or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samsara Villa

#43z5, Street 466, Sangkat Tonle Basac, Khan Chamkar Morn, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Chinese Suite Room view Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Restaurant Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Exterior Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Exterior Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Exterior Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Shops Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Restaurant Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Restaurant Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool
Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Interior Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/Cafe Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Garden Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Garden Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Exterior Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Decoration
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
81 reviews

Value for Money
8.3
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (81)
Sort by:
David H. Solo travelers Australia, August 26, 2014
Best value in Phnom Penh

Pool and gardens. Staff and reakfast
8.3
This was my fifth trip to Phnom Penh and whilst I have stayed at some excellent hotels before I feel this is the best value Hotel in Phnom Penh. It is simply but tastefully laid out. The pool is adequate for lap swimming and the garden areas around the pool are pleasant and relaxing. The staff were brilliant and breakfast was all that you require. This will be my hotel of choice from now on in Phnom Penh
Michael B. Families with older children United States of America, August 17, 2014
Luxury on a budget

Great pool, quiet, nice garden atmosphere
9.7
For the price this is the best in it's class. Lovely clean pool, wonderful staff, garden like setting, art everywhere, nice European style modern decor, things work unlike many Cambodian hotel.
Peter A. Groups Netherlands, August 6, 2014
Lovely little place

Swimming pool, beautiful garden and the comfortable room.
8
When we arrived At Samsara Villa we did not have very high expectations because the little street you drive through to get there actually looks a little dodgy. But when you walk through the gate it all gets a lot better. The first thing I notice was the beautiful garden en the peace. It didn't feel like we where in the busy city of PP. The room was lovely, comfy bed, clean bathroom and pretty modern. The only little problem we had wAs that the room was full of Mosquitos when we got there. U think they must of left the door open to make it look more welcoming. When we mentioned it to the reception they got straight into action with bug repellent and it was sorted in no time. After that it was heaven! Beautiful swimming pool with theist colorful butterflies flying around. The French lady (not sure if she is the owner or the manager) was very friendly and helpful with organizing our trips. Her English was also very good which made communication pretty easy. We visited the Killing Field and the S21 prison and paid $15 for the tuk tuk driver all day. The Russian market is also very close to the hotel. Allthough I don't think I would go back to PP I did really like this hotel.
Jessataporn S. Business travelers Thailand, July 29, 2014
very good

pool services room
10
everything there is very good
Colin W. Business travelers Australia, July 28, 2014
Happy traveller

Friendly helpful staff, lovely garden surrounds, good value for money
8
A friendly welcome and the delightful garden and pool surroundings provided an 'oasis' away from the busy main streets. Room was good value and serviced adequately. Any malfunctions were quickly and cheerfully addressed. You always felt the staff were really trying to ensure your needs were met. Good WiFi in room and in the garden setting. Away from much of the tourist activity in the area along the river but Tuk-tuks always on hand and not expensive. Some quite good cafe and restaurant choices within walking distance.
Joanne R. Solo travelers New Zealand, July 19, 2014
boutique charmer

layout quiet street gardens pool
8.7
excellent comfortable room with common outdoor areas everywhere even a library nook. lovely food and good internet in lobby. eclectic artworks and a real french feel. just lovely. hard to find but worth it.
Yvonne C. Solo travelers Australia, June 27, 2014
A secret Haven! My favourite hotel in Cambodia.

Its beautiful, the staff are so friendly and helpful, the food/breakfast is fabulous
9.7
I've been to Cambodia 4 times now and this has become my place of choice! I'm a budget traveler and usually couldn't reason the price but after splurging once, I can't help but treat myself to this paradise at the start and end of a rough backpackers trip. It's worth it! Samsara Villa is beautiful, tropical setting, clean pool, clean beautiful rooms. Breakfast included is amazing and all you can eat of the menu. Delicious fresh fruits, eggs done right (which is rare in Cambodia), perfectly cooked croissants and more. The staff are just delightful with welcoming smiles, great english and very helpful and great for a chat- especially if travelling solo. There may be a bit of construction noise around, it may be a bit hard to find but its what you have to expect being in Cambodia's capital city. One suggestion, contact Samsara Villa to have one of there Tuk Tuks come pick you up from wherever you may arriving. All in all, I love Samsara Villa. It's become my home away from home. Thanks Samsara!
Kirill K. Families with young children Russia, May 19, 2014
excellent place, pet friendly

rooms, staff, garden
9.3
A real value for money with very nice rooms, great staff and nice garden. Location is little bit far to walk to main attractions and nightlife, but there are a lot of tuk tuks and its a very short ride. One of the best options in Phnom Penh. Pet friendly.
Michael B. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2014
Boutique hotel, great service, good price

Clean, Beautiful pool, garden setting
9.7
This is my current favorite place to stay in Phnom Penh. For a low price you get a very nice modern room with little touches of class not seen very much anywhere else. The staff is great, the food very good. It is in a quiet area but 5 minutes from everything a site-seer wants to see. Did I mention a really good staff? They speak English, French, Khmer and I don't know how many other languages.
Jeffrey M. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Very restful

Peacefulness, beautiful staff and lovely surroundings and decor
8.3
From the moment we entered the Samsara Villa we felt peaceful. The soundings are so lovely and the decor very interesting, really nice places to relax throughout the Villa. The staff are really lovely and so helpful. They have a good restaurant, nice food choices. The room we had was very large, nice french windows onto a veranda that overlooked the pool. The pool was lovely, set amongst the beautiful gardens....Also really fast internet to the room. The most impressive thing about this hotel was the staff, they are incredibly attentive.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samsara Villa Phnom PenhSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Chinese Suite Room viewSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - RestaurantSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ExteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ExteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ExteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ShopsSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - RestaurantSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - RestaurantSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - InteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/CafeSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - GardenSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - GardenSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ExteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Decoration


AS-AGWEB-3A06