Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samui Buri Beach Resort

26/24 Moo 4 Maenam, Mae Nam, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Beach Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Bathroom Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room
Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Restaurant Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Meeting Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Samui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Fitness Room
Area: Mae Nam Number of Rooms: 86
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

from 141 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (141)
Sort by:
Teresa B. Groups Australia, July 17, 2015
holiday

Breakfast, friendly staff and pool
7.3
Lovely
Report this review
Andrew T. Solo travelers Malaysia, April 23, 2015
Not too impressed, actually...

Rooms are spacious. Nice touch of pool excess rooms. Beach front. Front office staff are friendly and helpful.
5.3
Room furnishings are badly infested with termites. Wood eaten residues are left uncleaned by housekeeping staff. Towels are frayed, discolored and should be discards. They stink too. Standard of housekeeping is not up to mark. Female kitchen staff manning egg counter has double standards; only greet Caucasians. Choice of breakfast very limited. Taste is not great. The lever to change from hand shower to rain shower is not working properly. Room aircon in 2109 was not cold but nothing was repaired even after we reported it. However, most of front desk staff are accommodating.
Report this review
Julian G. Couples United Kingdom, April 20, 2015
They are trying but it's a tired "resort"

Staff, pool
6
It was fine, I don't know if I would go as far as to say it was a resort. It's very out-dated, a lot of heavy dark wood etc. The staff tried to me nice, it was fine but not worth $100 per night. Wouldn't rush back.
Report this review
Pieter B. Couples Netherlands, March 18, 2015
Really nice

Good location, looks really good and good service
10
Really pleasent stay. Quiet beach, nice swimmingpool, good breakfast, really nice and clean big rooms, friendly staff and just 10 minutes away with a motorbike from BoPhut. I would really recommend this place. And around the hotel you have some really good, clean and cozy local restaurants!
Report this review
Potemkina Y. Couples Russia, March 2, 2015
Good hotel

Location, service, comfort
10
I enjoyed the rest in this hotel
Report this review
Mike J. Couples United Kingdom, March 1, 2015
6 night stay in Feb

The room and grounds ,the location on the beach and pool.
7.3
It was ok . The room was spacious and clean and we found the front desk very friendly and helpful. Really enjoyed the chief's master class and the beach location. The pool area and restaurant are a little tired although acceptable . However Breakfast was a little inconsistent in terms of quality and service. Contrasting with food at lunchtime which was very good although again service was a bit inconsistent . No one obviously in charge which was the main factor causing the inconsistency in service . Some small Improvements could make a real difference . For the price the resort is about right re value for money and 4 star rating but could be a lot better.
Report this review
Gytis J. Couples Lithuania, February 21, 2015
It was perfectly holiday in quit place.

Location, staff, value for Money
10
Report this review
Roman R. Couples Switzerland, February 12, 2015
Beautiful

Breakfest,room with Pool,
8.7
Report this review
Peter S. Solo travelers Australia, December 7, 2014
Reasonable

Pool, restaurant and the beach
5.7
A few strange things about this hotel, it was under renovation so we were put out the back overlooking basically a block full of rubbish. They wanted to take a copy of my credit card, address and personal details. I tried to explain that was a big security risk, but they just looked at me, so I had to pay cash for everything at the resort. Room had been freshly painted and they had left the doors open to air it, but it was full of bugs and mosquitos. When I asked the staff if they could spray, he pointed me to the mini bar with a repellent stick. After more complaining they came and fumigated the room, millions of mosquitos and bugs over everything. Room was poorly laid out, couldn't watch TV from the bed and no seats that could be moved, also the volume was limited to half, so forget watching the news. Got lost on a couple of occasions, place is big and a bit of a rabbit warren. There is nothing around the hotel, so expect to stay in every night unless you want to pay some black taxi to get around. They have a van to drop you off for a couple of hundred baht, but getting back is interesting. There is no nightlife at the resort, or close by, pool closes early so I guess its good for honeymooners. Restaurant had 2 people in it.
Report this review
Manami K. Solo travelers Thailand, December 7, 2014
Disappointed

They have a great swimming pool locates in front of the private hotel beach. The view was stunning.
4
The only thing i liked about the hotel was the large beach facing swimming pool. It was deep and large enough to have exercise every morning. However, i found quite a few areas they need to improve. 1. Pillow - smelled like a old pillow has been used ages. There were 4 pillows in my room but all of them smelled bad. I asked one of the staff to change them to newer ones but I guess they couldnt be borthered to do so. 2. My friend ordered a cup of cappuccino but they served him a cup of black coffee and some milk on the side. We complained the reataurant but the waiter said they didnt have cappuccino. I cannot believe this is a 4-star quality food&beverage service. 3. Breakfast was really bad. I didnt like any of the breakfast buffet food they had. Bread tasted like plastic. Western style melet was floating in oil. I do not recommend this hotel if u want to enjoy ur holiday in Samui island.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samui Buri Beach Resort SamuiSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - BathroomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - BathroomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - BathroomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Meeting RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Buri Beach Resort Samui - Fitness Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04