or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samed Cabana Resort

13/20 Moo. 4 Tambol Pae, Amphur Mueng, Ao Wongduan, Koh Samet, Thailand 21160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Room
Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Bar Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Bathroom Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Balcony/Terrace Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Balcony/Terrace Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Bathroom Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Room
Area: Ao Wongduan Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1426 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1426)
Sort by:
Stephen K. Families with young children United Kingdom, June 4, 2014
Relaxing and comfortable

Location, relaxed, friendly staff
6.3
Ellen V. Couples United States of America, June 1, 2014
Clean rooms, good location

Clean rooms, helpful staff, close to beach.
8.3
David L. Solo travelers Sweden, May 28, 2014
Quite area and close to beach. Good relaxation.

Distance to beach. Frindly staff. Quite at nights.
7.7
Booked the room with sea view. In general very good but the internet is awful bad. Expect bugs to get into the room in one way or another. The breakfast buffe is like the rest of the hotels at this beach, it's alright but no wow sensation. Changed to this hotel from another one. I do recommend this one.
Ravin B. Couples Netherlands, May 26, 2014
Old rooms the pictures look good on the web but...

Friendly staff further no good points
3.7
If you like swimming/sun and further nothing to do Samed Cabana resort is the place to be. The resort is located where mostly older people are 40+ very boring I would never go to Koh Samet anymore as the thai people keep overcharging everything from Ban Phe to Ko samegt with the boat or the rent of a quad/motorbike. Or the price of a refrigerator magnet for100Baht where as in Pattaya they were going for 5 for 100Baht.......
Lara S. Couples United Kingdom, May 25, 2014
Beautiful location, awful hotel

Quietness, simplicity, view
4.7
On our first day they through chlorine powder into a pond by the swimming pool, where I was sunbathing. I got irrated eyes and throat and an all over rash. The breakfast is nothing to write home about the the milk was bad on one day. At lunch they didn't have 3 things from he menu, all standard thai dishes. Spring rolls, fish cakes and fried rice with crab. I would not recommend to eat here. In our bathroom we had a huge problem with ants that kept on coming back no matter how many time we showered them away.
Jason P. Couples United Kingdom, May 19, 2014
Appaling place, lacking in all areas

Next to the beach, quick to leave from, SomTam on the beach
3
This place is worth of just 1 star. Grotty old room, dirty shower, hot water not working, cheapest hardest mattress I've ever slept on (like sleeping on concrete), dirty old pillows. Towels that look and feel 50 years old. The worst place I have stayed in, in over 25 years.
Lincoln C. Couples Thailand, May 18, 2014
Good Location

Pool,beach,location
6.7
We only stayed for one night and it was ok for a short stay. Breakfast was nice
Panisara N. Couples Thailand, May 16, 2014
I stayed at Beach front room, very fantastic

Close to beach, Private, Seafood
8
Good hotel, close to the beach but quite small old hotel
Lokendra P. Couples India, May 8, 2014
Is nice

beach. Breakfast. Location
5.7
nice but no wifi need wifi if I go or book again.. I saw at add is wifi there... But after check inn no wifi in the hotel....
Sarah Y. Couples United Kingdom, May 7, 2014
Lovely beach ok rooms u only need a few nights

It's location
5.3
Pleasant 2 nights was enough for us although there were ants in the bathrooms which was great. The bath towels didn't smell very nice either

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samed Cabana Resort Koh SametSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BarSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BathroomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Balcony/TerraceSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Balcony/TerraceSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BathroomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - BuffetSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - ViewSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - LobbySamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - VillaSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - InteriorSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - VillaSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - ViewSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - VillaSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Meeting RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Pool Side RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Meeting RoomSamed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Samed Cabana Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3C02