Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samui First House Hotel

4 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach ,Bophut, Suratthani, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 1023 reviews

478 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (1023)
Sort by:
Melissa H. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2012
Nice Hotel but service not to friendly

Nice pool close to beach
5.7
We are travelling through Thailand at the moment and this has been the best hotel so far. It is spacious, light and worth the price paid. However the room was too lighty and have white blinds on the window making it hard to sleep. The rooms aren't very sound proof either...we had to call reception at night because of the noise in the corridors and the rooms next door. Other than that...the pool is nice and the hotel has a private beach. It is close to the town about 10-15 minutes walking. The staff here were the least friendly we have encountered....don't expect service with a smile or a please.
Caglar K. Solo travelers Turkey, January 26, 2012
good place but bad location

quiet area
6
worth money you pay, service is great also theres a gym but you have to pay! could have been better but its a nice place. what you see in the photos is what you gona get. location also could be better but need to get a transport to get chaweng center point, didnt taste the food so cant say anything to that. but staff was very friendly so thats the one great part of this place.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: do the excurcions
Gordon E. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2012
good location

handy for downtown Bangkok
6.7
The only downside to this hotel is the continually cold food at breakfast, better to have an omelette made to order. The coffee is also an acquired taste.
Hotel Feature Tip: less crowded pool on higher level (tower C I think) I left my bag at the poolside bar on my first night, the lack of anyone being able to speak any English at the poolside meant I had no chance of retrieving it as they all looked blank when I made enquiries, not a problem fortunately, it was empty as we went to the pool to eat before going shopping.
Jerry L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 14, 2012
Good value for the cost

Right on nice beach
7.7
reasonable hotel for the cost. located on the edge of chaweng - can easily get to chaweng or lamai (further) by baht bus (have to negotiate a price). several restaurants/bars and shops within three minutes walk but need to go to chaweng or lamai for major nightlife.
Kenneth M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 2, 2012
Samui First House

Quiet location.
6
i enjoyed my stay at samui first house hotel. it is right at the far end of the main beach and also has access to the smaller chaweng noi beach. both are great places to relax and swim. it is quiet at this end of the beach, well away from the noise and hustle and bustle of the town centre, which is a good 20 - 30 min walk away, but no problem if you use taxis or avail yourself of a motorbike. there are shops, restaurants, tour operators and motor bike rental very close to the hotel. the rooms are large, well maintained but not very modern or luxurious, i booked room only so cannot comment on the food at the hotel.
Kelly B. Groups United Kingdom, December 29, 2011
Nice rooms, good breakfast and great pool

Swimming pool and breakfast
8.7
The hotel is very nice, our room was spacious and very clean, the beds were extremely comfortable! The free breakfast was buffet style and included fresh fruit, eggs, pancakes, muesli etc. There was a great pool and it was very close to the beach. It is quite a walk from Chaweng main town where the main restuarants, shops and bars are, probably about half an hour, which was a bit of a pain, but you can get a cheap taxi into town. The service was ok, we did find that the staff on reception did not speak very good English and it was very difficult to communicate.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great massage from the hotel staff!
Brett S. Couples South Africa, December 29, 2011
loved the beach. excellent value for money.

Beach, Cheap restaurant, Nice pool.
8
we traveled at the busiest and therefore most expensive time of year. we stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time. the hotel is cheap so we were not expecting much. the room was very simple with a small tv, not very comfortable bed, etc. the restaurant at the hotel was cheap and so too was the room service. it had good food and was convenient. there is a shop located in the hotel which sold food, medicine, alcohol, etc. - which one again had very cheap prices. the private beach there for the group of hotels was excellent and was the best beach i saw in thailand. the swimming pool in the hotel was great and we could not have asked more from such a cheap hotel. i would definitely consider staying there again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Room service is very cheap,so spoil yourself.
Frank O. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2011
Perfect in every way

Great location great staff And service
10
Cant fault this hotel just perfect very sad to leave and we stayed for 1 month.
Glen W. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2011
rooms we were given were tired and no balcony

nice beach area but longers are old and worn
6.3
this hotel has friendly staff and a pretty good restaurant. but the rooms are old, in need of tlc and location is a bit out of it. depending what you're after that could be a good or a bad thing.
Shevchenko D. Couples Russia, December 13, 2011
Great hotel for budget travelers

Good location, efficient breakfast, big room (deluxe), cleaning every day
8.3
If you find a good value hotel right on the beach, walking distance from the center of Chaweng, this is your choice
Previous page 201 - 210 of 478 reviews Next page
Samui First House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Bathroom - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Bathroom - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room - BalconySamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Bathroom - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe - BalconySamui First House Hotel Samui - Top Terrace View - Superior BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Double RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Double RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Double RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Room - BathroomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Twin RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Twin RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard TwinSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard TwinSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard TwinSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard DoubleSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard DoubleSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamui First House Hotel Samui - ReceptionSamui First House Hotel Samui - LobbySamui First House Hotel Samui - RestaurantSamui First House Hotel Samui - Indoor MassageSamui First House Hotel Samui - Mini MartSamui First House Hotel Samui - Tour Information counterSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel Taxi ServiceSamui First House Hotel Samui - SurroundingsSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - EntranceSamui First House Hotel Samui - Food and BeveragesSamui First House Hotel Samui - EntranceSamui First House Hotel Samui - EntranceSamui First House Hotel Samui - EntranceSamui First House Hotel Samui - BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Beach


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02