My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samui First House Hotel

4 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach ,Bophut, Suratthani, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Samui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape Building Samui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape Building Samui First House Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Samui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape Building Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Bath Room In Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Balcony Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Bath Room In Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Balcony Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Balcony
Samui First House Hotel Samui - Family Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Family Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Family Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Family Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Bath Room in Family Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Balcony/3rd floor
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
863 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (863)
Sort by:
Jon N. Couples United States of America, September 18, 2011
Clean and Friendly Hotel

Nice beach and pool
9.7
Nice quiet stay, a bit far from most of the Nightlife in Chaweng but only a short ride.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Angthong Marine National Park is well worth going too.
Amber W. Groups Australia, September 16, 2011
Great value for money

Price, room size
7.3
I was very happy with this hotel. It was not the best location, taking about 20 minutes to walk to the main clubs and pubs but for the price we paid for a room per night, plus breakfast, was totally worth it. The room was huge and the staff friendly and helpful. Probably only negative about the room is that it wasnt the cleanest and amenities seemed pretty old and used especially in the bathroom. But again, for the price I paid, was just what we were looking for.
Jeff N. Solo travelers United States of America, September 11, 2011
Great hotel for the price

large rooms, free wi-fi in room
9
free wi-fi is very hard to find in koh samui. lots of hotels advertise free in-room wi-fi but very few deliver reliable service. when i first arrived at this hotel my in-room wi-fi was terrible, but then they switched me to a room next to the router and it was perfect. this hotel is at the very tip of chaweng beach. there are restaurants and things to do in the neighborhood, but not nearly as crazy as the middle of chaweng, near ark bar etc. to me this was the perfect balance. i liked that the hotel allowed me to be sort of serene when i wanted to be, but when i wanted to be around the circus, i just walked about a mile up the beach and was there. pretty good-sized rooms, comfortable beds, friendly staff, nice pool
Bernard F. Couples Israel, September 8, 2011
Clean and nice staff

nice swimming pool
7
My wife and i stayed there for two nights. The hotel room is very clean and nice. it offers complementary water and coffe/tea. Its in a quiet area however 15 minutes walk to the city center. Overall we were satisfy with our stay and we would recommend it.
Sara C. Families with older children Netherlands, August 28, 2011
Characterless but functional

Large well equiped rooms, quiet llocation, good swimming pool and close to beach
7.3
We had a free up grade to a larger room as we were travelling with 2 children aged 14 and 11. The room was great, spacious, secluded and with all mod cons. The service was good but impersonal and the whole place lacked soul.
Digna G. Couples Netherlands, August 24, 2011
Nice room and nice pool

spacious room, nice double bed
6.3
we had a nice room en a nice big bed! the beach was okay, but there were not enough beach-beds.
Restaurant Tip: restaurant the chef across te street at samui first house.
Mahela S. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2011
Lackluster, but clean and accommodating.

Pool was nice, especially after sunset.
6.3
overall, nothing too special. only stayed one night before moving to a different neighborhood. the reception staff was nice and accommodating. the room was okay. had to duck to fit in the shower. but it was clean. the restaurant staff stared at me while i was swimming so much so that i had to ask them to stop. would i stay again? if i had to, but there are definitely places with more charm in the same price range.
Daniel W. Couples United Kingdom, August 2, 2011
away from noise

comfortable room
6.7
We stayed at Samui First House for 2 nights and that was more than enough for us. We moved down to Lamai which is a much nicer area. The room itself was nice however we were woken up by the maid shouting on the phone right outside our room. The reception staff wernt the best either.
Kyle D. Couples United Kingdom, July 21, 2011
Good value accomodation

Close to the beach and shops
9
Stayed here a few times as we got a 50% discount rate so was quite reasonable. Also got upgraded room so was the second stay was a bit nicer. ( the cheapest rooms are quite basic and no view) Everything in the rooms as you would expect and there is laundry service.
Yuva R. Couples Malaysia, July 18, 2011
lovely hotel and clean room

clean , quite place , wireless access, things just around the hotel, just walking distance to the beach (3 mints)
6.7
- the staff wasnt so friendly and not so aware about the internet booking. - the hotel room and the view from the room was superb was out of my expectation. it was perfect for couple. - the bike rental,grocery shops and massage just near by made things easy for us.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Bath Room In DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe BalconySamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Bath Room In DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room BalconySamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room BalconySamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Bath Room in Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Balcony/3rd floorSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Top Terrace View Superior BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Double RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Double RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Double RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Bath Room / Superior RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Twin RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Twin RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Room/Bath RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Room/Bath RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Room/Bath RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard TwinSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard TwinSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard TwinSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard DoubleSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard DoubleSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel’s Beach Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel’s Beach Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel’s Beach Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel’s Beach Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel’s Beach Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel’s Beach Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamui First House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamui First House Hotel Samui - ReceptionSamui First House Hotel Samui - LobbySamui First House Hotel Samui - RestaurantSamui First House Hotel Samui - RestaurantSamui First House Hotel Samui - RestaurantSamui First House Hotel Samui - Outdoor MassageSamui First House Hotel Samui - Indoor MassageSamui First House Hotel Samui - Mini MartSamui First House Hotel Samui - Tour Information couterSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel Taxi ServiceSamui First House Hotel Samui - SurroundingsSamui First House Hotel Samui - SurroundingsSamui First House Hotel Samui - SurroundingsSamui First House Hotel Samui - SurroundingsSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel PartySamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel PartySamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel PartySamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel PartySamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel PartySamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel Party

Customer Reviews - Samui First House Hotel, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C05