or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samal Island Huts

Purok 2 Barangay Caliclic, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8118 (Show on map)

Book now!

Samal Island Huts Davao - Garden Samal Island Huts Davao - Suite Room Samal Island Huts Davao - Suite Room Samal Island Huts Davao - Exterior Samal Island Huts Davao - Restaurant Samal Island Huts Davao - Restaurant Samal Island Huts Davao - Balcony/Terrace Samal Island Huts Davao - Bathroom Samal Island Huts Davao - Villa Samal Island Huts Davao - Swimming Pool Samal Island Huts Davao - Exterior Samal Island Huts Davao - Restaurant Samal Island Huts Davao - Restaurant Samal Island Huts Davao - Exterior
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.8

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.0
Room Comfort/Standard
9.1
Food/Dining
8.6
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Lorenz J. Couples Philippines, December 5, 2014
It's a very nice place to stay! Budget wise!!

Very good staff, clean, quite and calm.
9.7
The place is Clean and very calm and quite place, Staffs is very accomodating especially in the person of Anton. The Belgian owner cooked and serve us his own food specialty. 5-10 walk to the beach, it's a very nice nature tripping. Difinitely will book and stay again.
Abraham A. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2014
Great Hotel

Staff, Service, Room
9.3
The hotel is not on the water so if this is important I would book somewhere else. That being said, it's only about a 10 minute walk to the beach. The hotel is enclosed inside a wall but the atmosphere inside is very nice. It advertises a pool but the pool is tiny. The staff here are awesome, very friendly and very accommodating. The owner was there and he was quite nice as well, even gave us a free bottle of wine due to some noise issues from one of the guests. There was supposed to be a free motorcycle but the headlight didn't work so we couldn't use it at night, which would have been nice. Overall I'd say the hotel provides value for money and I would stay there again.
Leighton S. Couples Australia, October 7, 2014
What a lovely relaxing place

Without doubt, the staff...The two Tony's (Anthony and Tony) went out of there way to help with anything they could to make our stay more pleasant. The complimentary motorcycle made it easy to explore
8.3
Fantastic. Peaceful, relaxing, ambient, clean, all the modern conveniences of a 4+star resort. I have rarely rode a motorcycle in Asia due to traffic, but Samal is the perfect place to get started
Ramon T. Couples Australia, May 17, 2014
Very disappointing. Could not possibly recommend!

None
2
Completely over-priced. No pool No hot water. Local transport rate outrageously rigged! Airport shuttle price 500% higher than local taxi/ferry services. Completely amateurish outfit!
Vivian A. Families with young children Philippines, April 15, 2014
Cozy and friendly

Friendly staff, good food, and accomodating owners
8.3
We only stayed for two nights. The staffs, especially Anton, was very accomodating. He is also the cook and makes a very yummy meals. The Kim and PJ were very nice and helpful. PJ took us snorkeling and we had great fun! Although we were disappointed that the pool was under repair during our stay.
Erin M. Couples Australia, April 10, 2014
Friendly staff

Staff, room quality, quietness
7.7
There was no pool at the hotel when we arrived. We had some issues with the moped that was part of our rental. Breakfast was nice. The best thing about this hotel was being able to use the kitchen facilities. We were able to cook our own evening meals in a fully equipped kitchen. The rooms are finished to a good standard and the bathroom is very nice. The hotel had a couple of power cuts while we were there but this is very common on the island.
John R. Couples Philippines, March 23, 2014
It was great and memorable.

Big room and bed. Great staff. Relaxing and serene
9.7
It was great. If il be going back to samal island i would definitely stay at Samal Island Huts again.
Joseph C. Couples Ireland, March 22, 2014
Very relaxing.....home from home experiance

staff food and location
9
Very nice....Anton the chef and other members of staff very friendly....only bad points were too many power cuts.....but you can live with that.....but the huts were nice clean but the bathroom shower could be better...but all things considered very nice and Anton and the staff were excellent.....nice guesthouse home from home experience and no hesitation in recommending to friends.....will be back!!!!!
Lorelie T. Solo travelers Philippines, March 16, 2014
Okay

I dont see any thing best. The net was very poor and brown out everyday. the pool is dirty
7.3
Okay i feel safe but location is not that good. Have to use transport in total of several times before i can get to city. But the staff are nice. i would think twice to check in again. What i can say this huts is not for a travelers who wants to enjoy the davao city. go to city instead
Peng Y. Groups Taiwan, March 12, 2014
nice place and the boss is very nice people

boss sned towels for us when we finished diving activity.
9

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samal Island Huts DavaoSamal Island Huts Davao - GardenSamal Island Huts Davao - Suite RoomSamal Island Huts Davao - Suite RoomSamal Island Huts Davao - ExteriorSamal Island Huts Davao - RestaurantSamal Island Huts Davao - RestaurantSamal Island Huts Davao - Balcony/TerraceSamal Island Huts Davao - BathroomSamal Island Huts Davao - VillaSamal Island Huts Davao - Swimming PoolSamal Island Huts Davao - ExteriorSamal Island Huts Davao - RestaurantSamal Island Huts Davao - RestaurantSamal Island Huts Davao - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3C02