My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samui Resotel Beach Resort

17 Moo 3 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Samui Resotel & Spa

Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Beach Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Surroundings Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Beach Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Beach Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Beach Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Beach Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Restaurant Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Restaurant Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Entrance Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Swimming Pool
Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Interior Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room Samui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room
Area: Chaweng Number of Rooms: 79
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

based on
569 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (569)
Sort by:
Martin K. Couples United States of America, April 12, 2013
Great place on quiet end of Chaweng beach

The staff, the modern and relaxing atmosphere, the location.
9.7
The staff were great, very fast attentive. The location is at the south end of the beach which is cleaner and quieter than other areas. If you want to go out its a 10 minute taxi ride to the main eating/entertainment area.
Alicia M. Couples Australia, April 11, 2013
Nice location, poor service

close to the beach, nice view, large room
6.7
Poor service. We arrived at 9:30am and left our bags, explaining that we flew overnight so would like to check in as soon as possible. When we went back at 2pm (advertised check in time) were were told our room wasn't ready and it would be another 50minutes. We were offered an upgrade at 50% off the cost of upgrade which is unacceptable. We didn't check in until 315pm, by then our opinion of the service and hotel was very negative
Manuel N. Couples Australia, April 08, 2013
Don't expect a sea view from the sea view rooms

Location, Comfortable & Clean
6
Staff not very friendly or accommodating. We arrived at 2pm and initially told our room would be ready in 30 minutes took more than 2 hours.
Dueanpen W. Couples Thailand, April 08, 2013
Great hotel

Romantic view
9
Staff are very helpful room was very clean and nice view
William M. Couples United States of America, April 02, 2013
Pretty Nice

beach, pool and location
8
Nice hotel for Chaweng beach and far enough away from the noise to be able to relax in peace. Stayed here in garden villa for two nights and enjoyed it but there were a few things that would probably make me look elsewhere next time. Pros: 1) Great location 2) Amazing beach and nice pool. 3) Nice rooms 4) Friendly Staff Cons: 1) A/C: Extremely loud and does not work well. For some reason they have place the A/C condenser units right next to the entrance of the villas. They are very loud and you can here them through the door as your sleeping. Not very peaceful. In addition ot them beingvery loud they did not work well. The room never got below 28 C even though we had it set at 20 C and let it run all night. I switched rooms because of this but they were all the same. The hotel might want to thing about upgrading the a/c units in the villas and then I wouldn’t have any complaints.
Assis F. Solo travelers Portugal, March 28, 2013
Pleasant stay

Clean, calm and nice decoration
7
Pleasant stay! Calm area! The hotel rooms were tidy and the decoration were nice.
Norm M. Couples Canada, March 23, 2013
Very relaxing and very helpful staff.

#1-The staff, specifically Ratchy who was wonderful, Gig, and Fon. #2-Private Plunge Pool #3- Room Service food
8.7
We had a great stay thanks to Ratchy. She was wonderful and made my wife and I feel special!
Adjimaporn T. Groups Thailand, March 19, 2013
Nice and Comfortable hotel

Chic hotel, excellent sea view, all things available in the room.
7
Worth for the price I paid. Nice and chic hotel but too small lobby. Good services from the staff. Breakfast is also good but need more menus.
Apinya M. Business travelers Thailand, March 10, 2013
Peaceful stay and friendly staff

Staff, Accommodation, Location
8.3
Samui Resotel Beach resort locates not far from the night-life and shopping area, so it's convenient for you to visit if the peaceful of hotel area make you boring. Hotel staff are very enthusiam, attentive and very friendly. It's the great choice for you to choose if you visit Samui.
Roni N. Solo travelers Israel, March 06, 2013
It was great

I was upgraded to a larger room, I could get to the ocean in under a minute, and the food lovelt
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Samui Resotel Beach Resort SamuiSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - SurroundingsSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - EntranceSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Samui Resotel Beach Resort, Samui

AS-AGWEB-3A07