or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samsara Villa

#43z5, Street 466, Sangkat Tonle Basac, Khan Chamkar Morn, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Chinese Suite Room view Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Restaurant Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Exterior Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Exterior Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Exterior Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Shops Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Restaurant Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Restaurant Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool
Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Interior Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/Cafe Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Garden Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Garden Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Exterior Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Decoration
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
87 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.7
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (87)
Sort by:
Daniel S. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2015
Very pleasant staff. Great hotel

The hotel is not near all the hustle and bustle, which we absolutely enjoyed. It's a beautiful little urban oasis. Staff was very pleasant and kind.
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel and would be delighted to stay there again. The hotel is a 5 minute tuk tuk ride to anything you need and it is a in an area that is very pleasant and safe to walk around at night. Highly recommend.
Brian M. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2014
A hidden gem in Pnomh Penh

Comfortable, peaceful and wonderful management
8
Although it is about 10 kilometers from the popular tourist area, I was very pleased with many things this hotel had to offer. The hotel manager was extremely helpful and she left a wonderful impression on me. The hotel itself is very comfortable and well-maintained aside from a few small issues. I would most definitely return to this hotel and just wish we had more time to stay there. The staff even organized a breakfast 'to go' for us as we had to leave early the morning of our departure. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to get away from the cacophony of sound that is Pnomh Penh.
Dimitri V. Couples Netherlands, December 22, 2014
Small pearl in a hectic city

Nice, clean and more than you expect!!
8.7
Great green escape after a long day round phnom penh. Good place to reset your mind after doing a full tour round the city's remembrances of the past.
Andrew R. Couples New Zealand, October 9, 2014
Enjoyable stay

The pool and garden were great, very comfortable room and the staff were pleasant and helpful
8.3
All in all a very nice stay but just a couple of things let this place down, firstly there wasn't any hot water in the bathroom, just some lukewarm water. The waiter at breakfast was quite forgetful so our breakfast was a haphazard affair but it was tasty and had good variety. Lastly upon check out we were charged a rather steep $3 for two bottles of water we drank in our room as there wasn't any complimentary water provided.
David H. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2014
Best value in Phnom Penh

Pool and gardens. Staff and reakfast
8.3
This was my fifth trip to Phnom Penh and whilst I have stayed at some excellent hotels before I feel this is the best value Hotel in Phnom Penh. It is simply but tastefully laid out. The pool is adequate for lap swimming and the garden areas around the pool are pleasant and relaxing. The staff were brilliant and breakfast was all that you require. This will be my hotel of choice from now on in Phnom Penh
Michael B. Families with older children United States of America, August 17, 2014
Luxury on a budget

Great pool, quiet, nice garden atmosphere
9.7
For the price this is the best in it's class. Lovely clean pool, wonderful staff, garden like setting, art everywhere, nice European style modern decor, things work unlike many Cambodian hotel.
Peter A. Groups Netherlands, August 6, 2014
Lovely little place

Swimming pool, beautiful garden and the comfortable room.
8
When we arrived At Samsara Villa we did not have very high expectations because the little street you drive through to get there actually looks a little dodgy. But when you walk through the gate it all gets a lot better. The first thing I notice was the beautiful garden en the peace. It didn't feel like we where in the busy city of PP. The room was lovely, comfy bed, clean bathroom and pretty modern. The only little problem we had wAs that the room was full of Mosquitos when we got there. U think they must of left the door open to make it look more welcoming. When we mentioned it to the reception they got straight into action with bug repellent and it was sorted in no time. After that it was heaven! Beautiful swimming pool with theist colorful butterflies flying around. The French lady (not sure if she is the owner or the manager) was very friendly and helpful with organizing our trips. Her English was also very good which made communication pretty easy. We visited the Killing Field and the S21 prison and paid $15 for the tuk tuk driver all day. The Russian market is also very close to the hotel. Allthough I don't think I would go back to PP I did really like this hotel.
Jessataporn S. Business travelers Thailand, July 29, 2014
very good

pool services room
10
everything there is very good
Colin W. Business travelers Australia, July 28, 2014
Happy traveller

Friendly helpful staff, lovely garden surrounds, good value for money
8
A friendly welcome and the delightful garden and pool surroundings provided an 'oasis' away from the busy main streets. Room was good value and serviced adequately. Any malfunctions were quickly and cheerfully addressed. You always felt the staff were really trying to ensure your needs were met. Good WiFi in room and in the garden setting. Away from much of the tourist activity in the area along the river but Tuk-tuks always on hand and not expensive. Some quite good cafe and restaurant choices within walking distance.
Joanne R. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 19, 2014
boutique charmer

layout quiet street gardens pool
8.7
excellent comfortable room with common outdoor areas everywhere even a library nook. lovely food and good internet in lobby. eclectic artworks and a real french feel. just lovely. hard to find but worth it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samsara Villa Phnom PenhSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Chinese Suite Room viewSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - RestaurantSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ExteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ExteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ExteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ShopsSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - RestaurantSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - RestaurantSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - InteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/CafeSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - GardenSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - GardenSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ExteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Decoration


AS-AGWEB-3A07