Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Salvo Hotel

339 GuangDong Rd,, People Square and South Bund Huangpu, Shanghai, China 200001 (Show on map)

Book now!

Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Lobby Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/Cafe Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Interior Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Surroundings Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only
Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents Only Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest Room Salvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom
Area: People Square and South Bund Huangpu Number of Rooms: 600
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

from 1422 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1422)
Sort by:
Trehel J. Business travelers French Polynesia, July 26, 2015
Hold equipment to hold

Situations
5.7
The Tv was' not clear , only the shower working
Report this review
Pit Y. Families with older children Indonesia, July 23, 2015
Excellent location

Location, helpful travel agent, friendly staff
6.3
Good
Report this review
Daniel R. Families with older children United States of America, July 22, 2015
Salvo Hotel - July 2015

Location, Staff Helpfulness, Value
8.7
We were only there for 2 days, but the hotel was very comfortable and very pleasant. I loved the living room and separate bedroom combination of the room. It's a little run down, but still very comfortable. We never sampled the hotel restaurants as there were many small and local restaurants for breakfast and dining and we preferred to sample the local fare. Overall I would rate the hotel about a 3.5 - 4 Star
Report this review
Pit Y. Families with older children Indonesia, July 21, 2015
Convenient location

Location, big room
6.7
Good location
Report this review
Pei L. Business travelers Malaysia, July 19, 2015
Good Value For Money. Good Location

Location. Location. Location.
7.7
Good value for money, good location, friendly & helpful hotel staff. Plenty of good food outlets nearby & short walking distance to subway station. The only downside is hotel a bit old, got old carpet/ moist smell.
Report this review
Ian C. Business travelers New Zealand, July 13, 2015
Showing its age and a complacency sneeking in!

Good location, not overly expansive and a reasonable understanding of English.
5.7
We stayed for 2 nights a few days apart. There was a problem with the first booking and the bed type allocation. This was fixed eventually. Rooms are tired looking now. Needs a really good clean and some Reno work. Breakfast on the 31st floor is not what it used to be. Food is often cold, not replenished and selection dwindling. Overpriced at RMB98. This hotel is not as good as it used to be. Handy for location and not overly expensive. I'll look at other options next time rather than just stay here by default.
Report this review
Larry C. Couples Singapore, July 7, 2015
Good Location

Good location, room cleanliness.
7.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Ecoid A. Business travelers Singapore, July 3, 2015
Good Fanastic

Clean, Friendly Staff, Accessible
6
Good, pleasant stay!
Report this review
Donald B. Business travelers Philippines, July 1, 2015
GOOD VALUE HOTEL AT THE HEART OF SHANGHAI

PROXIMITY TO SHOPS AND MAJOR ATTRACTIONS, CLEANLINESS, FRIENDLY STAFF
8
WE HAVE PLEASANT STAY AT SALVO HOTEL. WE HAD EASE OF MOVEMENT AROUND SHANGHAI BECAUSE IT IS CENTRALLY LOCATED AT ACCESSIBLE TO SUBWAY AND ALL FORMS OF TRANSPORT MEANS. HOTEL STAFF ARE FRIENDLY AND ABLE TO CONVEY IN ENGLISH. FOOD IS GOOD AND DOES NOT COST SO MUCH, JUST WITHIN PRACTICAL LEVEL. I WOULD PREFER STAY AT SALVO HOTEL MOST OF THE TIME DURING MY BUSINESS TRIPS.
Report this review
Donald B. Business travelers Philippines, June 30, 2015
GOOD VALUE HOTEL

PROXIMITY TO EAST NANJING STREET, CLEANLINESS, FRIENDLY STAFF
8
WE HAVE PLEASANT STAY AT SALVO HOTEL. FURTHER, MOVING AROUND SHANGHAI FROM SALVO HOTEL IS EASY BECAUSE THE HOTEL IS ACCESSIBLE TO ALL FORMS OF TRANSPORT ESPECIALLY TO SUBWAY EAST NANJING STATION. THE ROOMS AR GENERALLY CLEAN AND ORGANIZED, AND WITHIN THE INTERNATIONAL STANDARD. I THINK, THE HOTEL NEEDS TO IMPROVE THE BREAKFAST BUFFET SET UPS. RE-ARRANGEMENT IS NECESSARY AND MORE LIGHT EFFECTS SHOULD BE ADDED.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Salvo Hotel ShanghaiSalvo Hotel Shanghai - LobbySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Coffee Shop/CafeSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - InteriorSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Suite RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - SurroundingsSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - Business Twin - Domestic Residents OnlySalvo Hotel Shanghai - BathroomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Guest RoomSalvo Hotel Shanghai - Bathroom

Customer Reviews - Salvo Hotel, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08