Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort

24/34 Moo 5 Tambon Bophut, Choengmon, Samui, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Samui Honey Cottages Hotel
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe Room Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool By the Beach Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Front reception Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Bar Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Surroundings Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Pub/Lounge Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Restaurant Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Beach Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Beach
Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Beach Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Beach Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Beach Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Beach Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - View Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - View Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - View Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - View Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Exterior Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Exterior
Area: Choengmon Number of Rooms: 26
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 134 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.2
All reviews (134)
Sort by:
Colin H. Couples Australia, November 28, 2012
Nice Hotel on the beach

Staff good, rooms spacious and kept clean.
8.3
On the beach with a good bar overlooking the water although a bit pricey by Thai standards. Staff were good. A bit of a dark walk at night to the main area of Cheong Mon Beach, but it is much safer than overseas standards. It is closer if you walk via the beach. It as a beautiful romantic spot, much quieter than Chewang Beach, which would be fine if you are looking for the night life and a crowded but rocking beach. In Cheong mon beach, look for the Cocktail King Bar, cheap cocktails & lovely staff, the restaurants across the Rd are excellent as well. A thoroughly good stay unless you are looking for rocking good times.
Travel tip: Lovely community feel to this area, everyone seems to know everyone, but in a nice way. We hope to go back next year.
Report this review
Kai Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 24, 2012
acceptable accommodation

Near the beach
5.3
From the main road to the Samui Honey Cottages Hotel, 5-10 minutes walked was required. The swimming pool is samll but the hotel is just near the beach, the hotel provided us a welcome drink after we entered the room. The room was not big but it's clean.
Report this review
David B. Couples United Kingdom, October 30, 2012
Fantastic getaway

Excellent staff
9.7
the hotel is very neat and tidy, ideally situated right on the beach with amazing views and great food. the highlight is the staff who are more than eager to please and nothing is too much - including meeting the owner who welcomes guests by telling you "this is your home from home".
Hotel Feature Tip: The food is fantastic.
Report this review
Tidarat C. Couples Thailand, October 21, 2012
Quiet and relaxing hotel with sea view

Lovely swimming pool with sea view, good location and less people
8.7
it's suppose to be couple holiday but my mom is with me and my friend will be my driver. so kind of family holiday. we booked 2 rooms and when we arrived reception just bring us to the room after i sign the paper. she noticed us because we called to ask the way. less than five minutes we served the welcome fancy drink with smile. my room is not so close to the beach but i can always see the sea. love it we had lunch after we kept our stuff. the food serve quite slow because the restaurant is kind of 3 minutes away. i suggest you to directly. ( good view though). and food for 4 people is around 800 baht. ( thai food and cheese burger ) i love here because i can just hangout with my boyfriend or friend and let mom enjoy the place without boredom. or wake up late and see mom walking alone the beach ..make me happy that she enjoy stay. me and my boyfriend love swimming pool and kayaking ( 100 - 150 baht/hour). we tried to find some cool place to drink and dance around. but places here are so quiet. we decided not to drive to chaweng and enjoy drinking on the beach just in front of restaurant. the beach sound good here .. but in the sea there's a lot of rock at beginning. but on the left of hotel there's more people playing. i think it's good there. for us, just enjoy kayaking far away and swim back :) it was nice holiday staying there. the place is nice, staff is nice and kind. it's good for family and relaxing. if you want to go enjoy night life i wouldn't recommended because there's no such nice clubs around( no i didn't found) but if you just want to relax.. you might like here.
Nightlife Tip: we didn't have time to visit some another interesting points. but we drove along to chaeng, lamai it was nice. night life is mostly in chaweng. a lot of people and club. but if you prefer silent bar. hotel lounge is a good idea
Report this review
Brigette A. Groups United Kingdom, September 27, 2012
laid back beach

close to beach. comfy bed
8
Lovely cottage but standard on backed on to road which was noisy first thing in the morning
Restaurant Tip: The orchid bottom of strip opposite family mart was e Excellent cheap food
Report this review
Mariyam S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 7, 2012
Beachfront hotel

The beach is clean and the views are great. In a slightly quieter area of Koh Samui
8.3
Clean hotel. Standard Bungalow is a decent size. Beach is at the doorstep of the hotel which is great. Easy to hire a motorcycle from near by to go to the more busier parts of Koh Samui
Report this review
Pattira G. Groups Belgium, August 22, 2012
Quite Hotel , good for Relaxing.

The room is a bit old fashion style but clean.
5.7
I went there last Aug 2012 that was a peak season of the hotel and got a good deal from agoda.com The hotel is right on the beach but you need to walk 400 - 500 meters from the main road , it is good for exercise when the weather is nice , if it rains that the other story because there are lots of frogs on the small street to the Hotel
Report this review
Sebastien V. Couples France, August 3, 2012
Very romantic hotel on the beach

on the beach with pool
9
This hotel is located on the beach, the room and the hotel re lovely. On this part of the island the beach is very quite with cosy restaurants, dinner barefoot on the sand. Really peaceful very romantic. the restaurant of the hotel is highly recommended
Report this review
Karin B. Couples Netherlands, August 2, 2012
Wish we'd stayed longer

Wonderful location, comfortable rooms, quiet
8
Comfortable small hotel right at the beach of one of Samui's quieter bays. If you want Samui nightlife right at your doorstep you are better off staying in Lamai or Chaweng. But if you like peace and quiet, this is the place.
Report this review
Mary H. Couples United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Beautiful setting

Right by the beach, could see the sea from my bed. Big comfortable room
8
We enjoyed our stay at Honey, very comfortable rooms, cleaned every day. We only has one hanger when we arrived so mentioned to the staff and immediately a bundle arrived. Food in the restaurant was good, staff excellent. Didn't use the pool but swam in the sea everyday. Great bars and restaurants within walking distance. Plenty of good massage places both along the beach and on the main street.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samui Honey Cottages Beach Resort SamuiSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Deluxe RoomSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool By the BeachSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Front receptionSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - BarSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - SurroundingsSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Pub/LoungeSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - ViewSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - ViewSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - ViewSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - ViewSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Honey Cottages Beach Resort Samui - Beach


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A05