Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
522 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
6.4
Business travelers (522)
Sort by:
Mizuho T. Business travelers Japan, May 24, 2015
Normal.

mid-clean, convenient,
5.3
I didnt like the atomosphere there. So depressing.
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, May 21, 2015
short stay in a good location in Shanghai

location, large room, price
6.3
stay in the place for over 10 years, know the area, good food in the area, close to the bund . return for 10 years , must be a reason
Yery A. Business travelers Indonesia, May 15, 2015
Good location in Bund

Free wifi, big room, and closer to Bund
8.7
The view of my room was very nice in the night. Just walking 10 mins and you will find people square.
Alison G. Business travelers Australia, April 29, 2015
Great hotel in a great location, but...

Location; comfortable; room size
8.3
Great hotel in a great location, but... the internet didn't work properly, the check in staff were not good as concierge's, and the bathtub leaked. Don't get me wrong, I did enjoy my stay here, but there were a few areas that could easily be improved upon.
John W. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 22, 2015
Salvo 2015-04-11

Location, freindliness, atmosphere
7.3
I feel the rooms are in need of refurbishment if 4 star is to be maintained. The main downside of the room is the bathroom. there is a massive corner bath with a shower but the corner bath takes up 80% of the floor area and leaves a very minimal space to stand under the overhead shower, I am quite small but cannot shower properly without my legs touching the bath, also this time ( not other visits to the Salvo ) the shower was broken, It was fixed within hours of notifying reception but after that I could only have very cold or very hot water through shower, no inbetween. The 3rd floor restaurant was very clean, the food excellent and with prices similar to outside restaurants, so very good value.
Oi L. Business travelers Malaysia, April 12, 2015
Good location

Location, staffs and price
8
Very comfortable, room was spacious, location is good, near to every interested places. Price was ok.
Conghan L. Business travelers Singapore, March 24, 2015
Location and comfort

Spacious, location,cleanliness
7.3
Giedrius M. Business travelers Lithuania, February 28, 2015
Good hotel at the fair price

Comfort, cleanliness, location, fair price
9.3
At all it was good hotel for the fair price, the only problem I have found that they have a problem with hot water in the bathroom, it always was just a lukewarm water.
Andy C. Business travelers Singapore, January 29, 2015
Second time staying with Salvo Hotel

Location, Value and cleanliness
7.3
Second time staying with Salvo, great location and walking distance to Nanjing road
Howard K. Business travelers Netherlands, January 16, 2015
good location in shanghai

price,location, staff
7.7
nice stay for a short period, all went well, nice food, perfect room, only the cleaning lady made me awake while the do not disturb light was on.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C07