Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samed Cabana Resort

13/20 Moo. 4 Tambol Pae, Amphur Mueng, Ao Wongduan, Koh Samet, Thailand 21160 (Show on map)

Book now!

Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Restaurant Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Room
Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Bar Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Bathroom Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Balcony/Terrace Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Balcony/Terrace Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Bathroom Samed Cabana Resort Koh Samet - Beach Front Room
Area: Ao Wongduan Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
1552 reviews

Value for Money
6.9
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (1552)
Sort by:
Andrea L. Couples Italy, November 16, 2014
Full of cockroaches

Location
2
I Never paid so much in Thailand for so many cockroaches. The room was very dirty with insects all over the bed, the walls and curtains. Impossible to sleep in such a dirt hole. Dogs outside all night making noise. staff provided very low support.
Anna L. Couples Hong Kong, November 14, 2014
Nice Stay

people, the location, very pleasant stay
8.3
Very very pleasant. I would love to stay here again if and when i go back to Koh Samet.
Jos B. Families with older children Netherlands, November 13, 2014
good place to be.

braekfast, bed, swimmingpool
8
we can not find the hotel by bicicle .
Sylvain G. Couples France, November 9, 2014
nice but a bit overpriced like everywhere in Samed

location, quiet nice staff
7.3
great beach and location, quiet and far from samed agitation...
Fintan C. Solo travelers Ireland, November 9, 2014
samed stay

location, location, location
8.3
Having stayed in kho samed before, quite close to samed cabana, I can safely say samed cabana resort was friendlier and most welcoming of the resorts
Raymond M. Couples United Kingdom, November 8, 2014
had a great holiday at samed cabana resort

staff friendly and helpful, position of hotel, comfort of room
9
my stay at the samed cabana was just what i needed, a place to chill out and i got just that. the weather was fantastic apart from one thunderstorm, but you cannot control the weather. staff were great and could not do enough for you, food was good although the breakfasts could do with improving. i would stay there again and recommend to friends.
Koen S. Couples Belgium, November 3, 2014
Could be better

the location right on the beach
6.7
Stayed here for a few nights. The location of the bungalows right next to the beach was great. Some things could be improved though. The garden could be better maintained which would make it all look much nicer. The bungalow just has a concrete floor, the roofs of the bungalows were ones covered with natural material but that was mostly gone already. Just these small things could make the place look so much better. Nevertheless a very nice stay on wonderfull Samet
Patrick P. Couples Hong Kong, November 1, 2014
Great views

The view from the cabana is great right on the beach with sandy shores and massage place all there
5
Well they come knocking on the door at 10 am to clean your room which was a bit annoying. It a very secluded beach access by speed boat is the easiest way to get there but it cost 1800 baht to come in at evening time.
Goran K. Couples United Kingdom, October 27, 2014
NIce area and clean rooms

Clean room, nice breakfast and friendly staff
7.7
Our time in this hotel was good and we liked our rooms. It was clean and nice and the staff were friendly and helpful. The only negative things that we noticed were: 1- No shower gel was provided in the bathroom but a small soap instead which was not enough. 2- The bathroom had a window without curtain and any person in the shower can be clearly visible and seen by a person or the gardeners working outside the bungalows.
Nathnalin S. Groups Thailand, October 27, 2014
Nice service

Service
9
Clean room but there are a lot of mosquito. Staff are very nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Samed Cabana Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3A07