or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
1372 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1372)
Sort by:
Anna M. Families with older children Hungary, December 7, 2014
home away from home

big spacious room, big bath tub, good location
8
We are regular guests at the hotel and every stay is very pleasant, though this time we had problem with the hot water supply – there was no hot water early in the morning - and the free wifi didn’t really work, just sometimes. Earlier we haven’t met with any of these problems. The location of the hotel is very good within walking distance from People Square. The rooms are clean, spacious, nicely decorated and comfortable with a very comfy bed!. The bathroom is excellent with the huge bathtub and separate shower and with the toiletries provided. The staff is very kind and attentive, so this is still a place where good to stay.
Anna M. Families with older children Hungary, November 30, 2014
home away from home

kindness of staff, large bathtub, comfortable bed
8.7
We are regular guests at the hotel and every stay is very pleasant. The location of the hotel is very good within walking distance from People Square. The rooms are clean, spacious, nicely decorated and comfortable with a very comfy bed!. The bathroom is excellent with the huge bathtub and separate shower and with the toiletries provided. The staff is very kind and attentive. We will definitely go back again.
David S. Business travelers Australia, November 18, 2014
good position help full staff

position value staff
7
good room was good nice area easy to get taxi
Karen A. Solo travelers Canada, November 17, 2014
Not a 4 star, more like a 3

The rooms were spacious, like a suite.
5.7
The hotel says free wi-fi. What it doesn't say is, that it's only in the lobby. So a little inconvenient. The reception staff were not friendly, but did their jobs well enough. To get a cab at this hotel isn't always the easiest. The bell hop basically tries to flag one down from the street. Don't go to the buffet upstairs. We just went for breakfast. It was not good and not worth what they charged. The location is the best thing about this hotel. Would I stay here again? Only if the price was right,.
Robert B. Solo travelers Canada, November 17, 2014
disappointed

location to bund and market
7
I was very disappointed with my stay at the Salvo Hotel. The Room itself was nice and clean but bathroom had no hot water and i ended up having a cold shower. I complained and waited for an hour for someone to come up and check it. When i left after an hour and asked at the front desk they said someone had already fixed it. I checked the tap later and it was warm. The next day i went to have a shower again and turned on the water and waited, and waited for the water to get hot. It got warm enough so i did not have to hold my breath under the water but it was never more than barely warm. i would never stay there again.
Priyantha W. Business travelers Sri Lanka, November 12, 2014
very good hotel

Lugage facility, can communicate hotel staff by english,clean hotel
3
we stay very well
Henry S. Business travelers Indonesia, November 5, 2014
Salvo Hotel Stay on Nov 2014

Location
6.7
Good
Michael P. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Short stay

Midway between People's Sq and the Bund. Convenient for Line 2 metro station to airport. Big rooms
5
Comfortable enough (my 4th stay in 3 yrs) but looking a little tired now and not as good value as it once was.
Ian C. Business travelers New Zealand, October 29, 2014
Location, space and good English communication.

Not far from Nanjing Rd, and close the metro. Rooms are looking a little tired but still pretty clean. Breakfast wasn't included in my room, which is not the norm in my travels in China. Book ahead.
8.3
I have no complaints. It's not euro 5 star, but pretty good none the less.
John M. Couples Australia, September 20, 2014
Handy to everything but English

Great Location and good value for money
7.3
The Hotel is well located and the staff despite very limited English were friendly enough. Breakfast and dining were at best average

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A08