or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samed Club Resort

25 M. 4 T. Phe, A. Muang, Ao Klang, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Garden Cottage Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Garden Cottage Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Garden Cottage Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Garden Cottage Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage Exterior Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Hill Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Hill Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Hill
Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Hill Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Hill Exterior Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Hill Exterior Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Exterior Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool Samed Club Resort Koh Samet - Swimming Pool
Area: Ao Klang Number of Rooms: 30

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.4

based on
486 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (486)
Sort by:
Emma C. Couples New Zealand, January 5, 2014
A lovely stay in a quiet corner of Koh Sanet

The food (the Thai curries from the hotel's restaurant), the giant bed in our room and the quiet
8
Vitaly B. Couples Russia, January 4, 2014
Quiet place to stay

Close to the pier, low-cost motorbike rent, quiet place
7
Generally we had a nice stay at this hotel, but experienced problems with the hot shower in the evenings.
Mykola K. Solo travelers United States of America, January 2, 2014
booked new years eve night
4.7
When booking online, I was only interested in couple days stay including new years eve. Upoon hitting submit, I noticed that the confirmation page showed a Gala dinner added on in the amount - that was more than my entire booking at the resort - just for one dinner. Shocked, I immediately called to inform them that a mistake has just been made. They said they will call the hotel in the morning and sort it out. Then nothing. I messaged numerous times and got an answer that only the hotel can cancel the Gala dinner, which is automatically included in a new years eve booking for the room. So I started calling internationally the hotel, and they said that they have no control over the booking, only could cancel that. Classic runaround. Seemed that every time I called the hotel, I had to tell the story all over again, and they recited the same responses. After repeated threats of opening a fraud case with my credit card, and that the booking will not be funded, still no resolution. In the end, I informed both and Club Samed that I will not be staying there, instead will open a fraud case with my credit card, should my card be charged. Still neither party was able to provide a solution. I was charged a no show (full amount) and then promptly refunded by Agoda. Having this stressful situation during preparation for my vacation, I was thoroughly disappointed with booking page layout, and refusal to take any responsibility. They did do the right thing in the end, but the damage has been done. As far as the hotel, I drove by while I was on the island. Seemed quite nice, but on the worse side of the island - area not as nice to explore as the beaches on the east side.
Emily D. Couples Canada, January 1, 2014
Nice and relaxing.

Friendly staff, quiet, nice restaurant by the sea
8.7
Peter S. Couples Australia, December 30, 2013
Good location

The location is excellent , the beach is uncrowned, and the hotel is pretty good
8
Terry L. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2013
Not worth it

None
4.3
overpriced. not worth to stay there while paying , no service could be provided, staff barely to speak in English, limited choices of breakfast, small beach & not much facilities, won't be staying there again
Andrew B. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2013
Quiet, Friendly and Relaxing

The Beach was quiet and private and the hotel was clean and friendly.
9.3
We stayed for three days at Samed Club and we loved it. The beach is a bit small compared to the other breaches on the island, but it is quiet and private with no hawkers or tour groups. The whole staff was very attentive and everyone spoke English very well. They remembered our specific requests (vegetarian) and made sure we enjoyed our stay. We would gladly stay at this resort again. (Also, we didn't realize that hotel also provides ferry service from the mainland and back. Contact them ahead of time for details.)
Gemma M. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2013
Quiet and relaxing.

BBQ meal, beach side massage and staff
8.3
Generally a very good stay. The area is very quiet and the beach is not the best but it is worth it to be away from the crowds and craziness. Great staff, great food (albeit a little expensive) clean rooms, plenty of sun loungers and a great relaxing stay.
Mark O. Couples Australia, October 12, 2013
Nice quiet beach hotel

Beach, beach and beach!
8.3
I had an enjoyable stay here, the resort is fairly secluded and about 2-3 km away from the much busier beach/town. This resort has its own beach which it directly is built onto. Good for a quiet getaway and couples, not ideal for partying.
Claude F. Couples Luxembourg, October 3, 2013
hotel ok, surroundings ?

nice staff, but too noisy due to construction work next door
5.7
The hotel is generally a very nice place to stay, but nearby construction activities make it very noisy. The cleanliness of the island is getting very bad even towards ecological disaster!! While renting a motorbike people should check for damage and make pictures for evidence, cause afterwards the owner will claim for money to repair damages. caused by you or not!!! it was in the past a very nice place to stay, even the hotel is ok but the surroundings ...

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samed Club Resort Koh SametSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Garden CottageSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Garden CottageSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Garden CottageSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Garden CottageSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe CottageSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Cottage ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe HillSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe HillSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe HillSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe HillSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Hill ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Hill ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - DeluxeSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ExteriorSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - RestaurantSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Shuttle BoatSamed Club Resort Koh Samet - Seeree Ban Phe Pier - Hotel Pier

Customer Reviews - Samed Club Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3A02