or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samui Buri Beach Resort

26/24 Moo 4 Maenam, Mae Nam, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Beach Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room
Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Restaurant Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Meeting Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Fitness Room
Area: Mae Nam Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
115 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (115)
Sort by:
Manami K. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2014
Disappointed

They have a great swimming pool locates in front of the private hotel beach. The view was stunning.
4
The only thing i liked about the hotel was the large beach facing swimming pool. It was deep and large enough to have exercise every morning. However, i found quite a few areas they need to improve. 1. Pillow - smelled like a old pillow has been used ages. There were 4 pillows in my room but all of them smelled bad. I asked one of the staff to change them to newer ones but I guess they couldnt be borthered to do so. 2. My friend ordered a cup of cappuccino but they served him a cup of black coffee and some milk on the side. We complained the reataurant but the waiter said they didnt have cappuccino. I cannot believe this is a 4-star quality food&beverage service. 3. Breakfast was really bad. I didnt like any of the breakfast buffet food they had. Bread tasted like plastic. Western style melet was floating in oil. I do not recommend this hotel if u want to enjoy ur holiday in Samui island.
Frank M. Couples Ireland, October 22, 2014
relaxing

the staff the food the poolside room
8
We had an enjoyable stay it is a relaxing comfortable hotel.it is on the beach which is good and has a good pool and restaurant.the staff are friendly and helpful. We had a pool outside our room which was very convenient.
Katharina V. Solo travelers Germany, September 19, 2014
Stopover

Massage, Beachten, Pool
7.3
GOOD
Robert W. Solo travelers United States of America, September 13, 2014
Awesome resort

Beach, Size of rooms and QUIET location
7.7
This is really a 5* that has just aged a bit, the facilities are top notch, rooms quite large and well appointed. A small pool/waterway right on back patio of room makes ads to the feel of privacy and luxury. The beach was best we saw in Samui. The water depth drops off fast which makes swimming quite easy. We were able to get the An Thong boat tour right from the nearby pier (200M away) - NICE. The resort is isolated from Chaweng and fisherman pier which makes it very quiet, but, does require a taxi to go most places. Many quaint little restaurants and bars nearby did well for eve meals. IF YOU WANT TO GET AWAY and have a QUIET vacation, this is a Great choice!
Therese A. Solo travelers Sweden, May 27, 2014
This is a VERY nice hotel!

BIG room, BIG balcony, very nice staff
8.7
This is a very nice hotel!! The staff are very attentive with the little things that make such a big difference. The only thing is that the prices in the restaurant are expensive. A small bottle of water for 60 bath and if you want to buy breakfast they only offer the buffet for 500 bath. Otherwise I just love it!
Mark B. Couples Australia, April 19, 2014
Quiet Luxuary

Accomodation, Gardens Staff
9.7
Bungalow with plunge pool: Pros: Spacious room, private pool, beautiful gardens with good staff. Perfect for a romantic holiday. Cons: The layout of the Bungalow could have been better to be more useful. Overall We enjoyed our stay there a great place to be if all you want to do is relax, swim and enjoy peace. The gardens are really beautiful with birds too. Its an amazing hotel and right on the beach. Very nice having breakfast by the beach too. If you want to indulge and have peace this is a good place!
Belinda B. Couples United Kingdom, April 15, 2014
Big pool right on the beach!

Very relaxing - quiet location with attentive and friendly staff.
10
We chose to take the mini-van offered at the Airport to anywhere on the island for 150 baht per person, and it turns out this saved us 300 baht from what the Hotel would have charged. We were greeted with a drink and cool towel and the Reception staff were very helpful with all our questions throughout our stay, as this was our first time to Samui. Our room was huge, with two double beds, and as well as a welcoming bowl of fruit there are some other nice touches that appear during your stay - I don't want to spoil the surprise, but they are thoughtful additions that we have not experienced anywhere else before or since in Thailand (and we had no problem with wi-fi, which was free!). We enjoyed the varied choice of breakfasts that were freshly prepared to order, but didn't use the Restaurant in the evening - it looked a little pricey for us - but there are half a dozen very nice Restaurants within 10 minutes walk. We used the free shuttle (make sure you book in advance) to Fisherman's Village and this was a nice change as there is lots more choice, and a street market in the evening - we paid 300 baht for the taxi return. We took the 10 minute walk along the beach to the Ferry to book our tickets, and when we were leaving the Hotel provided a car to get us there free of charge. Although this was our most expensive Hotel in our stay in Thailand I would recommend it as it is in a serene location and the staff and extra touches made us feel like we were really having a special holiday!
Nath H. Families with young children Germany, April 15, 2014
Nice thai stye Hotel Very near the beach

Beach Stuff Garden
7.3
I book a Grand pool Villa . But it is a very small Pool villa i even Sleep in. The room is so small But the WC is Big with Jacuzzi. No window can open in the room (Funny) Build in Thai Stye . Look from out site very Nice . But the function of the room is No good . A lot of mosquito. The room have Mods that eat the roof. can see from the small wood fall every days. But the stuff are so nice. we sleep 3 night in this hotel. Food was So So not good Not Bad. Garden is very Nice ...But for me I give Hotel Room Only 3 star.. But For the Stuff Full 5 star. For me I will never come back and sleep in this Hotel any more .For the price in Samui it have a lot better hotel.
Jorge S. Couples Portugal, March 11, 2014
Wonderful Hotel with good access to everything.

Villas, staff, beach
9
Very nice hotel with very friendly staff and very helpful. Easy access to Massage shops, restaurants, and to the mainroad.
Jasna B. Couples Macedonia, December 4, 2013
Erholsam

Personal
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samui Buri Beach Resort SamuiSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - BathroomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - BathroomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - BathroomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Meeting RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Fitness Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01