My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samui First House Hotel

4/16 Moo 3, Tambol Bobhut, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Samui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel Exterior Samui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel Exterior Samui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool Samui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel Interior Samui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel Interior Samui First House Hotel Samui - Balcony/Terrace Samui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room
Samui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Beach Samui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel Exterior Samui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel Exterior Samui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Swimming Pool
Hotel Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 98

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
850 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (850)
Sort by:
Tong J. Families with young children Malaysia, March 18, 2011
Great place at reasonable cost

Hotel workers are friendly, rooms are spacious and hotel is near to beach.
8
We found this hotel through the net search (hotel review). Originally, we taught that at the price we are paying, the hotel could just be a normal hotel. When we arrived the hotel, hotel workers greeted us with smiles and unexpectedly they offered us upgraded rooms to a combination of deluxe and family rooms. Rooms are spacious and specially decorated upon our arrival. Hotel is within walking distance to beach and the environment is good for a relaxing holidays.
Michael W. Couples United States of America, March 13, 2011
Good place to stay a night

friendly staff, good value for price
7
the staff were friendly and helpful. we stayed for one night during transit. i would recommend staying here. we don't have kids, but the hotel has a swimming pool that is kids friendly.
Luke H. Groups United Kingdom, March 11, 2011
Absolutely great hotel for the price

location to beach, pool, luxury rooms
9
Amazing hotel for what we paid. Pool is amazing, and the beach is close (just a walk over the bridge). Rooms are spacious, cleaned everyday, and the bathrooms are nice. Food is a little expensive (for thai standards) but delicious!
Moe C. Groups Australia, March 11, 2011
Nice hotel, no extra bed charge.

Nice rooms
8
Good place to stay, right on the beach. Would stay there again.
Roel B. Solo travelers Belgium, March 4, 2011
Great location but sleezy rooms and bad maintained

Location
6.3
Great location
Hotel Feature Tip: Pay up another 500 bth a day and stay in a better hotel in the neighborhood"
Roel B. Families with young children Belgium, March 2, 2011
Great quiet location and friendly staff

Location, friendly stafff, but thats About it.
6
great quiet location and friendly staff but thats all good i can say about tuis place. first they gave us left over rooms. black mould in the bathroom everywhere. small animals all over the walls. we complained about it and they gave us otter rooms after paying more. i will never again stay in tuis sleasy badly maintained hotel. but then again you get what you pay for....
Stephen G. Couples United Kingdom, February 25, 2011
good budget hotel in a good location.

location,price,breakfast,pool
8.3
not right on the beach, walk over a small walkway and you're there.The hotel is located on a sort of headland, there's a choice of 2 beaches, both beautiful. rooms are budget, small and clean,everything you really need. good breakfast, nice pool, close to town, friendly staff
Kristin B. Groups United States of America, February 15, 2011
Access to gorgeous private beach!

Private beach and clean swimming pool. Free Wifi doesn't hurt either!
7.3
at the end of the main drag in chewang beach, first house has a lovely private beach. when you need a break from the sand and salt... the pool is extremely clean and refreshing. this hotel is popular with families, so you might be battling a couple kids :) booked a budget room with no view - very clean and a decent value. the hotel is a bit of a walk from the center of chewang, but that keeps it quieter at night. cheap laundry service just outside the hotel
Restaurant Tip: for those dying for mexican cuisine... skip lonely planet's reco and head straight for coyote on the main street of chewang.
Delores L. Couples Canada, February 13, 2011
Quiet location off the main drag.

Nice and quiet
8
We upgraded to a superior room and this was much better and as a result really enjoyed the stay as with that we had a balcony and nice sized room. The original room would have been fine if we could have gotten a double.
Nightlife Tip: If you want to be away from the noisy nightlife, this is the place as it is out of the way.
Jos B. Groups Netherlands, January 26, 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

very nice privat beach
7.7
very nice people good breakfirst nice beach clean pool
Hotel Feature Tip: to stay here is good because your outside the center no hard music or drunk people

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samui First House Hotel SamuiSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel ExteriorSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel ExteriorSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel InteriorSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel InteriorSamui First House Hotel Samui - Balcony/TerraceSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel ExteriorSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel ExteriorSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Samui First House Hotel, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3B08