or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samal Island Huts

Purok 2 Barangay Caliclic, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8118 (Show on map)

Book now!

Samal Island Huts Davao - Garden Samal Island Huts Davao - Suite Room Samal Island Huts Davao - Suite Room Samal Island Huts Davao - Exterior Samal Island Huts Davao - Pub/Lounge Samal Island Huts Davao - Restaurant Samal Island Huts Davao - Restaurant Samal Island Huts Davao - Balcony/Terrace Samal Island Huts Davao - Guest Room Samal Island Huts Davao - Guest Room Samal Island Huts Davao - Bathroom Samal Island Huts Davao - Villa Samal Island Huts Davao - Balcony Samal Island Huts Davao - Suite Samal Island Huts Davao - Suite Samal Island Huts Davao - Suite
Samal Island Huts Davao - Hotel Exterior Samal Island Huts Davao - Bathroom Samal Island Huts Davao - Suite Room Samal Island Huts Davao - Hotel Exterior Samal Island Huts Davao - Restaurant Samal Island Huts Davao - Restaurant Samal Island Huts Davao - Restaurant Samal Island Huts Davao - Hotel Exterior
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
50 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.0
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (50)
Sort by:
Martin E. Couples United Kingdom, December 8, 2013
relaxing and informal

very friendly and obliging staff ; informal atmosphere ; interesting and enjoyable activities
10
We found Samal Huts clean, attractive, with friendly staff and excellent food. It is also very good value for money. We greatly enjoyed two separate motorbike trips arranged with the help of the hotel staff to quiet beaches on the east coast of Samal, and saw a lot of the island on the way there and back. I would agree with other reviewers that staying here has some of the qualities of staying with friends or family with a much more personal feel than many hotels.
John P. Couples Philippines, November 22, 2013
quiet place

food, location, staff
8
it was okay.. our needs were attended to promptly by the staff.
Arcy R. Families with young children Philippines, October 16, 2013
Relaxing Stay... Friendly Staff... Excellent Food!

Relaxing Stay... Friendly Staff... Excellent Food!
9.7
excellent! the owners are very accommodating, helpful, and friendly, as well as their staff. the food in their menu are really sumptuous, really good!
David S. Couples Australia, October 9, 2013
Very nice relaxed

nice rooms quiet friendly staff
8
The stay in the the huts were really quiet and relaxing very nice rooms
Alexander D. Couples Australia, September 24, 2013
loved it !!nice staff,good restful hotel,nice pool

good price,relaxing,good food,will stay again,thank you
10
Nassir A. Couples United Arab Emirates, September 5, 2013
Feel like family house not a hotel

Great staff, helpful
8.7
Great, pj n Kim r greate , treate you as family , very helpful , ......... . . . . . . . . . . .
Patricia C. Couples Philippines, September 3, 2013
Amazing!

Owners, diving, clean large rooms
9.7
Just fantastic! One of the best resorts ive stayed in here in the country. Also one of the best experiences in my entire life. :)
Patricia C. Couples Philippines, September 2, 2013
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Amazing owners, homey ambience, diving experience
9.7
Been all over the Philippines and have stayed in so many hotels/inns, but i have never experienced a more personalized, friendlier staff and owners than here in Samal Island Huts. Owners were just too awesome and made our 10th year anniversary as couples just truly memorable and amazing. They planned everything for us and really did get out of their way to make our stay wonderful. Yes, the resort is not beach front or what, but being a certified beach addict myself, I can say that I never missed the beach when I was there. The resort had a beach feel, anyway. Our room was large and very clean and breakfast was great. Their lasagna is a must-try too. One thing that they suggested we try was scuba diving, which we have never tried yet because I'm too afraid of big sea creatures. With careful consideration, my beau and I agreed to try it, and it was one of the most amazing things we ever did. In my honest opinion, i would not have done it if was not there because he really did ensure our security. I'm glad I booked here, and if I ever go back to Davao, I will definitely book there again. I recommend Samal Island Huts to anybody who wants to have a heck of a good time! Thanks so much.
Brian S. Couples Canada, July 21, 2013
Very quiet and relaxing, friendly staff

quiet, peaceful and friendly
8.3
Very enjoyable, we weren't looking for a lot of activities this time without our children. My wife woke up with a migraine and the staff went to the pharmacy and purchased medicine for her. Food was good cushiones on the lounge chairs were a definite improvement over other beach front places that have no comfortable lounge chairs.
David L. Couples Canada, July 18, 2013
Excellent...thank you

mae mae mae
9.3
great awsome relaxing...we had a wonderful time...will go again

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samal Island Huts DavaoSamal Island Huts Davao - GardenSamal Island Huts Davao - Suite RoomSamal Island Huts Davao - Suite RoomSamal Island Huts Davao - ExteriorSamal Island Huts Davao - Pub/LoungeSamal Island Huts Davao - RestaurantSamal Island Huts Davao - RestaurantSamal Island Huts Davao - Balcony/TerraceSamal Island Huts Davao - Guest RoomSamal Island Huts Davao - Guest RoomSamal Island Huts Davao - BathroomSamal Island Huts Davao - VillaSamal Island Huts Davao - BalconySamal Island Huts Davao - SuiteSamal Island Huts Davao - SuiteSamal Island Huts Davao - SuiteSamal Island Huts Davao - Hotel ExteriorSamal Island Huts Davao - BathroomSamal Island Huts Davao - Suite RoomSamal Island Huts Davao - Hotel ExteriorSamal Island Huts Davao - RestaurantSamal Island Huts Davao - RestaurantSamal Island Huts Davao - RestaurantSamal Island Huts Davao - Hotel Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04