Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samsara Villa

#43z5, Street 466, Sangkat Tonle Basac, Khan Chamkar Morn, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Chinese Suite Room view Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Shops Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Restaurant Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Interior Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/Cafe Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Garden Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Garden Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Exterior Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Decoration Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Samsara Junior Suite Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - a sweet and beautiful Bathroom
Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Hot and cold water shower Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - A part of Restaurant Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - spectacular shower Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Pool side Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Buddha Statue Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Hotel Room Keys Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Beautiful Terrace Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Beautiful swimming pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Lobby Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Restaurant Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Facilities Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Handicraft arts
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 97 reviews

Value for Money
8.5
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.9
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (97)
Sort by:
Guy N. Groups United Kingdom, July 24, 2015
What a lovely hotel!

The room, the staff (particularly the General Manager) and the outside areas.
9.7
An oasis of calm in the city. The staff couldn't have done more to make our stay as pleasant as possible. Excllent value for money. A great hotel. I'd stay again 100%.
Report this review
Daniel P. Couples Colombia, July 18, 2015
A good place to stay and near by a Japanese Street

location, quietness, staff
8
if you are planning to be in PP, it is important where you stay. Location is a main issue, tho it is pretty easy to move around the city. Samsara is in a very quite place (not on a main street), neat by a Great Japanese street (restos, Coffee shops, Hairdresser...) and it is an easy point to get around main important spots in PP.! I will definitely come back to stay with them... Although, they can make better for breakfast...
Report this review
Daniel P. Business travelers Colombia, July 17, 2015
Near by Embassies and perfect to relax

Location; Swimming pool; Staff
8
Are you going to have an appointment / Meetting at Thailand/Japan Embassies? this is the perfect hotel to stay ! It is located at walking distance from their sites. also, If you are into Japanese culture, there is a new Japanese street going up near by the hotel with a nice variety of Nippon restaurants, coffee shops and even a hair dresser.
Report this review
Andrea A. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2015
Quiet Phenom Pehn getaway

quiet, clean, comfortable
8.3
One of the nicest hotels we stayed in Cambodia. Attentive, accommodating, and friendly staff in a bustling busy congested capital city. A perfect retreat at the end of the day, even if s little bit outside of where most main attractions are.
Report this review
Keith J. Solo travelers United States of America, June 9, 2015
I did this already, please see previous response

I did this already, please see previous response
8.3
I did this already, please see previous response
Report this review
Natalie H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 16, 2015
Great value

The pool, the decor and the friendly service
9.3
The hotel has a lovely airy feel, the pool area is lovely and the friendly service was great. Excellent value for a lovely hotel
Report this review
Daniel S. Couples United States of America, January 5, 2015
Very pleasant staff. Great hotel

The hotel is not near all the hustle and bustle, which we absolutely enjoyed. It's a beautiful little urban oasis. Staff was very pleasant and kind.
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay. I would highly recommend this hotel and would be delighted to stay there again. The hotel is a 5 minute tuk tuk ride to anything you need and it is a in an area that is very pleasant and safe to walk around at night. Highly recommend.
Report this review
Brian M. Couples United States of America, December 30, 2014
A hidden gem in Pnomh Penh

Comfortable, peaceful and wonderful management
8
Although it is about 10 kilometers from the popular tourist area, I was very pleased with many things this hotel had to offer. The hotel manager was extremely helpful and she left a wonderful impression on me. The hotel itself is very comfortable and well-maintained aside from a few small issues. I would most definitely return to this hotel and just wish we had more time to stay there. The staff even organized a breakfast 'to go' for us as we had to leave early the morning of our departure. I highly recommend this hotel if you want to get away from the cacophony of sound that is Pnomh Penh.
Report this review
Dimitri V. Couples Netherlands, December 22, 2014
Small pearl in a hectic city

Nice, clean and more than you expect!!
8.7
Great green escape after a long day round phnom penh. Good place to reset your mind after doing a full tour round the city's remembrances of the past.
Report this review
Guy S. Solo travelers Australia, December 5, 2014
Exceptional service, beautiful Khmer style rooms

Staff performance, beautifully appointed Khmer style rooms, great breakfast
9.7
I booked a taxi to bring me to the hotel after arriving on an evening THAI Airways flight from Bangkok. Little did I know beforehand that Samsara Villa doesn't actually own it's own vehicles so they just outsource regular airport taxis to bring guests to the hotel. Therefore it wasn't worth paying $15 for a taxi when normally they only charge $12 to the hotel with plenty of taxis waiting. Also, by not having a taxi waiting for me, I could have had some Burger King, which is located just after arrivals as it was getting late and I didn't want to stop somewhere for dinner. In the end I went to Tour Les Jours for a sandwich and a salad, after which the driver drove me to the hotel. Upon arriving, I was greeted by the new French manager (the previous manager now manages a hotel in Kampong Cham) and she upgraded me to a suite. The suite featured a huge bed, two TVs (one in the lounge room, one in the bedroom), working desk, comfortable lounge and coffee table, walk-in wardrobe and storage room and a separate shower/bath and toilet. My only gripe was that the hot water was only lukewarm at best, even the next morning. Maybe this was due to the solar hot water heating system and the fact that there was a strong thunderstorm that started just after I arrived at the hotel and lots of clouds earlier in the day all over the region.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samsara Villa Phnom PenhSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Chinese Suite Room viewSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ShopsSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - RestaurantSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - InteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/CafeSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - GardenSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - GardenSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ExteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - DecorationSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Samsara Junior SuiteSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - a sweet and beautiful BathroomSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Hot and cold water showerSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - A part of RestaurantSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - spectacular shower Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Pool sideSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Buddha StatueSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Hotel Room KeysSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Beautiful TerraceSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Beautiful swimming poolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - LobbySamsara Villa Phnom Penh - RestaurantSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - FacilitiesSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Handicraft artsSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Pool SideSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - FacilitiesSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Floor PlansSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - LobbySamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Beautiful GardenSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ReceptionSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - InteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - RestaurantSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - GardenSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - GardenSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - RestaurantSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - RestaurantSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ExteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - GardenSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - FacilitiesSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - InteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - GardenSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - InteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ReceptionSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - SurroundingsSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - SurroundingsSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - BathroomSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - BathroomSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07