or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samui First House Hotel

4 Moo 3, Chaweng Beach ,Bophut, Suratthani, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Samui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape Building Samui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape Building Samui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape Building Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Bathroom - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Balcony Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Bathroom - Deluxe Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room - Balcony Samui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room - Balcony Samui First House Hotel Samui - Family Room
Samui First House Hotel Samui - Family Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Family Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Bathroom - Family Room Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe Samui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe - Balcony Samui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Building Samui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Building
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 98
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
891 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.4
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.0
All reviews (891)
Sort by:
Stefan T. Couples Germany, August 11, 2010
Samui First House Hotel

This hotel is the perfect place to be...
9
We have been to this hotel several times before...and we love it...everybody is friendly and helpful. This hotel is a real insider tip and you will enjoy each and every minute...make sure you book the deluxe rooms in the main building...there you have got a very good chance of relaxing..
Rafal W. Couples Poland, August 3, 2010
good hotel

nice beach near hotel, nice and tidy hotel
9
Hotel is near nice beach, just a minute walk.You can use the sun beds, but we couldn't get the umbrela(they were only for First Bungalowes customers.The beach is really nice. Hotel rooms are clean and quite nice. To get to the town centre it's better to take a taxi only or walk about 30 min.We had a good time there.
Kenneth M. Couples Australia, July 19, 2010
First house in my books

Great location, friendly staff, value for money
8.3
My Thai girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay at First House. We stayed in a Superior room which I would recommend. At the time an automatic upgrade. We extended our stay 2 times as I was looking to get a better value for money hotel but could not find one that offered the same as this hotel. The location is a bit away from the main part of town but this was an advantage as it was a nice quiet part of the beach. Also there are 2 beaches to choose from each side of a rocky headland. We preferred this to a plain sandy beach. Some good snorkelling places, safe beach that is not too crowded. Hired a car from the hotel 1 day to trip around the island - well worth the small fee. Hired motorcycles other days but this is not needed as it is a short 'bath bus' ride into the main part of town. All in all a great holiday and would recommend to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a car rather than a bike to tour the island. Get a Guided Tour brochure from reception and visit the same places they would take you
Tang W. Couples Indonesia, July 18, 2010
Good Hotel !

Clean, Staff friendly and helpful, near to chaweng beach (2 minutes walk)
7.7
Good place to stay, The hotel location is near to the beach (Only 2 minutes walk), many tuk-tuk pass by, so if we want to go to the Nathon pier, only takes 1 hour and pays THB.100/person. In the front of the hotel, has many travel agents and you can hire motor bike or car. It opens from 8:00 to 20:00. The room has no safety deposit box, the safety box is in the receiption open until 23:00.
Ian D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 16, 2010
I found a good deal on my room through AGODA

Price
6.3
I found a good deal through AGODA and was upgraded free of charge on arrival due to standard rooms being over booked. Prices at the front desk were higher than online prices. Breakfast prices were a little high. Overall with the acceptance of the swimming pool the hotel and rooms were clean and tidy and the staff were very freindly and helpfull. It was located a little further from the town centre than expected but overall I had an enjoyable stay.
Mateusz K. Solo travelers Poland, July 16, 2010
nice hotel

very nice
6.3
very nice hotel overall. friendly sfuff. veru close to the beach. excelent accomodation, gud for a single tourist also family with kids. a bit far from night life center but i like to stay there.
Nightlife Tip: take more spending money
Kenneth M. Couples Australia, July 16, 2010
First in my books

Great location, friendly staff, good value for money
8.3
My Thai girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay at First House. We stayed in a Superior room which I would recommend. At the time an automatic upgrade. We extended our stay 2 times as I was looking to get a better value for money hotel but could not find one that offered the same as this hotel. The location is a bit away from the main part of town but this was an advantage as it was a nice quiet part of the beach. Also there are 2 beaches to choose from each side of a rocky headland. We preferred this to a plain sandy beach. Some good snorkeling places, safe beach that is not too crowded. Hired a car from the hotel 1 day to trip around the island - well worth the small fee. Hired motorcycles other days but this is not needed as it is a short 'bath bus' ride into the main part of town. All in all a great holiday and would recommend to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a car rather than a bike to tour the island. Get a Guided Tour brochure from reception and visit the same places they would take you
Olena C. Couples Australia, July 15, 2010
The Chaweng First House Hotel

Located streight on the seashore. there are few pools with clean water, massege services.Breakfasts are available and restaurant in hotel.
9.7
There is a perfect place fo take rest with family with little kids and for single couple. Very friendly personnal of hotel. Nice view from the room.The internet wi-fi down stairs.Fresh and rich breakfasts with European and Thaifood for own choise.The motel located streight on the beach. A lot of facilities as laundry, restaurants, farmacy, dentist services and shopping close to the hotel... The price is fair for three and half star hotel. I will choose this hotel at the next time.
Sebastien T. Groups Switzerland, July 13, 2010
great beach, not so much for young people

great beach
8.3
The resort was very green, lush, clean and well equiped. When we arrived the staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was big enough for 3 people. The hotel close (if driving) to 7 eleven and the city center with everything one might need. The hotel restaurant was good. Good for a familiy vacation or a beach gettaway. Not a good idea if you want to party and be around young people, close to the fun.
Kenneth M. Couples Australia, July 13, 2010
First in my books

Great location, friendly staff, good value for money
8.3
My Thai girlfriend and I had a wonderful stay at First House. We stayed in a Superior room which I would recommend. At the time an automatic upgrade. We extended our stay 2 times as I was looking to get a better value for money hotel but could not find one that offered the same as this hotel. The location is a bit away from the main part of town but this was an advantage as it was a nice quiet part of the beach. Also there are 2 beaches to choose from each side of a rocky headland. We preferred this to a plain sandy beach. Some good snorkeling places, safe beach that is not too crowdwed. Hired a car from the hotel 1 day to trip around the island - well worth the small fee. Hired motorcycles other days but this is not needed as it is a short 'bath bus' ride into the main part of town. All in all a great holiday and would recommend to anyone.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Hire a car rather than a bike to tour the island. Get a Guided Tour brochure from reception and visit the same places they would take you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samui First House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Boat Shape BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Bathroom - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe BalconySamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Bathroom - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room - BalconySamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room - BalconySamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Bathroom - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand DeluxeSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe - BalconySamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Top Terrace View - Superior BuildingSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Double RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Double RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Double RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Room - BathroomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Twin RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Twin RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Room - BathroomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Room - BathroomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Superior Room - BathroomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard TwinSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard TwinSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard TwinSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard DoubleSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard DoubleSamui First House Hotel Samui - Standard RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng Noi BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Chaweng BeachSamui First House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamui First House Hotel Samui - Swimming PoolSamui First House Hotel Samui - ReceptionSamui First House Hotel Samui - LobbySamui First House Hotel Samui - RestaurantSamui First House Hotel Samui - RestaurantSamui First House Hotel Samui - RestaurantSamui First House Hotel Samui - Indoor MassageSamui First House Hotel Samui - Mini MartSamui First House Hotel Samui - Tour Information counterSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel Taxi ServiceSamui First House Hotel Samui - SurroundingsSamui First House Hotel Samui - SurroundingsSamui First House Hotel Samui - SurroundingsSamui First House Hotel Samui - SurroundingsSamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel PartySamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel PartySamui First House Hotel Samui - Hotel PartySamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Grand Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Guest RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Family RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui First House Hotel Samui - Deluxe Room

Customer Reviews - Samui First House Hotel, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3C08