Back to hotel info

Very good 7.2
Based on 687 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 687 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.0
  • Facilities 5.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.3
  • Service 7.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.0

RYAN D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2016
Value for money hotel
Facilities need to be upgraded. Location is near tourist attractions (e.g., Magellan's Cross, Sto. Nino Basilica, Malacanang of the South).
Reviewed July 23, 2016

Jennifer P. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Traveled with a friend
thin mattresses on bed. aircon is not that cold. staff doesn't talk much if you are Tagalog but is helpful when asked.
Reviewed July 20, 2016

Sheila S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed one night in June 2016
Near tourist spots and sea port
Very accessible to city tourist spots and near restaurants
Reviewed July 14, 2016

Sheranae P. from Philippines
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2016
Good
Easy to access in city
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Yolwin P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
Near the Ferry Station and short Taxi Ride from SM Seaside
Relatively near to Airport compared to other Cebu City Hotels (Charged 180 pesos), near the ferry station (walking distance), SM Seaside (80 pesos) and Magellan's cross is just outside the building. The hotel is kinda messy and old tho but for budget travellers this is good!
Reviewed July 05, 2016

CARL A. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2016
Quick Stay!
The location of this hotel is fabulous as it's in walking distance of the port and many tourist attractions. It also has a McDonald's right across the street and a 7-11 around the corner. You can get a cab anywhere around the city for about 100 pesos on avg. with the airport being around 200. The price for the hotel too is great as it is under 1,000 pesos a night with firm comfortable sleeping conditions. My only gripe about the hotel is that our TV looked like it was from the 90's. It wouldn't be that expensive to upgrade the rooms with LCD TV's. Our shower had a hot water heater attached to it that didn't work properly so we had a not so warm shower also. If the hotel owner improved the little details about the room, this would be a 5-star rating all around.
Reviewed July 03, 2016

Mayflor D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
First time in Cebu
I was very satisfied with my first trip to Cebu. The location is good with friendly staff. Hope to be back soon.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

RYAN D. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2016
Value hotel
Hotel is near Magellan's Cross and Sto. Nino Basilica. You need to deposit P500 upon check-in. Facilities are outdated. Cable TV was not working during my stay.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Jen V. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in May 2016
Best location for tourist spot
I love the location because it provides us the accessibility to go to different tourist spots in Cebu City. We just had to walk to go to diff spots and it's also accesaible to different transpo. Mcdo is just infront of the hotel.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Justine Y. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2016
Awful washrooms
We were given a room with 2 single beds and a washroom. The beds were adequate, but the washrooms weren't. It was leaking, and woke up the next morning with a flooded garbage can. Then decided to take a shower, and the place ran out of water mid bath. They said that it'll start runninf again in 5 mins, but didn't. They ended up taking 20 mins to send up 2 buckets of water for me to finish showering. The washroom was so small, you couldn't even fit the bucket through the toilet and the wall, so we had to shower with the bucket of water and the toilet in between.
Reviewed June 19, 2016