or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samui Resotel Beach Resort

17 Moo 3 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Samui Resotel & Spa

Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Beach Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Surroundings Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Beach Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Beach Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Beach Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Beach Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Restaurant Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Restaurant Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Entrance Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
569 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (569)
Sort by:
Vincent H. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 23, 2013
Quiet, Relaxing Getaway from the Chaweng noise

Private Beach
7.3
Very nice and quiet resort located on the South end of Chaweng Beach. It is a bit of the walk to the center of Chaweng, but the private stretch of beach that Resotel has is nice and quiet. The massage area on the beach is a nice touch too. The rooms were large, clean and mostly bug-free.
Dueanpen W. Couples Thailand, July 21, 2013
nice view

sea view , nice room , clean room
8.3
very nice view , when i see the sea im happy , and i will be back agian with my family.
John F. Couples New Zealand, July 17, 2013
perfect, relaxing holiday

friendly staff, clean & comfortable rooms, perfect setting
10
We were two mature couples on a relaxing holiday. Samui Resotel was perfect. The beach at the hotel is great. The hotel is at the quieter end of Chaweng Beach which suited us. The amenities superb. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Look forward to returning.
Foon Y. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Staffs were rude and not very helpful

Clean,nice environment, near beach
5.3
Not worth for money, staffs are rude to customers, quite far distance from hotel to Main Street
Foon Y. Groups Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Normal

Clean, near beach, nice design
4.3
Staffs were very rude to customers, not helpfully. Room doesn't provide free wifi access
Foon Y. Groups Malaysia, July 15, 2013
Samui Resotel Beach Resort

staffs having bad attitude
5.7
Ronny T. Families with young children Indonesia, July 10, 2013
Good to average hotel for family welcoming

beach, bathroom, dining
8
From the beginning the welcome staff was poor communication cause of language, and we had a check-in issue instead of room occupancy was different determination between agoda.com and the hotel management. But overall stay we are fine for whole of us. The beach was wonderful.
David C. Couples United Kingdom, July 10, 2013
Excellent location, great choice of "chalet" room

Beach, pool overall service
8
Great find as we only stumbled across the hotel by accident. Right on the beach, good pool with built in pool bat. Staff were great, different shows or themed meals on the evening. Hotel rooms were of good standard but I would probably stay in one of the chalet rooms that have a small separate pool next time
King C. Solo travelers Hong Kong, July 7, 2013
Sea View.

None, with the poor services of the hotel.
2
Cindy H. Couples Canada, July 5, 2013
Rooms are ok, I got an upgrade without any notice

The beds was comfy, pool access was nice and next to the beach...only a few walks away!
6
The rooms was ok, staff were ok but the most important is the bed sheets, if its a 4 star hotel, I would expect there is no brownish stain on the cushion especially its on the bed. Somewhat its kind of acceptable but still stain...its kind of gross! Overall, is not a bad hotel but I think I would try other hotels next time. Beaches is nice, white sand but I see too many dog poo. Would be a lot of better if someone just clean up the dog poo, sun tanning on the beach with dog poo..doesn't sound that nice.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samui Resotel Beach Resort SamuiSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - SurroundingsSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - EntranceSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Samui Resotel Beach Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A04