or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samjung Hotel

604-11 Yeoksam-Dong, Gangnam - Gangnam, Seoul, South Korea 135-080 (Show on map)

Book now!

Samjung Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Samjung Hotel Seoul - Hotel Interior Samjung Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Samjung Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Samjung Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Samjung Hotel Seoul - Suite Room Samjung Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Samjung Hotel Seoul - Surroundings Samjung Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Samjung Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Samjung Hotel Seoul - Lobby Samjung Hotel Seoul - Lobby Samjung Hotel Seoul - Pub/Lounge Samjung Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Samjung Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Samjung Hotel Seoul - Buffet
Samjung Hotel Seoul - Ballroom Samjung Hotel Seoul - Restaurant Samjung Hotel Seoul - Bathroom Samjung Hotel Seoul - Interior Samjung Hotel Seoul - Guest Room Samjung Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Samjung Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Samjung Hotel Seoul - Standard Double Samjung Hotel Seoul - Standard Twin Samjung Hotel Seoul - Bakery Samjung Hotel Seoul - Cafe Samjung Hotel Seoul - Japanese Restaurant
Area: Gangnam - Gangnam Number of Rooms: 159

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
221 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (221)
Sort by:
Oi C. Families with older children Malaysia, June 16, 2011
Average Business Hotel

Location
5.7
samjung hotel is located about 5 minutes walk uphill from sinnonhyeon station. the line 9 takes you all the way from gimpo to sinnohyeon. the walk uphill from the subway station to the hotel is quite tiring. there are very basic amenities in the toilet. shampoo is not complimentary. staff speak very limited conversational english, but are polite and generally helpful. the room we stayed in was clean and relatively well- furnished. we payed about per night for our double room.
Anna K. Solo travelers Bulgaria, June 13, 2011
nice hotel, close to an mrt station

close to the mrt
8
upon arriving i was asked to present my cc for verification, to confirm that the reservation and the amount paid were legit. after i've done it they retained the card telling me that this is only for them to make sure i will pay the consumption from the mini bar !!???? they said it's a policy !?!?!??! they wouldn't give me the card back neither accept any amount of money as deposit... it took me 10 minutes negotiating to get my credit card back. in some of the "3rd world" countries i've been they treated tourists with more respect !! you pay hundred of dollars for the booking and then you'll slip off for $10 ?! other than that, the bed was one of the most comfortable ones i've ever had.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: MRT will lead you everywhere you need for a reasonable price.
Mohamed F. Couples Singapore, June 12, 2011
Business hotel will excellent service staff

Spacious and comfortable rooms, excellent service staff
8.7
samjung hotel is situated in the business district. lots of pubs behind the hotel. it is situated on a higher ground beside ritz carlton and novotel hotels. shopping is limited but there is zara and a few mid-priced shops around the hotel, on the way to and from the subway stations. samjung is located between 2 subways stations, gangnam and yeoksum.
Travel tip: You must sample the range of Korean food. Every meal comes with a few types pickled vegetables (Kim Chi). Oh.. and the coffee from the dispenser machines found in most eateries is great and free!
Ningtat L. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 6, 2011
great location and nice service too

very comfortable room
8
regular clean, room service very good and easy to communicate with english
Eileen K. Couples United States of America, June 6, 2011
Felt luxurious for a fraction of the price

Loved our room and location of hotel
9
Hotel is about a 10 min walk from the subway in Gangnam-gu. Short subway ride to city center and tourist attractions. Hotel feels like you paid more than what you did to stay there which is always an awesome feeling. Great room, comfy bed, nice views, amenities, etc. Hotel has restaurants and a buffet. We didn't get to try it out for all the good food we ate while out and about in the city. They also had a spa but it was under renovation while we were there.
Jonathan T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, June 5, 2011
Good location but small and dated rooms!

Only good thing I can mention is that the hotel is in a good location
5.3
Didnt really like the rooms. it was small and very dated feel. Its old and tacky looking. It definately needs a totally refurbishment. The 30 odd inch TV looked out of place because the room furniture is old. Also, I was fool that the hotel had in-room internet, as I assumed that would include wifi, which disappointingly it doesnt. There is a ethernet cable to plug your laptop in but NO WIFI. Not so good since iphone4 are becoming increasing popular which the hotel failed to keep up with. Overall the stay was very basic, nothing great and nothing special. However the price was expensive so I expect something a little bit better.
Shopping Tip: Very good shopping for the ladies! Esp Dundaemon!
Law T. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 2, 2011
Convenient location, very clean, good service

