or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samaya Bura Hotel

Moo 4, Tambon Maret, Lamai, Samui, Thailand 84310 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : My Q Hotel
Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Lobby Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Surroundings Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Beach Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Beach Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Lobby Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Garden Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Garden Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Garden Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Garden Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Bura Superior
Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Bura Superior Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Bura Superior Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Bura Superior Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya Pool Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya Pool Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya Pool Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya Pool Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya Pool Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya Pool Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya Pool Executive Suite Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya Pool Executive Suite Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya Pool Executive Suite
Area: Lamai Number of Rooms: 71
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
490 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (490)
Sort by:
David H. Solo travelers United States of America, July 13, 2013
Okay, but no repeat

location, view, pool
5.7
I booked a superior room with a sea view. The room they gave me was large, but underutilized. They could have used up some of the extra space with a sofa. The room's air conditioner was not that great. When I complained to the staff they said they were fully booked, which I didn't believe. Another guest told me he had the same problem, but he pointed out to them that six rooms were available online, so they moved him. The room's safe was open, but in the locked position. When I asked them to unlock the safe, the staff simply replaced the batteries in it without even realizing the bolts were locked and the safe was unusable. I had to call them a second time to fix this. The shower handle leaked so much water as to make the shower head unusable. Again, the a call to the staff fixed this within minutes. But these types of things should never require a guest to make a call, housekeeping really needs to have a proper checklist. Speaking of housekeeping, she was very loud in the morning. Her cart had loads of glass bottles on it which she was happy to jostle around making as much noise as possible early in the morning. Later when I wanted to book an additional night, I asked how much it cost and I was told basically "the same price as I paid on agoda". I really wanted to pay in Thai baht, rather than book online, so I asked how much in Thai. It took a day for them to actually give me a price that was considerably higher than what agoda was charging. Most other hotels would give a discount for paying cash, but this hotel seemed more interested in getting as much money as possible rather than making the guest happy. The breakfast was poor. The biggest issue was they were always out of one or more items and it took them forever to replace (20 minutes to replace the potatoes I was told were being made). Motorbike rental was considerably more expensive from the hotel than from a shop down the street (450 baht per day compared to 300 outside). Again, the hotel seems to
Yvonne S. Couples United Kingdom, June 25, 2013
Lovely hotel

Staff,room,views
8
We had a lovely relaxing time her Staff very friendly
Ashley D. Couples France, June 15, 2013
staff was very nice room perfect all was perfect

staff was very nice, room perfect. All was perfect
10
Ashley D. Couples France, June 14, 2013
all was perfect

all was perfect
10
Jinju K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 30, 2013
horrible..

close to lamai beach, nice viea at the lobby
4
the employee at the lobby was so rude. and room condition wasnt good too kinda too old I stayed here for 1 night and another resort for 2 nights. the room price was almost same but compared to the other resort (both were in lamai) not good at all... i dont recommed..seriously..
Aidan D. Business travelers United Kingdom, May 4, 2013
Could have been so much better

Tranquil, peaceful, quiet
3
Looks like a hotel that used to be great but currently old and tired, like the staff (rude, uninterested)and rooms (need repair & cleaning)Its like someone built a wonderful place and then just gave up. Shame.
Peter K. Solo travelers Australia, April 26, 2013
Really beautiful place, highly recommended

Beachfront location, nice restaurant, good quality rooms
9.7
I'm staying here at the moment on a 3 week holiday and absolutely love it. The rooms have everything you need and are very comfortable, and there is a *really* beautiful garden area with a pool, bar, and restaurant, all of which is directly in front of the beach, which you have very easy access to. Service is also good. My only complaint would be that the hotel's WIFI is slow and unreliable, though I've been mostly able to get around with that with my phone through 3G and tethering. But I didn't come here to spend a lot of time on the internet, so it hasn't been a major inconvenience.
Muhammad A. Families with older children Malaysia, April 14, 2013
It was nice and cosy

Nice rooms great view and good. Location
6.3
Cheking in was ahassel but overall it was nice. They should work on their breakfast really i think the menu is not for a 4 star hotel
Apiwan S. Families with young children Thailand, April 14, 2013
Small hotel but nice view

nice view, clean , on the main road
7.3
clean room ,comforatable, close to the beach but have some rock. swimming pool near the beach. not may choices for breakfast.
Choy T. Solo travelers Australia, April 10, 2013
Reasonable

Friendly staff, fast Internet, nice gardens
5.7
No incidents considered a quiet getaway from rowdy places in Chaweng.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samaya Bura Hotel SamuiSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - LobbySamaya Bura Hotel Samui - SurroundingsSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - BeachSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - BeachSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - LobbySamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - GardenSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - GardenSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - GardenSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - GardenSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Bura SuperiorSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Bura SuperiorSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Bura SuperiorSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Bura SuperiorSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya PoolSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya PoolSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya PoolSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya PoolSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya PoolSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya PoolSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya Pool Executive SuiteSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya Pool Executive SuiteSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya Pool Executive SuiteSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya Pool Executive SuiteSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya Pool Executive SuiteSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya Pool Executive SuiteSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Maya Pool Executive SuiteSamaya Bura Hotel Samui - Sea View Bura Superior Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Sea View Bura Superior Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Sea View Bura Superior Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Sea View Bura Superior Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Sea View Samaya Deluxe Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Sea View Samaya Deluxe Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Sea View Samaya Deluxe Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Sea View Samaya Deluxe Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Sea View Samaya Deluxe Samaya Bura Hotel Samui - Sea View Samaya Deluxe

Customer Reviews - Samaya Bura Hotel, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A01