or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samsara Villa

#43z5, Street 466, Sangkat Tonle Basac, Khan Chamkar Morn, Chamkar Morn, Phnom Penh, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Chinese Suite Room view Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Restaurant Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Balcony/Terrace Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Exterior Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Exterior Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Exterior Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Shops Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Restaurant Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Restaurant Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool
Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming Pool Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Interior Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/Cafe Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Garden Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Garden Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Exterior Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and Beverages Samsara Villa Phnom Penh - Decoration
Area: Chamkar Morn Number of Rooms: 20
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
70 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
7.0
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (70)
Sort by:
Kirill K. Families with young children Russia, May 19, 2014
excellent place, pet friendly

rooms, staff, garden
9.3
A real value for money with very nice rooms, great staff and nice garden. Location is little bit far to walk to main attractions and nightlife, but there are a lot of tuk tuks and its a very short ride. One of the best options in Phnom Penh. Pet friendly.
Michael B. Couples United States of America, May 18, 2014
Boutique hotel, great service, good price

Clean, Beautiful pool, garden setting
9.7
This is my current favorite place to stay in Phnom Penh. For a low price you get a very nice modern room with little touches of class not seen very much anywhere else. The staff is great, the food very good. It is in a quiet area but 5 minutes from everything a site-seer wants to see. Did I mention a really good staff? They speak English, French, Khmer and I don't know how many other languages.
Jeffrey M. Couples Australia, March 30, 2014
Very restful

Peacefulness, beautiful staff and lovely surroundings and decor
8.3
From the moment we entered the Samsara Villa we felt peaceful. The soundings are so lovely and the decor very interesting, really nice places to relax throughout the Villa. The staff are really lovely and so helpful. They have a good restaurant, nice food choices. The room we had was very large, nice french windows onto a veranda that overlooked the pool. The pool was lovely, set amongst the beautiful gardens....Also really fast internet to the room. The most impressive thing about this hotel was the staff, they are incredibly attentive.
Ian F. Solo travelers Australia, March 5, 2014
Still great hotel but a little noisy

Staff, decor and setting are all still superb
8
Since my last stay within the month, the construction work is noisier and cancels out the advantage of the hotel's quiet location. I think the work is due to finish soon, but worth checking. There also seemed to be a lot of local noisy dogs during my stay, more than last time. Otherwise all previous comments apply - great hotel, good location (normally!) and good staff
Ian F. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2014
Fantastic Hotel - a real gem

Quiet secluded location, nice grounds, comforttable and well decorated
9.3
A really nice boutique type hotel, almost unique in Phnom Penh being situated in a quiet residential area but in easy reach of everything. Mature grounds and a nice pool together with areas throughout the hotel with sofas where you can relax. The staff are very helpful and attentive, and the food is great. The decor and look of the hotel is of a high standard - just a brilliant oasis of calm sophisitcation!
Guy S. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2014
Beautifully restored villa located on quiet alley

Individually decorated rooms, lots of places to relax on each floor and nice gardens
8.3
Despite being a regular visitor to Phnom Penh, finding this hotel was a pain. It wasn't the location, but that nobody knew how to find it! We spent about 1 hour driving around in circles in the local area trying to find the hotel. Security guards nearby, just 100-200m from the hotel all either claimed that "there are no hotels on this street" or that the hotel is located somewhere else in the surrounding areas. In fact the hotel is located about halfway along street 466 with a hard to make out sign (at least when it's dark) pointing in the direction of the hotel. After finally arriving at 1am, nobody opened the door for 20 minutes all the while there were dogs barking in the background. Once finally let inside, the staff were more than helpful and showed me to my room quite quickly. Breakfast was very nice, featuring freshly baked croissants, bread and homemade jams, fruit juice (orange, mango, pineapple, apple), tea/coffee (peppermint tea was my favorite), fried rice, eggs, bacon and muesli with milk or yoghurt. Staff happily asked if I wanted more and brought seconds if requested. The French owner was very helpful organizing my visa extension and local driver's license renewal as well as booking of onward transport. Even though I eventually went back to Poipet with a taxi I found myself, staff were very helpful and obliging to all requests despite one or two miscommunications. The hotel features a number of sofas where one could read and relax outside of the room and the gardens are beautifully landscaped. Apart from one night when a wedding was held next door and thus was noisy until midnight, at all other times the hotel area was very quiet and like an oasis from the hustle and bustle of Phnom Penh. My only complaints would be that my room was not made up on 2 occasions (out of a total 6 night stay) and on one occasion the hot water didn't work for 30 mins. If you need to extend your stay without booking through Agoda, note that the hotel only accepts cash.
Sarah P. Couples United Kingdom, February 1, 2014
Lovely little boutique hotel

Stylish, quietly tucked away, with excellent staff
9.3
Although, like most people, we struggled to find the hotel initially, that had paled into insignificance by the time we left! The hotel itself is beautiful, with a lovely pool and well designed lounge areas outside all the rooms. The pictures don't really do it justice. Our room was comfortable and well equipped, the food was excellent and the staff were just brilliant - really attentive, friendly and helpful. It may be a little way out of town but within walking distance of the Russian Market and a couple of reasonable restaurants so comes highly recommended.
Marie V. Couples France, January 3, 2014
beautiful decorated value for money

Peaceful good service pleasant looking
9.7
I stayed for 6 days at the samsara villa hotel and only have nice things to say. First of all it is a very tastefully decorated, clean boutique hotel. I loved coming back after a busy day running around town. It s only a few minutes away from the hustle and bustle but tucked away in a little alley way so when I arrived I felt like I was in a private little oasis .I loved sitting by the pool. I had a few lovely meals at night and I loved the breakfasts which were always fresh and tasty. (Great croissants )The staff was helpfull and kind always smiling.. I would really recommend this hotel .great value for money
David B. Families with young children Canada, April 1, 2013
Staff and check in was great

staff was very accommodating
6
We had a pleasant stay and would return to the hotel another time.
Darren L. Solo travelers Australia, March 23, 2013
Very relaxing and enjoyable place to stay

Pool, bed and quiet
8
An oasis in the middle of Phnomn Penh. Would have no hesitation in reccomending this hotel to freinds or staying here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samsara Villa Phnom PenhSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Chinese Suite Room viewSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - RestaurantSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Balcony/TerraceSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ExteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ExteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ExteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ShopsSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - RestaurantSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - RestaurantSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Swimming PoolSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - InteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Coffee Shop/CafeSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - GardenSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - GardenSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - ExteriorSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Food and BeveragesSamsara Villa Phnom Penh - Decoration


AS-AGWEB-3C04