Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samui Buri Beach Resort

26/24 Moo 4, Mae Nam, Samui, Thailand 84330 (Show on map)

Book now!

Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Beach Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room
Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Restaurant Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Meeting Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Fitness Room
Area: Mae Nam Number of Rooms: 86

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
150 reviews

66 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.7
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (150)
Sort by:
Rita K. Families with young children Hungary, February 6, 2016
children breakfast extra 300 Baht/day

Big room, nice pool, far from everything
8.3
It is not a cheap hotel, and it was very disappointing that as soon as we have arrived they told us we must pay for my five year old's breakfast. On agoda it was written children under 6 are free if using existing bedding. So, I really don't understand... He eats two small pancakes for breakfast is it really that much that is worth to disappoint a guest at arrival??? Above this the room was nice, the garden is beautiful, the pool is also good, however I only suggest it if your child can swim already, cause it has a very small part which is not deep. If you want a relaxing holiday far from everything, and you are not with children it's a good place to relax
Report this review
Pei H. Families with young children Singapore, December 26, 2015
Average

Big room
7.7
Hotel is a little far from the main road. Limited dining options around the hotel. The hotel's secluded location also meant that the place is quiet. Room was big as well as the bath area. Sound proofing can be improved as the couple living 1 floor down came up and told us that my kids were making a din. Staff was courteous. The hotel furnish a mini ice bucket at about 1800 hrs daily, which I thought was nice.
Report this review
Donata J. Couples Lithuania, September 30, 2015
Relaxing and Secure

Greeting on Arrival, Breakfast, Room Service
8.7
We were greeted with a lovely drink and cold face towels on arrival. Lovely. Spacious room, delicious breakfast, lovely staff - they came to turn the duvets every evening and left a flower on the bed which I thought was sweet. I felt safe as there were cameras all around the resort. Fabulous breakfast, wide choise, I personally loved sushi. The sand on the breach is abit rough but had fabulous time swimming in the sea and pool. All well looked after and I would recommend this place to anyone who look for a quiet and relaxing holidays (option to take a taxi to chewang i think) for busier night life.
Report this review
Teresa B. Groups Australia, July 17, 2015
holiday

Breakfast, friendly staff and pool
7.3
Lovely
Report this review
Andrew T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2015
Not too impressed, actually...

Rooms are spacious. Nice touch of pool excess rooms. Beach front. Front office staff are friendly and helpful.
5.3
Room furnishings are badly infested with termites. Wood eaten residues are left uncleaned by housekeeping staff. Towels are frayed, discolored and should be discards. They stink too. Standard of housekeeping is not up to mark. Female kitchen staff manning egg counter has double standards; only greet Caucasians. Choice of breakfast very limited. Taste is not great. The lever to change from hand shower to rain shower is not working properly. Room aircon in 2109 was not cold but nothing was repaired even after we reported it. However, most of front desk staff are accommodating.
Report this review
Julian G. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2015
They are trying but it's a tired "resort"

Staff, pool
6
It was fine, I don't know if I would go as far as to say it was a resort. It's very out-dated, a lot of heavy dark wood etc. The staff tried to me nice, it was fine but not worth $100 per night. Wouldn't rush back.
Report this review
Pieter B. Couples Netherlands, March 18, 2015
Really nice

Good location, looks really good and good service
10
Really pleasent stay. Quiet beach, nice swimmingpool, good breakfast, really nice and clean big rooms, friendly staff and just 10 minutes away with a motorbike from BoPhut. I would really recommend this place. And around the hotel you have some really good, clean and cozy local restaurants!
Report this review
Potemkina Y. Couples Russia, March 2, 2015
Good hotel

Location, service, comfort
10
I enjoyed the rest in this hotel
Report this review
Mike J. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
6 night stay in Feb

The room and grounds ,the location on the beach and pool.
7.3
It was ok . The room was spacious and clean and we found the front desk very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the chief's master class and the beach location. The pool area and restaurant are a little tired although acceptable . However Breakfast was a little inconsistent in terms of quality and service. Contrasting with food at lunchtime which was very good although again service was a bit inconsistent . No one obviously in charge which was the main factor causing the inconsistency in service . Some small Improvements could make a real difference . For the price the resort is about right re value for money and 4 star rating but could be a lot better.
Report this review
Gytis J. Couples Lithuania, February 21, 2015
It was perfectly holiday in quit place.

Location, staff, value for Money
10
Report this review
1 - 10 of 66 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samui Buri Beach Resort SamuiSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - BathroomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - BathroomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - BathroomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Meeting RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08