or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samed Cabana Resort

13/20 Moo. 4 Tambol Pae, Amphur Mueng, Ao Wongduan, Koh Samet, Thailand 21160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Room
Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Bar Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Bathroom Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Balcony/Terrace Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Balcony/Terrace Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Bathroom Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Room
Area: Ao Wongduan Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1373 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1373)
Sort by:
Geir E. Families with young children Norway, April 11, 2014
Nice family hotell

on the beache
6
Sutichai B. Groups Thailand, April 7, 2014
nice hotel by the beach

good location. ok room. easy to go around.
6.7
Sutichai B. Groups Thailand, April 7, 2014
good location and good resort on Vongdeaun Beach

nice hotel on Vongdeaun Beach, close to beach and not so crowded, standard hotel
6.3
Nicola P. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Relaxing break at a great location

location, quietness, swimming pool
8.7
This has been the third time I have stayed at this beach resort. After my last stay I was skeptical about staying again, due to low staff performance. Not so helpful or attentive. But the location is great so I tried again. This stay I was very pleasantly surprised. Lots of improvement with staff performance and all staff were friendly and helpful which added greatly to the overall experience. The location is great, right on the beach and as I traveled with a young child this was perfect to go from room to beach with little effort. The swimming pool at this resort is a big plus, as it is a great way to cool off after a day on the beach. Highly recommended.
James E. Couples United Kingdom, April 7, 2014
Relaxing place to stay

Good location
6.7
The room was clean and tidy. Hotel is in a good location on the beach with good BBQ food and breakfast. Staff were ok, did their job but no more. Did manage to get a smile from the receptionist but only when checking out !
Malee P. Families with young children Thailand, April 6, 2014
Poor service and room quality. Not worth the value

Location.
4.7
Poor services. The staffs have no service mind. Not helping with the luggage when we arrived which is not so normal for this price range. The receptionist was not so welcoming and not nice. Yes, they did serve us welcome drinks but it did not come with the welcome attitude. The room quality is very poor and quite low maintenance for the beach front room. The bathroom was flooded all the time (quite disgusting). The Wi-Fi is not working in the room (only in the lobby area). However, the food is good and the location is great though.
Maria L. Families with young children United Kingdom, April 1, 2014
A blissfull beachy getaway.

Location..our bungalow was on the beach, the sea view and the staff
8
From the moment we arrived from our 5 minute speedboat ride from the mainland and the resort staff came and picked up our bags to the moment we left and they took our bags to the speed boat it was fantastic. Our bungalow stepped onto the beach, lots of activities for our 10 year old son to do from bananaboat,swimming, playing in the sand and just floating on an inflatable in the sea. Lots of restaurants to choose from and Koh Samet people are kind and friendly. Breakfast is very chilled, fresh fruit coffee, eggs etc overlooking the ocean, what more could you want.
Pauliina N. Families with older children Finland, March 30, 2014
Easy getaway to the beach from Bangkok

Sea view, beach, restaurants near by
8.7
Easy and fast check in and out. Very basic but clean rooms. Not terribly good value for money, but that is typical for the over prized island. Traffic on the beach too busy, boats come and go all the time. For peace and quiet, go somewhere else.
Gerhard B. Solo travelers South Africa, March 28, 2014
Our fourth time there.

On the beach, very relaxing.
8.3
Jay makes it worth while. Other staff not always helpful/friendly. Will be going back next year. Very relaxing.
George G. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2014
Koh Samet is pretty and clean. A little expensive

Proximity to the beach. No hassles. Great staff.
6.3
Overall we had a nice time. We enjoyed the staff and of course the beach.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samed Cabana Resort Koh SametSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BarSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BathroomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Balcony/TerraceSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Balcony/TerraceSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BathroomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BuffetSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - ViewSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - LobbySamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - VillaSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - InteriorSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - VillaSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - ViewSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - VillaSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Meeting RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Meeting RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Samed Cabana Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3A08