or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1330 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1330)
Sort by:
Ser H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 9, 2014
Convenient Location

Good location, lots of foods around, relatively friendly staff
7
Panayiotis P. Business travelers Cyphrus, August 4, 2014
will stay again

the reception people the housemaid and all where very good
10
was good and hope next year to stay there again
Makmur Y. Families with young children Indonesia, August 1, 2014
Good location, value for money

Good location, value for money, near to various food
8
Overall hotel is good. But I think the hotel is 4 star standard. Easy to get taxi. Breakfast is good enough.
Andy C. Business travelers Singapore, July 25, 2014
Decent hotel

LOCATION, PRICE AND CONDITION
6.3
went to shanghai for a business trip and stayed in Salvo hotel for 4 nights. Location of the hotel is superb, 10 mins walk to my office and 10mins walk to the shopping street. Plenty of restaurant and convenient shop around the hotel. Hotel is also well priced and condition is good. However the breakfast provided was not very good compare to those 5 stars hotel.
Junaida S. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2014
great location

room is spacious, near metro and food and shopping, easy access to anywhere
7.3
Great
Wolfgang S. Solo travelers Germany, July 20, 2014
Comfortable Hotel between People Square and Bund

- Location
8
John K. Couples Australia, July 14, 2014
Quality hotel in a good location

Location,Rooms,Local resturants
8
The Salvo hotel was better than I expected,we stayed in a two room buisness suite, the rooms were older style but in excellent condition,lounge two,TVs ,great view of the Bund especially at night,we stayed on the 17th floor of 31so I guess there would be better views, but ours was good anyway.There are many local restuarents in the area do try them we ate at a different one every night and they were all good. The hotel advertises wi-fi in room but this is strangely only in some rooms, not the one we were in we had to go to reception bar ares but it was still scratchy .If going to the airport I recommend the High speed train or Metro before a taxi they are quicker and less expensive. I would recommend the Salvo Hotel as a less expensive option in a good area of Shanghai.
Prabhat C. Business travelers India, July 8, 2014
Excellent location

Location, staff performance and cleanliness
9.3
Its close to nanjing shopping street, and East Nanjing road metro.
Wee T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
generally fine

location, dining and shopping
6
the hotel is located closed to the nanjing road where you can find many type of restaurant ranging from local shanghainese or other province and western food. you can also do a lot of shopping in this area. it is also closed to the MRT line 2 station nanjing road, from this station, you can connect to many places in shanghai city.
Roberto C. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2014
We has a very pleasant stay at the hotel.

Great service/facilities, very near local eateries and shops and public transportation and great value for money overall.
9
Very pleasant. Would seriously consider going back to this hotel in my next Shanghai trip or recommend to others.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3A03