or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, Huangpu - People Square & South Bund, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Exterior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/Lounge Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Restaurant Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salon Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby
Area: Huangpu - People Square & South Bund Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1318 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1318)
Sort by:
Wolfgang S. Solo travelers Germany, July 20, 2014
Comfortable Hotel between People Square and Bund

- Location
8
John K. Couples Australia, July 14, 2014
Quality hotel in a good location

Location,Rooms,Local resturants
8
The Salvo hotel was better than I expected,we stayed in a two room buisness suite, the rooms were older style but in excellent condition,lounge two,TVs ,great view of the Bund especially at night,we stayed on the 17th floor of 31so I guess there would be better views, but ours was good anyway.There are many local restuarents in the area do try them we ate at a different one every night and they were all good. The hotel advertises wi-fi in room but this is strangely only in some rooms, not the one we were in we had to go to reception bar ares but it was still scratchy .If going to the airport I recommend the High speed train or Metro before a taxi they are quicker and less expensive. I would recommend the Salvo Hotel as a less expensive option in a good area of Shanghai.
Wee T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 29, 2014
generally fine

location, dining and shopping
6
the hotel is located closed to the nanjing road where you can find many type of restaurant ranging from local shanghainese or other province and western food. you can also do a lot of shopping in this area. it is also closed to the MRT line 2 station nanjing road, from this station, you can connect to many places in shanghai city.
Roberto C. Couples Philippines, June 29, 2014
We has a very pleasant stay at the hotel.

Great service/facilities, very near local eateries and shops and public transportation and great value for money overall.
9
Very pleasant. Would seriously consider going back to this hotel in my next Shanghai trip or recommend to others.
Khanh L. Business travelers United States of America, June 27, 2014
Easy access to Metro and Nanjing Road

Many local restaurants nearby, 5-minute walk to Metro, 15-minute walk to Shanghai Harbor
8
Check-in and out were quick, corridor & elevators were worn out, room is reasonable in size and has basic amenities, internet access includes both wifi & cable with good speed. Overall, the hotel is average, in line with the room rate.
Ruey Y. Couples Singapore, June 27, 2014
Great stay

Central location. nice room and friendly staff.
9
Mahmud H. Business travelers Bangladesh, June 27, 2014
It was good.

location and wifi
8
Christoph S. Business travelers Germany, June 27, 2014
Good value for money but getting a bit dated

Location, room size, value for money
6.3
I have stayed at the Salvo hotel previously and like this hotel for its spacious rooms, good value for money and central location near Nanjing East subway station and walking distance to the Bund. The interior is clearly getting a bit dated however, and also the cleanliness esp. in places like the bathroom corners could be improved. Staff is traditionally unfriendly and not very good at speaking English. Guests are a funky mix of business travelers from all corners of the world and tourists. But still recommendable if you are looking for a reasonably priced hotel in a good location.
Krishna M. Families with young children Canada, June 26, 2014
Not so satisfied because staff response very poor

Location, room comfort and breakfast
5.7
Ok, but the only thing is that at the end of our stay we had some coupons unused for breakfast and we ask if we could return it and have a rebate but they refused. There is no possible negotiation with the staff.
Wee T. Business travelers Malaysia, June 26, 2014
location, dining and shopping

location, dining and shopping
6
the hotel is located closed to the nanjing road pedestrian street. you can your dining and shopping here. it is also located closed to the mrt station which can connect you to 2 of their airport.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Executive LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ExteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Pub/LoungeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - ReceptionSalvo Hotel Shanghai - RestaurantSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Beauty salonSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Fitness roomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Sitting AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Reception AreaSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

AS-AGWEB-3C02