Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samui First House Hotel

4 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach ,Bophut, Suratthani, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Samui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape Building Samui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape Building Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Bathroom - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Bathroom - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room - Balcony Samui First House Hotel Samui - Family Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Family Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Family Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Bathroom - Family Room
Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe - Balcony Samui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Building Samui First House Hotel Samui - Top Terrace View - Superior Building Samui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Double Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Double Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Double Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 963 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (963)
Sort by:
Ittinat O. Couples Thailand, November 18, 2011
Good for relax

Private beach
8.7
This is one of the best place to relax if you want to have a private relax this is a good choice. The room for lover is good.
Hotel Feature Tip: Thai massage
Report this review
Manori G. Couples Sri Lanka, November 15, 2011
Decent hotel but staff service is not so great

Great private beach and decent food
6.7
Was worth putting up with staff to enjoy the beach
Report this review
Manori G. Couples Sri Lanka, November 14, 2011
Great beach but service is not so good

Lovely private beach, clean rooms
7.7
WE loved the beach but found the front desk and restaurant staff suprisingly sloppy. The rooms are clean and housekeeping was helpful. Food was good.
Shopping Tip: Chaweng road with its many shops is just a 15 minute walk from the hotel. However, taxi and transport options are always more spendy in Koh Samui
Report this review
Manori G. Couples Sri Lanka, November 13, 2011
Great private beach, staff service not so great

Great private beach and decent food
6.7
We loved the beach and the food was good. Staff service in the restaurant and front desk was sloppy. half the staff need some basic training
Shopping Tip: 15 min walk to shopping on chaweng road
Report this review
Sandra J. Groups Sweden, October 26, 2011
Near the beach, nice stuff and close to city

Great pool, nice rooms, good food
8
Stayed there for 4 nights, nice and quiet but not far to the party, just a walk for one minute.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We had a really fun trekking in the jungle!
Report this review
Nunzio V. Solo travelers Australia, October 13, 2011
older hotel

good pool area and great onsite amenties
9
nice sized rooms with basic needs all provided. insects are a problem but they are beyond the hotels control. the pool is very nice and great for an early morning swim. the breakfast is par for the course and can be tiresome after a few days. samui is more for couples than the solo traveller but still had a great time.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: hire a motor bike as it is the best way to see the island at your own pace. just be weary at night time and take care when around the local riders as they can be dangerous.
Report this review
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, October 8, 2011
Nice hotel, great staff service and clean room

Friendly staff. nice breakfast
10
Stayed in this hotel for just over two weeks. Our stay was very pleasant due to the nice room that we had, especially for the price paid. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was also very good. A little away from the main area of Chaweng but meant that we could get a decent peaceful sleep each night and not too far away that you couldn't walk. The private beach was lovely too. Would recommend going to the pancake man near the entrance of the hotel. Very nice man and the pancakes are delicious!! (Especially banana and honey)
Report this review
Michael M. Couples Israel, October 6, 2011
a lot of cons and pros

Pool, Privet beach, Breakfast
4.7
The rooms was horrible. The mattress was as hard as wood. The shower was very uncomfortable and one day when we got back to the room, the AC was leaking all over the floor, and it took the staff about and hour to fix it, (while we had to wait and watch the repair guy fix it, they didn't even offer us a room for exchange). we have been there 3 night. the first room we got was on the 4'th floor (the top floor) and the ceiling was so low, that my had hit the window frame a couple of times, when we moved to another room, there was the leaking AC. Nevertheless, the pool is very nice there, The breakfast is very big and the waiters are very considerate. and the privet beach is a nice feature, although personally i prefer the clear water of Chaweng beach. Another thing, the hotel is very far from the Chaweng strip, about 20 min walk to the main attractions at nightlight.
Hotel Feature Tip: On the privet beach, you have free beach beds, something you wont find in any other beach in Chaweng, we even had a hard time finding a beach bed we can pay for, not eating in a restaurant!
Report this review
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, October 5, 2011
Nice hotel, great staff service and clean room

Friendly staff. nice breakfast
10
Stayed in this hotel for just over two weeks. Our stay was very pleasant due to the nice room that we had, especially for the price paid. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was also very good. A little away from the main area of Chaweng but meant that we could get a decent peaceful sleep each night and not too far away that you couldn't walk. The private beach was lovely too. Would recommend going to the pancake man near the entrance of the hotel. Very nice man and the pancakes are delicious!! (Especially banana and honey)
Report this review
Andrew B. Couples United Kingdom, October 2, 2011
Nice hotel, great staff service and clean room

Friendly staff. nice breakfast
10
Stayed in this hotel for just over two weeks. Our stay was very pleasant due to the nice room that we had, especially for the price paid. The staff were very friendly. Breakfast was also very good. A little away from the main area of Chaweng but meant that we could get a decent peaceful sleep each night and not too far away that you couldn't walk. The private beach was lovely too. Would recommend going to the pancake man near the entrance of the hotel. Very nice man and the pancakes are delicious!! (Especially banana and honey)
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samui First House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Bathroom - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Bathroom - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room - BalconySamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Bathroom - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe - BalconySamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Top Terrace View - Superior BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Double RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Double RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Double RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Room - BathroomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Twin RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Twin RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard TwinSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard TwinSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard TwinSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard DoubleSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard DoubleSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamui First House Hotel Samui - ReceptionSamui First House Hotel Samui - LobbySamui First House Hotel Samui - RestaurantSamui First House Hotel Samui - Indoor MassageSamui First House Hotel Samui - Mini MartSamui First House Hotel Samui - Tour Information counterSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel Taxi ServiceSamui First House Hotel Samui - SurroundingsSamui First House Hotel Samui - SurroundingsSamui First House Hotel Samui - SurroundingsSamui First House Hotel Samui - SurroundingsSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Samui First House Hotel, Samui

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04