Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3073 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3073 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Alan H. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
really great airport hotel
Handy location, great food and great spa
I was on a half day transit through KLIA and the Sama Sama hotel was just what I needed. Really easy access (golf cart) from arrivals at KLIA, lovely hotel foyer and good rooms, good wifi in rooms, great nasi lemak I the restaurant and terrific spa service. All round the best transit hotel going.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Brendan T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Close to the airport, nice hotel
Close to the airport, nice hotel
Close to the airport, nice hotel, but the airport transfers were very expensive. For the price of the hotel and where it is in relation to the airport you would expect free airport transfers, felt like I was gouged a bit
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Dennis M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Brief \but good
close by fast service and good breakfast
very good no need to contact customer support for serious issue
Reviewed February 20, 2014

chee T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2013
nice airport hotel
clean room, nice breakfast and provide WIFI
excellent, my friend and his family have a good time here
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Abdul Z. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2014
Nice stay before travelling
Location near airport. Comfortable room and friendly staff
Reviewed February 17, 2014

alene L. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2014
Next to KLIA good for transit
Clean room, good food & friendly staff
I choose this hotel because it's just next to KLIA. Had good rest, for the next day flight.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Pablito T. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Convenient:
Location, friendly staff.
Always friendly staff, making the extra effort to make guests feel comfortable. Being an airport hotel is a big plus since I am transiting to other places in Malaysia. Very convenient.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Si C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
High Tech Room, Clean Room, Good to Airport
Clean Room, Near Walking Distance to Airport, Nice Hotel
High Class and High Tech Hotel with all the facility, Super near to Airport, provide buggi services from Hotel to Airport
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Carolyn S. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Very convenient for the airport
Location, shuttle service, rooms
The hotel is of a good standard and is very convenient for the airport
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Bernard M. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Comfortable oasis steps away from KL Airport
Location, location, location
We arrived on a late night international flight and Sama-Sama was well worth the premium to walk directly out of the airport and across a skybridge to our hotel rather than deal with taxis in the middle of the night. We were literally in our room 30 mins after we landed - priceless! The hotel staff was friendly and professional, and our room was clean, tastefully decorated, and well designed (e.g., clear places to recharge electronics, etc). The next morning we walked back to the airport and hopped on the express train into downtown KL - extremely quick and easy. I would highly recommend the Sama-Sama to others arriving late or taking off early! (Just one note that the "Sama-Sama Express" is a different location within the transit zone inside KLIA.)
Reviewed February 06, 2014