Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samed Club Resort

25 M. 4 T. Phe, A. Muang, Ao Noi na, Koh Samet, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.4

based on
505 reviews

215 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (505)
Sort by:
Dominique V. Couples France, April 13, 2010
pleasant and quiet hotel

very nice architecture, simple, with good finishing. The garden at the back side with the bungalows all around is perfect. you can see lots of boats from the beach, it's not the best beach of samet but nice.
6
We were expecting relax and peaceful holidays: that place was right for that. Easy access from the main land. Staff is nice but doesn't provide much information. There is a free boat from seree pier to access to the hotel. Again, the hotel is very charming, swimming pool very convenient!
Report this review
Hicham H. Business travelers Morocco, April 9, 2010
semed club resort review

clean envirement, friendly and helpful staff, good accomodation
9.3
easy access, the pier was practicaly on the beach of the resort. the staff was very helpful, also at the seree pier on the other side. the boat ride was good and on time both times. we enjoyed being there and we felt it was well worth the money. I will definetly stay on one of samed resrots the next time we come back.
Shopping Tip: ATV/bike rental is near the hoel.
Report this review
Chao-Min W. Couples Taiwan, April 5, 2010
good hotel

nice staff, nice view, clean room, free boat ride, and quite
9.3
nice staff, nice beach view, room is very clean, free boat ride, it is very quite at night. Breakfast is so so. Bath soap is too cheap. No need to carry luggage because staff will carry them for u. If I visit Samet island again, I will stay in that hotel again for sure
Report this review
Kai K. Couples Hong Kong, March 23, 2010
Very reasonable & comfortable resort

Very friendly staffs, specially the receptionists & tour staff. My wife hurt by urchin when she swan and all the receptionists were very helpful. They provided certains treatment immediately so that my wife's feet recovered very soon. Room is very clean & comfortable. Nice breakfast & attentive staffs, keep checking on whether there's enough food or not. Will definately recommend to friends.
10
A good resort with full facilities even the resort area is not spacious. An affordable resort in Koh Samet - Highly recommend.
Report this review
Wu T. Groups Hong Kong, February 20, 2010
Nice resort

Good location, nice staff, good breakfast
7.7
The location is good, convenient shuttle boat from Rayong to Koh Samed. The room is clean. Nice staff, arrange bike rental for customers. The breakfast is quite nice but a little bit lack of variety. There would be sudden stop of power supply. Luckily it didn't happen in the middle of the night. Overall, nice resort with average price. Recommand to stay.
Restaurant Tip: dinner in Hat Siew Beach, more choices of places and food. Rent a motorbike to travel around the island.
Report this review
Punit V. Couples India, February 19, 2010
Calm place to stay

located at very calm place. very friendly staff
8.3
The hotel is located at calm location away from market. So if you want to commute the best way is to take motorbike available on rental basis for 300 bahts.
Report this review
Andrew G. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 18, 2010
Review of Samed Club Resort 15th to 18th Jan 2010

Quiet and private beach location not far from main island activities
4.7
We stayed here with our son who has special needs for a few days. Room was spacious enough The beach was nice and quite and private. We had one meal there in the evening which was nice.
Hotel Feature Tip: this hotel offers a private boat across from banphee pier from Seree Pier direct to this hotel however no information was sent to us regarding this so we only used it on the way back.
Report this review
Chan M. Couples Hong Kong, December 19, 2009
So far so good

For this promotion price, it is worth to stay here if you got only few days of holidays. Staffs are nice especially the night shift security staffs. They all are so helpful when u are parking. It is silence at night.
7.7
You can find that hotel is quite private feel. There's not many people visit here because it is far away from Sai Kaew beach. It is peaceful and slience at night. Balcony of the room is big, clean and we love to stay there for drinking everynight. But the view is too bad (Tress are too many to block your view)
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: From this hotel walk to downtown around 20-25 mins, it is recommended that you hire a motorcycle or ATV car outside, took the renter's tel & they can pick up their car at your hotel.
Report this review
Per C. Solo travelers Norway, December 17, 2009
Quiet life on Ko Samet

Right on the beach, excellent breakfast, hotel ferry, friendly staff.
8.3
Samet Club resort is first and foremost a place for people in search of quiet and calm. The romantic couple, the old folks etc. For the young traveller, this hotel is a bit too quiet. Having said that, all the facilities are excellent, but the overall impression is that the hotel is somewhat over prized. Especially as if you want to go somewhere else, you need to spend and additional 400 baht on taxi back and forth.
Hotel Feature Tip: Free hotel ferry arrives 100 m from the hotel.
Report this review
Chou I. Couples Taiwan, November 16, 2009
good service

Good people and good drink.
6.7
good people and good service. it would be great if they have safety box in the room. room is very comfortable and quite at night. I will definiately go back again and alos recommend to my friends.
Report this review
Previous page 141 - 150 of 215 reviews Next page
Samed Club Resort Koh SametSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Garden CottageSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - InteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Garden CottageSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Garden CottageSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Garden CottageSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe HillSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe HillSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe HillSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe HillSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Hill ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Hill ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Seeree Ban Phe Pier - Hotel Pier


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04