or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samed Pavilion Resort

89/1 Moo 4, Samed T. Phae, Muang Rayong, Ao Phai, Koh Samet, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Chaba Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Orchid Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Orchid Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Orchid Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Beach Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bird Paradise Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bird Paradise Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bird Paradise Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bird Paradise Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bird Paradise Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bird Paradise Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bird Paradise Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bird Paradise Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bird Paradise Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Chaba Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Chaba
Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Chaba Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Chaba Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Chaba Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Chaba Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Orchid Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Orchid Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Orchid Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Family Room Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Family Room Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Family Room Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Family Room Samed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Family Room
Area: Ao Phai
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
2122 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (2122)
Sort by:
Heidi L. Families with older children Hong Kong, January 26, 2015
Room small and no more facilities

Near Beach, place quietly
6.7
Nice place near beach but no more facilitie, hotel cannot book return boat to Rayond even you pay, you need to find travel agent my yourself. Many room but swimming pool and restaurant small. Room also small.
Michael L. Couples Australia, January 26, 2015
Never Again

Good location, that's it though.
4.3
Nice area however staff did not care about offering service, rooms are very small for what you pay. In my 16 trips to Thailand staying in multiple hotels each trip this is one of the worst hotels ever. Thai staff too busy talking amongst themselves & giggling at each other if you ask a question. They made everyone wait like cattle until after 2:00pm to check in ( we arrived @ 1:00pm ) even though the rooms were ready.
Mongkol J. Couples Thailand, January 18, 2015
Good but too far from beach

good
7.3
Roger P. Couples Singapore, January 15, 2015
Beautiful Place for relaxation

To my surprised, room is very clean n comfortable. Definately a good place for couple to enjoy a romantic trip.
8
Awesome
Ray B. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2015
I made a mistake

The water gardens
6
On the plus side , I enjoyed the little water garden features & covered walkways joining up the rooms to the hotel. Apart from that , there is little to recommend it . The bedrooms are a reasonable size, as are the bathrooms . Décor is bland compared to other 3 star hotels & this claims to be 4 star - never ! The dinning room doubles up as reception and does neither very well . Again , décor is bland with off-white walls and off-white curtains . This is crying out for a makeover . I feel sorry for the waiting staff , who ever heard of placing the kitchen up a flight of stairs from the dinning room ! We tried the restaurant on the first night . It has an extensive menu & the food was good when it arrived . We had to wait in excess of 45 mins for our food & we were the only customers in the room ! On subsequent nights we saw no one dining - I wonder why ? Next , the hotel is built alongside a stream which smells of an open sewer. I guess I never got used to it . The stream follows the walkway down to the beach ,so it is ever present. Oh yes, the beach . Very crowded , with people & dogs ! Ok , they are probably 'locals' dogs & were there before the tourists but if they want tourism then they should get rid of the dogs . One day,there were six within 50 yards of where I was sitting & I wasn't seriously counting . Other objectionable things are those jet-skis . On this beach you can learn how one selfish person on a jet ski can spoil the peace and quiet of hundreds of sunbathers ( apart from the barking dogs ), who have paid substantial amounts for a little tranquility . Will I return , what do you think .
Beat K. Couples Switzerland, January 13, 2015
Staff not friendly, atmosphere is very cold
3.7
This hotel is totally overrated. the rooms are dark, underground, and old-fashioned. the staff is absolutely rude and cold and uninterested. atmosphere is very cold and negative. Swimming Pool is a joke - so small. there is no beach and no smile. never will go back here again.
Andrea B. Groups United Kingdom, January 11, 2015
Nice hotel

Location, friendly helpful staff, lovely breakfast
9
Great stay, no complaints
Phonphailin T. Groups Thailand, January 9, 2015
Staff not smile and not helpful

The room can connect with another room
5
Before i and my friends check in, i call for request 2 room connect but they won't help. I must to check by myself. The room just good, not have bathrobe, slipper and water in bathroom can't control temporary. The staff is very bad, no service mind , bad eye contact. When i check out, they say my room have to pay for beer that who order on the lobby and they write my room number on bill. It so ridiculous. This hotel isn't good service.
Gunnel N. Solo travelers Sweden, January 7, 2015
Bad service

Beatiful garden
2
Philippe K. Families with older children France, January 7, 2015
not up to Standard advertised
5.7
Check in was late, we were just told to wait, they did manage to get one of the two rooms available quicker though. One of the room had bed sheets with old stains on them, the tap water faucet was broken. Typical Thai hotel stuff.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samed Pavilion Resort Koh SametSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ChabaSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe OrchidSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe OrchidSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe OrchidSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - BeachSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bird ParadiseSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bird ParadiseSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bird ParadiseSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bird ParadiseSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bird ParadiseSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bird ParadiseSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bird ParadiseSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bird ParadiseSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe Bird ParadiseSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ChabaSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ChabaSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ChabaSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ChabaSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ChabaSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe ChabaSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe OrchidSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe OrchidSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Deluxe OrchidSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Family RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Family RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Family RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Family RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Family RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Family RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Family RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Family RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Family RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Triple RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Triple RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Triple RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Triple RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Triple RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Triple RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Cattleya Suite RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Cattleya Suite RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Cattleya Suite RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Cattleya Suite RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Cattleya Suite RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Meeting RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Family BathroomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - BathroomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Souvenir ShopSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - GardenSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Swimming PoolSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Front-DinnerSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - ExteriorSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Guest RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Suite BathroomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Family RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Suite RoomSamed Pavilion Resort Koh Samet - Suite Room

Customer Reviews - Samed Pavilion Resort, Koh Samet

AS-AGWEB-3C08