Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 600

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
1451 reviews

1005 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (1451)
Sort by:
Eduardo R. Couples Mexico, January 3, 2016
Old Luxury Hotel

Seems it was super good in the 70s-80s. Great Location, good price, makes the cut
7.3
Old luxury rooms that look like 30 years ago they were the most expensive, yet, the services of the hotel are not very good. Struggle for little hot water getting none the day I checked out. AC is not working too well, staff is cold and not too efficient.
Report this review
Ho E. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2015
Convenient

Location. Huge room. Value for money
8
It is located conveniently to the metro station. Within pleasant walking distance to The Bund, Nanjing shopping district and Yu Garden. Restaurants are just a stone throw away. Hotel is a little aged but the room is huge and well equiped. Staffs are very helpful. Value for money and pleasant stay.
Report this review
Chui T. Families with older children Singapore, December 10, 2015
A stone away from the bund

location, view
8.3
The hotel is situated near Nanjing East Road so it is really convenient to travel around. From my room, I could see the view of the bund clearly. Splendid. Will return to this hotel again when I revisit Shanghai.
Report this review
Woo S. Groups Singapore, December 8, 2015
Bad experience
3.7
Very upset
Report this review
Alan A. Families with young children Singapore, December 2, 2015
Don't be fool by the location

the bathtub is huge. Location is near shopping areas .
4
The room cleanliness will need to improve. Also the hotel is undergoing renovation work which you can hear the knocking starting from 8am till 6pm. So those who wanna sleep a bit longer or want some peace in the day,God bless
Report this review
Jeff W. Business travelers United States of America, November 15, 2015
Good value hotel

Location, price, staff
6.7
Good value hotel and great staff service. The hotel is dated and rooms needed a major facelift.
Report this review
Fadzly A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2015
Hotel good but wifi problem

Good location, walking distance, near muslim food, big room,
8
Salvo hotel a good hotel but just need to improve on your wifi connection, wifi very importance on business occasion. Room,toilet good n clean.
Report this review
Jee J. Business travelers Malaysia, November 11, 2015
Good Location

Location
5
very near to nanjing dong lu. need about 15 minutes walk to nearest mrt. from nanjing dong lu station, take exit 3, turn left, all the way straight along the alley.
Report this review
Vivian C. Families with older children Singapore, November 9, 2015
Fantastic and enjoyable

location, pricing
9.3
i checked with my daughter and we love the room, spacious, location is fantastic as we get access to train station and food at our finger tips. wonderful experience
Report this review
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, October 29, 2015
After 8 years time to change

location, size of the room, total apearance
5.3
Stay at this place for the last 8 years, this trip I was very disappointed - construction during all of the day - next door a dogs shop kept in the hotel, supported by the management - internet did not work a whole day - start to look dirty feel its tiem to change
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1005 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08