or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samal Island Huts

Purok 2 Barangay Caliclic, Babak District - Samal Island, Davao, Philippines 8118 (Show on map)

Book now!

Samal Island Huts Davao - Garden Samal Island Huts Davao - Suite Room Samal Island Huts Davao - Suite Room Samal Island Huts Davao - Exterior Samal Island Huts Davao - Restaurant Samal Island Huts Davao - Restaurant Samal Island Huts Davao - Balcony/Terrace Samal Island Huts Davao - Bathroom Samal Island Huts Davao - Villa Samal Island Huts Davao - Swimming Pool Samal Island Huts Davao - Exterior Samal Island Huts Davao - Restaurant Samal Island Huts Davao - Restaurant Samal Island Huts Davao - Exterior
Area: Babak District - Samal Island Number of Rooms: 3
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.7

based on
9 reviews

Value for Money
9.8
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
10.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.8
Room Comfort/Standard
9.8
Food/Dining
9.8
Families with young children (9)
Sort by:
Vivian A. Families with young children Philippines, April 15, 2014
Cozy and friendly

Friendly staff, good food, and accomodating owners
8.3
We only stayed for two nights. The staffs, especially Anton, was very accomodating. He is also the cook and makes a very yummy meals. The Kim and PJ were very nice and helpful. PJ took us snorkeling and we had great fun! Although we were disappointed that the pool was under repair during our stay.
Arcy R. Families with young children Philippines, October 16, 2013
Relaxing Stay... Friendly Staff... Excellent Food!

Relaxing Stay... Friendly Staff... Excellent Food!
9.7
excellent! the owners are very accommodating, helpful, and friendly, as well as their staff. the food in their menu are really sumptuous, really good!
Henry I. Families with young children Philippines, February 19, 2013
Excellent resort, bang for the buck!!!

Everything about the resort is excellent!!!
10
A very personalized experience provided by the owners and staff, I would recommended this resort to anyone I know. The Croque is so lovely at any time of the day . The food that they serve is fresh and you might get a change to see the owner cook for you who happens to be a Belgian. Celebrated my Birthday at the resort and it's one of the best birthdays I had. Everything you need would be at the resort, food, booze, free wifi, cable tv and a swimming pool.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try their island tour package, another bang for the buck. Samal Watersports Center, which is also owned by Samal Island Huts located.
Jeong E. Families with young children South Korea, January 18, 2013
How do you say perfect in Visaya?

Value for your money, commitment to customer service.
10
booking at this hotel was the best decision we made on our trip. everything about it was lovely. our typical day would involve waking up and having a wonderful complimentary prepared by their wonderful chef. later we would begin exploring the island or the city of davao, or go snorkeling with other guests of the hotel. we never got the feeling like we were imposing on anyone and pj and his wife kimmy went out of their way to help make sure we had a great time. including kimmy grilling a habal habal driver who was going to take us around the island to make sure he was a decent guy! they were patient as our very naughty 5 year old boy was accidentally breaking soda bottles or being loud when we were swimming. they made us feel like we weren't guests, but close friends, and that's something you can't find in many places. i could not recommend this place enough.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Montfort Bat Cave was amazing as were the waterfalls, but I would suggest going into the fruit market and trying all the wonderful fruits that they have to offer. Also, if you want an honest and good habal habal driver to give you a fair price to take you around the island as a guide, try Lloyd. His number . You won't be disappointed.
Sandy G. Families with young children Canada, December 31, 2012
Great little place with even better hosts!

Small and intimate, very cozy and relaxing
9.7
Our hosts were the nicest folks. They were friendly, courteous, and most of all, very hospitable. The place was very clean and very nice. One of the days we were there, the electricity went out for the island and immediately offered to take us to a bigger hotel that will have a generator going but we declined. The electricity came back on later that day and we resumed everything as we planned.
Ma F. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2012
Great private place and wonderful people

Feels like home, Private place, Everything's just an arm's length reach
10
It was such a wonderful experience. We had the place all to ourselves. It was very private place. We were getting all the attention we needed from the resort attendants. Wonderful, honest people. I have no complaints. I will want to come back again.
Honoriza K. Families with young children Philippines, October 30, 2012
Lovely place!

nice room and great ambiance
10
i really loved staying here...the owners are great, very accomodating..i would definitely like to go back there...my daughter had a great time and she misses billy already
Conrad B. Families with young children Australia, October 28, 2012
Nice Rooms, Great Homely Atmosphere

good rooms, ac, hot water, friendly, accomodating
10
The owners are really nice and accommodating. The rooms are pretty good with AC, cable tv and clean bathrooms with hot shower. They are very reasonable and always willing to help. Like when my 1 month old son was sick they were happy to change the dates of the bookings to suit us and also helped take us to the clinic when he got Fever again during the stay and reached us to the Ferry. They are very reasonable with the drinks and food is decent as well. My daughter enjoyed the pool and I liked the homely atmosphere. Ive spend the previous weekend at Blue Jaz and except for their waterpark that is an overrated place and the rooms dont even compare to the rooms at Samal Island. BlueJaz is just designed to charge you for anything they can and at BlueJaz rooms had toilets that did not flush, there was no hot water shower, no tv, rooms looked like a toilet or hospital with no concept of service at Blue Jaz. At Samal Island Huts it it totally the opposite with very decent rooms. I highly recommend this place and will go there again.
Jerry H. Families with young children United States of America, October 12, 2012
Outstanding resort

like a family
10
This is one of the finest resorts in the filippines' all thought small with only three huts the rooms are large with the finest of everything.the staff takes care of you like family cooking what ever you want the food is excelent and very reasonable.breakfast is waiting for you when you get up and they supply a motor bike for every room so you can get around the island. The owner also has the dive shop and boats to allow you to do many sports and go island hopping. This is a 10 out of 10 resort An i have been to many here in the filipines we will be back next year to dive some more. Thank you the owner
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: must see is the bat caves 2.5 million fruit bates
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samal Island Huts DavaoSamal Island Huts Davao - GardenSamal Island Huts Davao - Suite RoomSamal Island Huts Davao - Suite RoomSamal Island Huts Davao - ExteriorSamal Island Huts Davao - RestaurantSamal Island Huts Davao - RestaurantSamal Island Huts Davao - Balcony/TerraceSamal Island Huts Davao - BathroomSamal Island Huts Davao - VillaSamal Island Huts Davao - Swimming PoolSamal Island Huts Davao - ExteriorSamal Island Huts Davao - RestaurantSamal Island Huts Davao - RestaurantSamal Island Huts Davao - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B07