Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samui First House Hotel

4 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach ,Bophut, Suratthani, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
989 reviews

470 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (989)
Sort by:
Glen W. Couples United Kingdom, December 18, 2011
rooms we were given were tired and no balcony

nice beach area but longers are old and worn
6.3
this hotel has friendly staff and a pretty good restaurant. but the rooms are old, in need of tlc and location is a bit out of it. depending what you're after that could be a good or a bad thing.
Report this review
Shevchenko D. Couples Russia, December 13, 2011
Great hotel for budget travelers

Good location, efficient breakfast, big room (deluxe), cleaning every day
8.3
If you find a good value hotel right on the beach, walking distance from the center of Chaweng, this is your choice
Report this review
Janaka L. Couples Sri Lanka, December 4, 2011
good hotel but bad service

breakfast is good
3.3
located at the end of the cheweng beach - long walk required to reach the shops. Had roaches in the room - called the staff and their reply was to call again if we see the roaches again - not good. hotel charges 450bht to go to airport - ripoff since the normal charge is 300bht I was surprised that there was no internet/wifi in the rooms. you have to come to the lobby to catch the wifi.
Report this review
Joseph T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2011
Very Nice

Quiet
8
Nice...good breakfast.. inexpensive............................................................... Staff were very nice and accomodating.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Had ants in room otherwise nice for the price. Staff were nice and accomodating. Close to a very quiet private almost beach with pleasant surroundings.
Report this review
John I. Solo travelers United States of America, December 3, 2011
Great hotel and location

Beach is awesome and quiet area of town
8.7
I stay here all the time and I enjoy coming here every year
Report this review
John I. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2011
Great hotel and location

Beach is awesome and quiet area of town
8.7
I stay here every year and I'm never disappointed.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Bring sun tan lotion for sure and get a massage on the beach (down by the jet ski rentals) Friendly Massage have great people!!!
Report this review
Joseph T. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2011
great hotel...for the price i recommend it.

nice remote location.
9.7
nice hotel...has wi-fi but only works in main hotel location...otherwise can use in lobby.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: nice hotel and quiet location with nice staff. somewhat remote but not far from nightlife and sho pping. beautiful beach and ajoining hotels are nice and somewhat private. local shops for bikes and travel available and convenient.
Report this review
Franklin R. Solo travelers United States of America, December 2, 2011
Quiet ,Clean and close to the beach

Reasonable prices and away from traffic
8.7
the staff was great, cleaned my room early. breakfast was just ok. nice size swimming pool and clean. the deluxe room was a good size and welled decorated. mattress a little harder than i like.water during the shower was like warm. rooms came with bathtubs. room service was timely and the food was hot and the beer was cold when thet delivered to my room
Nightlife Tip: The nightlife is a comfortable distance from the hotel. You dont have a lot of traffic around the hotel
Report this review
John I. Solo travelers United States of America, December 1, 2011
Nice location and good rooms for the money

Quiet, lovely beach, and good location
8.3
Breakfast was good everyday and beach was great for the price
Report this review
Donghwan K. Solo travelers South Korea, November 20, 2011
pretty clean hotel but not good service & internet

just swimming pool & near beach
4
This hotel was clean and quiet. But it was not connecting internet in my room for 4days!!!!!It was available internet near the lobby. The location is not good.
Hotel Feature Tip: It is a good for relax.
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 470 reviews Next page
Samui First House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Bathroom - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Bathroom - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room - BalconySamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Bathroom - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe - BalconySamui First House Hotel Samui - Top Terrace View - Superior BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Double RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Double RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Double RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Room - BathroomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Twin RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Twin RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard TwinSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard TwinSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard TwinSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard DoubleSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard DoubleSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamui First House Hotel Samui - ReceptionSamui First House Hotel Samui - LobbySamui First House Hotel Samui - RestaurantSamui First House Hotel Samui - Indoor MassageSamui First House Hotel Samui - Mini MartSamui First House Hotel Samui - Tour Information counterSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel Taxi ServiceSamui First House Hotel Samui - SurroundingsSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - EntranceSamui First House Hotel Samui - Food and BeveragesSamui First House Hotel Samui - EntranceSamui First House Hotel Samui - EntranceSamui First House Hotel Samui - EntranceSamui First House Hotel Samui - BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A01