Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 3073 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3073 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

James O. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great hotel to relax between flights
Proximity to the airport, room size, bed comfort
Very relaxing and a good way to start our vacation to the States. We stay at the hotel between flights from Indonesia and NYC and we were able to have a room big enough to accommodate our family of 2 adults and 2 children, young daughters. Great proximity to the airport as we had an ealy morning flight to catch and the hotel provided a golf cart to take us to the terminal.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Bill M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Massive rooms, Best airport hotel
Located in the international airport, quiet and nice atmosphere, large and well decorated rooms
I would recommend this hotel to anyone doing a long haul flight! The three things you want when you get off a plane include: a nice comfortable bed, a shower/bath, good food. This hotel provides all of these things in a calm environment. The buffett breakfast is MASSIVE. I wish we had left ourselves more time to enjoy it before we had to go to our next flight. There is also a checkin counter in the baggage section of the airport, so we checked in before we even went through customs! Very friendly staff. I have stayed at this hotel before (previously known as pan pacific, now known as sama sama) and I will stay there again.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Hazzeir M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable
Fast internet, modern and exclusive
It was a very much needed comfort and pampering after a 6-hour flight from Seoul.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Brett S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good. We only stayed for 12 hours.
Food location and room quality
We mistakenly booked thinking this was near the LCCT airport. In fact it's a 20min taxi ride away. Hotel is pretty good though.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Rhonda K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Luxury airport hotel
Ease of checking in, fantastic bed, and proximity to airport
I was only there for overnight stop for flight connection early next morning, so it was an expensive one night stay but so convenient and service and accommodation was of a high standard.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Kiara C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Luxurious, convenient and friendly
Room, staff and location for convenience to airport
Very enjoyable and would recommend to anyone, particularly if they don't have the time to stay in the city in between connecting flights. The staff were all friendly and very helpful. Shuttle buggy connection from airport to hotel frequent being at least every 5 minutes.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Rebecca O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Wonderful comfort for the tired traveller
Clean, convenient, comfortable
It was a wonderful sight to have the concierge rush to take the heavy bags I'd been lugging through airports all day. This was after the handy shuttle bus had taken me from the baggage collection to the hotel. The pool and spa was wonderful. The room was quiet in spite of being at an airport. There were some small language difficulties but nothing major. Would definitely stay again.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

REDHA R. from Spain
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Good hotel very convenient for transit at KLIA
Staff, confort room, close airport
Sama-Sama hotel is very convenient for transit at KLIA airport. Staff is friendly and attentive.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Paul K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Very nice
Good quality. Very clean. Close to Airport
High quality hotel located near the airport. Well furnished room with a great bed. Slept very well. The fitness centre is well equipped. The buffet breakfast was excellent.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Allison J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great location for transit, very comfortable rooms
5 mins form airport and shuttle makes it even easier, pool to relax by after long trip
The staff were fantastic, especially as we were only there one night as part of our honeymoon and came to the room to a gorgeous rosé love heart and chochies on our bed and rose petals in the bath. Thanks so much for making it special
Reviewed July 14, 2013