or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samudra Court Hotel

Lot 382-386, Lorong 6, Section 10, KTLD, Jalan Nanas, Kuching City Center, Kuching, Malaysia 93400 (Show on map)

Book now!

Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Standard Single Room Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Superior Single Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Superior Double Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Double Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Deluxe Triple Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Bathroom Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Interior Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Interior Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Interior Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Balcony/Terrace Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Balcony/Terrace Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Restaurant
Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Exterior Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room Samudra Court Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room
Area: Kuching City Center Number of Rooms: 40

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Above average

5.7

based on
13 reviews

Value for Money
6.0
Location
6.5
Staff Performance
5.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.2
Room Comfort/Standard
6.0
Food/Dining
5.2
All reviews (13)
Sort by:
Mun Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 25, 2013
no good

Location. Location. Location.
4.3
The location is good cos near my client shop. Bad is they no breakfast and no clean room. My room is included breakfast.
Ming O. Business travelers Brunei Darussalam, July 27, 2012
Helpful staff.

Location is near to the place where i have to go to, so that's quite an advantage.
6.3
The area where the hotel is located is quite dodgy at night. I won't recommend you going out of the hotel at night time. However, since the hotel is located near the government department where i needed to go, it was the nearest and most convenient place for me to stay. Staffs were quite helpful as well, but the hotel needs to improve on a lot.
Andrew C. Families with young children Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Great hotel but poor maintenance

clean, neat, near to city, affordable
7.7
quite enjoyable, convenient, good service and reception, helpful staff. but maintenance needs to be improved. water was running from toilet bowl which will cost management a lot in water bill. the flush was faulty and water cannot discharge properly. door knob was spoilt resulting in myself getting locked inside. maintenance staff couldn't open from outside, resulting have to kick it open. a bit of embarrassment when i think it's the first time staying in a hotel where someone has to kick my door. maintenance staff should have noticed that items are not in tip top condition and got them repaired earlier. ref: room 210.
Restaurant Tip: Satay House within walking distance from Samudra is quite nice, especially the satay. But only the pork satay is nice, the chicken satay is not nice. So it's only for non-Muslims.
Melanio O. Solo travelers Philippines, January 3, 2012
NONE

NONE
4
Actually, I made a reservation at this hotel for 6 nights. After 2 nights I checked out because I went to another district. Then, I checked in and stayed for four nights. The point why I decided to stay at the hotel is the wireless connection because even if I was away I thought I could communicate with my staff at my office. Unfortunately, I was not able to do this, there was no signal at the rooms I stayed. I have been to kuching before and familiar with the area where the hotel is located. The fact that it is out of way as far as tourist would want to stay, I thought the place is quite and pleasant to stay. But it was the opposite. It was noisy at night because of the music at the restaurant converted to a videoke bar. It seems that the place is not properly manage. However, if the management will look closely to the problems like the house keeping, the place will be great.
Melanio O. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2012
none

none
4
the room given to us (first level)was directly above the restaurant/Bar (ground level, hence, you could imagine the noise until about early morning. For those contemplating of staying in this area, there is a good hotel you could choose for a little amount more. Likewise, the room was not kept on the next day. They alleged that only one house keeping staff was on duty on that day. Maybe, if the owner/manager of the hotel will keep tract of the services/cleaning, they could still improve the quality of the hotel.
Melanio O. Groups Philippines, December 27, 2011
Hotel price is not worth

NONE
4.3
The room is average. The bed sheet seems not changed after the last guest left the room. My room was just above the restaurant on the ground floor which is converted as bar in the evening, hence, the noise.
Rumpiah M. Families with young children Malaysia, December 10, 2011
nice room

best location
6.3
easy access to the nearby shopping mall and shophouses.
Patricia B. Solo travelers United States of America, July 11, 2011
Good no frills hote.

Quiet, clean, near excellent night market, best in city.
7.3
Enjoyed my stay. There was a 7 channel cable TV which was good. There was a good breakfast and the staff was very nice and helpful. The ride to and from the airport was a big plus. No elevator though.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: I went to the Rainforest Music Festival and this was too far away to get back late at night. Going to the venue was 15 Ringget but getting back was a 10 ringget bus ride and 20 ringget cab ride. Stay closer to to the big hotels.
Tianbiao C. Families with young children United States of America, June 20, 2011
average hotel close to the sunday market

2 minutes walk to the sunday market
6.3
This is a average hotel located just next to the Kuching Sunday Market. Very comfortable beds, nice AC. There's no elevator in the building. They have several choices for the breakfast. A little bit confusing about what's included and what's extra charge. The front desk can speak adequate English, but not the waitresses in the restaurant.
Ren S. Groups Singapore, June 14, 2011
very poor services

surrounding
2.7
hotel room bed sheet dirty and a lot of mosquito.towel not prepare....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samudra Court Hotel KuchingSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - Standard Single RoomSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - Superior SingleSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - Superior DoubleSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - Deluxe DoubleSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - Deluxe DoubleSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - Deluxe TripleSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - BathroomSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - BathroomSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - BathroomSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - InteriorSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - InteriorSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - InteriorSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - Balcony/TerraceSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - Balcony/TerraceSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - RestaurantSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - ExteriorSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - Meeting RoomSamudra Court Hotel Kuching - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Samudra Court Hotel, Kuching

AS-AGWEB-3C05