Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Sam's Lodge Hotel

28-28/1 Sukhumvit Soi 19 ( 2nd Floor ), Sukhumvit, Bangkok, Thailand 10110 (Show on map)

Book now!

Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Terminal 21 Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Terminal 21 Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Terminal 21 Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Reception Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Room Amenities Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Facilities Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Lobby Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/Terrace Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Interior Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction
Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Attraction Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Bathroom Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport
Area: Sukhumvit Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

from 1187 reviews

Value for Money
7.0
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
6.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.0
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (1187)
Sort by:
Marco S. Solo travelers Italy, August 9, 2015
good location

easy to find
8.7
Confortable
Report this review
Hanh P. Families with young children Vietnam, July 31, 2015
Bad experience - i would never come back!

Location
3.7
It seems that i had a good deal from Agoda to stay in Sam's Lodge hotel. But as i came it, i recognised it was not worth the price to stay. I paid full via Agoda for two rooms with 3 adults and 2 eight-year-old children in 6 nights. When i came, a staff asked for extra guest fee of 300 Baht/guest/night. I had to argue to them that according to Agoda's policy, children under 12 are accompanied with parents. And finally i had to talk to the owner and he agreed not to charge me extra fees. I had to argue for the thing i certainly didn't have to do. That's the first annoyance. Poor quality of toilet facilities, downgraded floor, too old mattress and especially UNFRIENDLY AND UNHELPFUL STAFFS!!! I could hardly see a smile from them even i say hello to them. Once i asked for a help of calling a taxi, they refused even they could! There are no breakfast, this was informed before already. When my family left after 6 nights stay, there was no one coming to say thank you and goodbye to us. What a bad experience!
Report this review
Matthew S. Solo travelers Canada, July 20, 2015
Rude staff. Dirty leaky room.

Comfortable bed. Nice rooftop Terrace. Quiet.
4.7
Front desk lady was rude from the moment I arrived. Despite having booked a superior room on agoda they tried to give me a tiny subpar room saying all the superiors were taken. When I complained she took me to yet another tiny room. At this point I told her they could give me the room I paid for or I would take my business elsewhere and ask agoda for a refund. So she finally took me to a proper room, but informed me it had no window. Oh well, by this point I was happy with anything near what I'd paid for. Despite the dirty bathroom with used soap wrappers in the shower... However upon waking in the morning to find the air con had leaked all over my suitcase I was eager to leave and definitely never return.
Report this review
Kok K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 20, 2015
Good location.

Fast wifi speed, location and nearby attractions.
6.3
The wifi speed was awesome, staff was kind enough to let me check-in earlier. Very good location, within walking distance to BTS and MRT.
Report this review
Kamlesh B. Solo travelers Mauritius, July 2, 2015
Good location and helpful staff.

Location, staff and guest friendly
5.7
I had a nice stay.
Report this review
Manny R. Solo travelers United States of America, June 7, 2015
Good value for the $$

Price, location and quiet
4.7
Overall a decent place for the price I paid. A/C wasn't as cold as I'd like though. Location was decent for hitting the BTS/MRT and shopping. Was quiet for the most part.
Report this review
Greg S. Business travelers United States of America, June 2, 2015
Very handy

Close to food, shopping, and transportation
6.3
Was OK, Small rooms no problem but bathroom made shorter was a bit too short! fans dirty, lights not working, but not too bad overall.
Report this review
Steve K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, May 30, 2015
THE BASICS

Location. Lift service. Roof terrace
6.7
This is a room to sleep in, plain and simple. Its a little run down. There are no windows in the room so it felt like a large cell. Not enough lights for a dark room. Small portable TV. Cleaner did not come every day. I wouldn't want to be here longer than 2 nights. I was on my way home. Nice that it had separate entrance and can come and go as you like but street level door has no lock and leads straight to rooms with flimsy locks. Extremely easy to get broken into. Don't leave stuff lying around.
Report this review
Steve G. Couples Australia, April 29, 2015
Location - but not for taller people

Location
4
It is in a good location. Taller people will have trouble getting around the hotel, including going to the toilet in the room. for where it is I would recommend it but there aren't any further good things to say.
Report this review
Nelson Y. Solo travelers United Kingdom, April 26, 2015
good stay

great location, staff where friend and room was comfortable. All round good stay
9.3
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Sam’s Lodge Hotel BangkokSam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Terminal 21Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Terminal 21Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Terminal 21Sam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - ReceptionSam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesSam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Room AmenitiesSam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - FacilitiesSam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportSam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - LobbySam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Balcony/TerraceSam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - InteriorSam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby AttractionSam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby TransportSam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - BathroomSam’s Lodge Hotel Bangkok - Nearby Transport

Customer Reviews - Sam's Lodge Hotel, Bangkok

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08