My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samkong Place

369/142 Yaowarat Road Tambon Taladyai, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

Samkong Place Phuket - Guest Room Samkong Place Phuket - Guest Room Samkong Place Phuket - Superior Double Bed Samkong Place Phuket - Hotel Entrance Samkong Place Phuket - Superior Double Bed Samkong Place Phuket - Superior Double Bed Samkong Place Phuket - Superior Twin Bed Samkong Place Phuket - Superior Double Bed Samkong Place Phuket - Superior Double Bed Samkong Place Phuket - Lobby Samkong Place Phuket - Reception Samkong Place Phuket - Reception Samkong Place Phuket - Hotel Exterior Samkong Place Phuket - Hotel Exterior Samkong Place Phuket - Hotel Entrance
Hotel Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 30
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

8.0

based on
348 reviews

Value for Money
8.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
6.5
All reviews (348)
Sort by:
Carol T. Couples Australia, April 1, 2014
Clean, comfortable,friendly,quiet,

Friendly owners, good staff,very clean
8.3
We wanted a hotel close to Bangkok Phuket Hospital - perfect. Very friendly and helpful staff. would recommend to anyone and will stay there again on our next visit
Siriporn T. Groups Thailand, March 19, 2014
Cheap, nice and quiet

Nice clean room
8.7
It's kind of Apartment/ hotel. Overall is good for overnight. There are so many street food esp. The soya milk in front of the hotel is very famous of this area that u should not miss. On te oher hand, during our stay, there is the building construction in front of our rooms....but it doesn't mean it will destroy your relaxing time.
Sutthiruk T. Solo travelers Thailand, March 8, 2014
Good room, Clean, Convenience

Good room, Clean, Convenience
9.3
Lee K. Groups Hong Kong, March 8, 2014
Need to go Phuket every year

valuable,clean,silent
8.3
valuable for hotel transit, the places are clean and silent
Esther C. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
It was quite pleasant and could be even better

clean, quiet and friendly
8.3
It was nice and the staff can be quite helpful if they only understand English a bit. But we did enjoy the stay as the room is very clean, the staff tried to see to our needs, just that they find it hard to understand us. Thank you for the service they have given us.
Lauren G. Couples United States of America, January 28, 2014
Needed a quick overnight - Very happy

clean, friendly, large room
8.3
The continental breakfast left something to be desired (toast and tea), but the staff was amazingly friendly. There's a yummy restaurant nearby where we went for dinner, just around the corner to the left.
Wistin W. Solo travelers Thailand, January 13, 2014
Simple budget apartment

location, fast check in and check out, local restaurant
6.7
Simple budget apartment in Phuket town, nearest local restaurant, Bangkok Hospital Phuket and shopping venue. Room and bed is fine, just simple standard choice without extraordinary expectation.
Andreas W. Solo travelers Sweden, January 13, 2014
Really nice hotel, just outside Phuket city

Price, the room, staff
8.7
This is not a turist area, but nice for some Peace and quiet. Just outside Phuket town, eazy to get there! I like this place, hotell, surounding whit thai people and cheep food.
Chawaree T. Groups Thailand, December 9, 2013
big clean and easy to find food

room size, clean, easy to find food
9.7
it's very good and very convenient for finding something to eat. clean hotel. Only internet at the lobby not so fast (maybe computer not so good..they've 2 but one very slow!)
Thattika B. Solo travelers Thailand, December 6, 2013
Budget hotel with large room and comfortable

Value of money, near to Phuket mountain view, parking available
8.3
Good sleep, not noisy, near to cheap resturant don't miss to go upper mountain for Phuket city view and romantic dinner at Kafe Resturant

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samkong Place Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSamkong Place Phuket - Guest RoomSamkong Place Phuket - Guest RoomSamkong Place Phuket - Superior Double BedSamkong Place Phuket - Hotel EntranceSamkong Place Phuket - Superior Double BedSamkong Place Phuket - Superior Double BedSamkong Place Phuket - Superior Twin BedSamkong Place Phuket - Superior Double BedSamkong Place Phuket - Superior Double BedSamkong Place Phuket - LobbySamkong Place Phuket - ReceptionSamkong Place Phuket - ReceptionSamkong Place Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSamkong Place Phuket - Hotel ExteriorSamkong Place Phuket - Hotel Entrance


AS-AGWEB-3A04