or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1362 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1362)
Sort by:
Shing C. Business travelers Hong Kong, March 26, 2014
Overall a good value for money.

room size, view and locatino.
7.3
Not bad. Very big rooms with good sized bath tub, but found a cigarette butt next to the tub (in a non smoking room). Very nice veiw and reasonably good location, easy access to many places.
Pek Y. Couples Malaysia, March 22, 2014
value for money in terms of location wise

centralised location. easy acess to attraction hot spot
5.7
Value for money if u are not a fussy person. A bit overrated hotel .small reception check in counter on higher floor instead of lobby. A bit weird. No in room WiFi. U may hv a better choice of hotel with a some top up if u r lucky enuf to grab a price slash deal on Agoda for the same area..
Sienyo H. Couples Indonesia, March 19, 2014
Standard. No WiFi. Awful hotel toilet

Friendly staff, superb location, wide room
7.3
I'm staying here for 3 nights. The receptionists and bellboy speaks adequate English. Very helpful and fast service. However, in regard of 5 star hotel, we should get WiFi. Inside toilet in hotel rooms are just fine but the public hotel is very contradictive. Rooms a little bit dusty.
Sim H. Groups Singapore, March 18, 2014
Hotel location good and close to-shopping mall.

Attentive staff clean room and city central
9.3
The room was very comfortable and have good view. Is only that they don't have wi-fi in the room.
Sim H. Couples Singapore, March 18, 2014
Convenient to go shopping

We can dine and shop easy to go about with metro.
8.7
Very happy and comfortable room
Kaare K. Business travelers Denmark, March 7, 2014
Exceptional good value for money!

Clean - Room size - Bond view
8.3
Relaxing atmosphere with a friendly and competent staff. Nice breakfast with international dishes. Late check-out at 12:00. I have stayed at this hotel 5 times now during the last 5 years and has not yet been disappointed.
Wilson W. Couples Indonesia, March 3, 2014
good staff, centrally located, WIFI !!

good staff, centrally located, WIFI !!
7.7
they have a good staff,i would recommend them. the only thing i dont like is they only have wifi in lobby, and the lobby is full of smoking people... how can I enjoy my browsing like that?
Michelle C. Couples Canada, February 16, 2014
Seventh or Eighth Visit

clean room, finally have wifi in rooms, staff helpful
8
As usual, check in is prompt, check out ok. Rooms have good view,not always of the Bund, but still a great view of the city. Beds are comfy, clean. Tub is great. Generally a few staff speak enough English to be very helpful. Hotel has personality, a few quirks, but generally quite dependable. It is our 'go to' hotel in Shanghai.
Sri O. Families with older children Indonesia, February 11, 2014
friendly staff, great location & not so expensive

friendly staff, great location and not so expensive
7.7
This is a very good hotel to stay. Staff were all friendly and very satisfied with the service. Definitely will stay in this hotel again when i visit Shanghai next time. :)
Sri O. Families with older children Indonesia, February 8, 2014
Friendly staff, Good location and not so expensive

Friendly staff, Good location, and not so expensive
7.7
This is a good hotel to stay. Staff were all friendly and very satisfied with the service. Definitely will stay in this hotel again when i visit Shanghai again. :)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C08