Back to hotel info

Very good 7.4
Based on 521 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 521 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.7
  • Value for Money 7.1
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Claude F.
Luxembourg
October 11, 2013
hotel ok, surroundings ?
nice staff, but too noisy due to construction work next door
The hotel is generally a very nice place to stay, but nearby construction activities make it very noisy. The cleanliness of the island is getting very bad even towards ecological disaster!! While renting a motorbike people should check for damage and make pictures for evidence, cause afterwards the owner will claim for money to repair damages. caused by you or not!!! it was in the past a very nice place to stay, even the hotel is ok but the surroundings ...

Chris C.
United States
August 15, 2013
Very relaxing
Clean, good location, and excellent staff

kevin C.
Myanmar
August 05, 2013
nice and very good
swimming pool , beach , view
I stay 1 night at hotel . It has very nice beach , very clean water and great swimming pool. The staffs are also great . But hotel is a little far for night life area.

patrick I.
United Kingdom
July 28, 2013
Lovely,Clean,Quiet, romantic chill out hotel
Peace & Quiet, Food, The sea
The Staff were great, the food was great, the room and facilities are as clean as: Just a smashing place to stay. Yes i will for sure be back.

Wei H.
Taiwan
July 17, 2013
This will be the everlasting memory
staff kindness, friendly service, beautiful view
The best travel experience of Samed in my life. My wife and I really enjoy the romantic wedding in Samed Club.

Nijjaphun S.
Thailand
May 28, 2013
Great location and good service!
Good service, clean room and beautiful beach
The service is very good. Staff helped us a lot, suggest a nice restaurant:D. The room is clean and private, but i got the deluxe room that quite far and high. Water in the jar for washing feet in front of our rooms is full of dirt.

Anthony C.
New Zealand
May 28, 2013
Lovely quiet relaxing time
Quiet, friendly staff, close to nice safe beach
Enjoyable

Julian T.
Australia
May 09, 2013
Nice place but over priced
Nice pool area, friendly staff, easy transport to/from
My wife and I and our little baby girl spent three days here and while it was nice and quiet with friendly staff, it was a little over priced for what else you can find on Samed. The room was small and bathroom tiny. It had a lovely pool area that moved onto the beach easily and the restaurant is right next to the beach. But I would be inclined to stay somewhere else next time.

Subusaba C.
Thailand
April 25, 2013
beautiful resort with private beach
beachfront, privacy and nice pool
Overall the resort is located in good area, not so crowed beach. But accordingly,finding other activity to do is rare as well as restaurants. And unfortunately i got room located very far from the beach

Haris A.
Pakistan
April 23, 2013
Decent
Serenity, View and swimming pool
It was alright. Mostly liked it becasue of the island itself, rather than the hotel.