sightseeing. It has easy access to restaurants, eateries and the beautiful Peace Hotel Shanghai, where you can take the hop-on-hop-off sightseeing bus at CNY30 per person. Room is spacious, well equipped with amenities. The only complain is that the free broadband is quite slow at times. Breakfast at 31st floor has stunning city view. Breakfast spread has international cuisine as well. A hotel that I would recommend.
Yew K. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2014
Good location , room cleanliness

The location is strategically, the hotel is near the metro station and attraction spot. Easy to access and full of restaurants around surrounding.
7
I feel very happy. The room is big and comfortable. I like the restaurant surronding, very nice tasty. For transportation, is easy to access the metro station and bus.
Yew K. Families with older children Malaysia, March 29, 2014
Nice and clean

Clean, location good and good facility
7
Overall is good, the staff is quite nice except the front desk, they can be more friendly. location is quite good, easy to acess the Metro. we can go a lot of place.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C08