or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samsenthai Hotel

18 Manthathuraj Street, Near Riverfront, Vientiane, Laos (Show on map)

Book now!

Samsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Samsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Samsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Samsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Samsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Samsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Samsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Guest Room Samsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Restaurant Samsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Lobby Samsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Entrance Samsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Exterior
Area: Near Riverfront Number of Rooms: 23

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
122 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (122)
Sort by:
Robert H. Solo travelers Australia, July 9, 2012
average hotel with sleazy night concierge

nothing
4
Night manager who did the 4-12midnight shift was extremely sleazy. He held my hand in an inappropriate way when shaking it, also touched me on the midriff when he came into my room for no good reason and at one time asked me if i wanted a massage. I changed hotels because of him. Also the tv didn[t work at all.
Mingyi T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 27, 2012
bad!!! big room but 10000bugs on your bed and with

bad!!! big room but 10000bugs on your bed and without TV, smelly water, and horrible carbinet
2.3
bad!!! big room but 10000bugs on your bed and without TV, smelly water, and horrible carbinet. i couldn't sleep with 10000 bugs and so dirty in the room!!!!! so i did sit in the 'garden' and wifi without sleeping and rest. luckily i booked only one day and leave to the airport at 7am ! so i couldnt spent too much time in the room.... what a horrible GH! it is nearly the night market and river, but with a horrible bug!
Hotel Feature Tip: don't sleep and live here
Andrea G. Solo travelers United States of America, April 21, 2012
Good location, but rooms need some improvement

Everything you want to do in Vientienne is within walking distance and it was inexpensive
7.7
the main problem i had with this hotel is that it is quite old and in disrepair, but some of the rooms were being rennovated while i was there so this may soon be alleviated. the location, however was great and the staff was quite helpful. overall for the price it was a good place to stay.
Keith O. Solo travelers Australia, April 15, 2012
Good location

Location is pretty central
6
Room is pretty average. However, location is good. Staff is nice.
Lu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, March 31, 2012
A Smart Hostel

cheap and large space
5.7
it's a smart,clean hostel. there are air-con, fan, cable tv,and large double bed in the room. the bath room is large. the cituation of hostel is by the famous mekong river and night market.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: It's good to stay.
Florent B. Solo travelers France, March 23, 2012
Correct room close to historic and touristic areas

Clean and clear room
8.7
I stay only one night, because room they give me was to noisy, on the main street and at level 4, too high for me.
Christian W. Solo travelers Canada, March 23, 2012
Do not staysolid

None
3.3
This hotel was worth much, much less. The staff were the most unfriendly I have encountered on my travels. The room itself smelled of mould, had walls covered in grime, the pillows and bed were rock solid, and the washroom was even worse. It had mould, spiderwebs, and peeling paint. I am not overly picky and one or two of these things would be passable, but there was no place in the room that felt clean. I guess the only pro was I didn't leave with any bed bug bites... It does look like there are some renos happening here, but until they are done and you can see a room for yourself, do not stay here.
Hotel Feature Tip: Go one or two streets over and you'll find plenty of other guesthouse for almost half the price.
Guy J. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 21, 2012
Friendly staff but terrible room

Free water, helpful staff, pleasant reception area.
6.7
My room was filthy, there was mould all over the bathroom, the 'balcony' was disgusting and under the bed had clearly not been cleaned for weeks.
Chern Y. Couples Singapore, March 12, 2012
Great location but hotel undergoing renovation

Good location; friendly staff
6.7
the hotel has a pretty good location that is within short walking distance to the mekong river. there are many good restaurants around. the room that we got was rather old and small, but the hotel staff was good enough to let us use the ac even though the room we booked was one with fan only. in general, the staff was nice and friendly. we noticed that the rooms are undergoing renovation storey by storey. so we believe the hotel has good potential after it is renovated.
Travel tip: COPE centre at the outskirt of Vientiane is worth going. Very meaningful!
Jaeyeon K. Solo travelers South Korea, March 6, 2012
location is good but that's it

location
4
room and toilet very old. staffs are not bad.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samsenthai Hotel VientianeSamsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSamsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSamsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSamsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSamsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSamsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSamsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Guest RoomSamsenthai Hotel Vientiane - RestaurantSamsenthai Hotel Vientiane - LobbySamsenthai Hotel Vientiane - EntranceSamsenthai Hotel Vientiane - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3A01