Convenient location, very clean, good service
8
the samjung hotel in yeoksam-dong is a good bet for business travelers. it's lavishly decorated and has every amenity, so it would also be a good romantic getaway. the single standard room is small but very clean and comfortable. the only thing to watch out for is that there is a transparent rectangle in the door.... if you take the subway, get off at yeoksam station and walk about 5 - 6 minutes. there's no need for a taxi because it's a big place and impossible to miss.
Shopping Tip: the samjung hotel in yeoksam-dong is a good bet for business travelers. it's lavishly decorated and has every amenity, so it would also be a good romantic getaway. the single standard room is small but very clean and comfortable. the only thing to watch out for is that there is a transparent rectangle in the door.... if you take the subway, get off at yeoksam station and walk about 5 - 6 minutes. there's no need for a taxi because it's a big place and impossible to miss
Melanie M. Groups United Kingdom, May 30, 2011
pretty hotel

location
10
good hotel overall. staff were very nice, rooms were clean, as we took 2 - triple rooms, as we were 6 of us. toilets etc were clean good restaurants
Jorge V. Couples United States of America, May 23, 2011
Good Hotel overall

Comfortable beds and pillows, clean, modern and good value for your money
8.7
Samjung Hotel is located at the top of a small hill in the Gangnam district of Seoul. The hotel is modern, clean and provides a comfortable nights sleep. Considering the price, I was very satisfied with my stay. I wanted a hotel with a good location, near a lively part of town and also walking distance to subway lines, this hotel had all of the above. I also wanted something that would fit within my budget but also be fancy enough to satisfy my girlfriends needs -Samjung delivered on that aspect as well. Unfortunately, I cannot say much about the neighborhood because we were mostly in Seoul for sightseeing rather than partying (which is what Gangnam is largely known for). The area around the hotel is pretty quiet but still a cheap taxi cab ride away from the heart of Gangnam. So if you're not here to party the location can be a bit far from sightseeing spots, it is, however, about a 20 minute walk to the Buddha statue and COEX Mall. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel, especially if you're in a situation like mine -one where you want to impress your girlfriend without breaking the bank.
Nightlife Tip: Short/cheap taxi cab ride away from many of Gangnam's spots for nightlife.
Mimi O. Couples United States of America, May 22, 2011
Small, clean and good service

Convenient location, very clean, good service
8.7
the samjung hotel in yeoksam-dong is a good bet for business travelers. it's lavishly decorated and has every amenity, so it would also be a good romantic getaway. the single standard room is small but very clean and comfortable. the only thing to watch out for is that there is a transparent rectangle in the door.... if you take the subway, get off at yeoksam station and walk about 5 - 6 minutes. there's no need for a taxi because it's a big place and impossible to miss.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk around Teheranno (Teheran Road) or the nearby Gangnam area. There are some interesting museums and shopping districts minutes away on the subway.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samjung Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorSamjung Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleSamjung Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorSamjung Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSamjung Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSamjung Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomSamjung Hotel Seoul - Suite RoomSamjung Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSamjung Hotel Seoul - SurroundingsSamjung Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSamjung Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSamjung Hotel Seoul - LobbySamjung Hotel Seoul - LobbySamjung Hotel Seoul - Pub/LoungeSamjung Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSamjung Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSamjung Hotel Seoul - BuffetSamjung Hotel Seoul - BallroomSamjung Hotel Seoul - RestaurantSamjung Hotel Seoul - BathroomSamjung Hotel Seoul - InteriorSamjung Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSamjung Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleSamjung Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinSamjung Hotel Seoul - Standard DoubleSamjung Hotel Seoul - Standard TwinSamjung Hotel Seoul - BakerySamjung Hotel Seoul - CafeSamjung Hotel Seoul - Japanese RestaurantSamjung Hotel Seoul - Japanese RestaurantSamjung Hotel Seoul - Korean RestaurantSamjung Hotel Seoul - Korean RestaurantSamjung Hotel Seoul - LoungeSamjung Hotel Seoul - LoungeSamjung Hotel Seoul - Hotel InteriorSamjung Hotel Seoul - SaunaSamjung Hotel Seoul - Sauna - EntranceSamjung Hotel Seoul - Banquet RoomSamjung Hotel Seoul - Wedding HallSamjung Hotel Seoul - LobbySamjung Hotel Seoul - Hotel ExteriorSamjung Hotel Seoul - Hotel EntranceSamjung Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSamjung Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSamjung Hotel Seoul - Guest RoomSamjung Hotel Seoul - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A02