Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Samui Resotel Beach Resort

17 Moo 3 Chaweng Beach, Chaweng, Samui, Thailand 84320

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.3

based on 763 reviews

419 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (763)
Sort by:
Kay B. Couples Australia, April 28, 2014
Friendly service in pleasant surroundings

The surroundings,service and value for money.
9.7
We arrived at the hotel within 2 hours of booking. Reception had all documentation ready and were able to put us into our room straight away. It was light, airy and clean with a view of the ocean. Ground floor rooms were set around the pool with their own private swimming areas which more than compensated for losing the view of the ocean. The restaurant offered wonderful views of the beach with its' floor to ceiling glass panels. Sipping cocktails on the terrace and watching the sun setting was a great way to start the evening. Whether on the beach, in your room or in the restaurant service was friendly prompt and efficient with the staff doing their very best to accommodate all requests. Check out was at 12:00 noon. We had a late night flight so the staff arranged for us to have a room for an hour where we could shower and freshen up before we left to catch our flight. From start to finish our stay was relaxing and pleasant with two very happy clients leaving to return to the hustle and bustle of everyday life.
Zeeshaan N. Couples South Africa, April 25, 2014
A beautiful piece of paradise.

Excellent service, amazing location and great amenities.
10
From the moment we arrived, the service was impeccable... no complaints at all! Thanks to ALL the staff for their professionalism and hospitality. Upon check-in, we were walked to our room and introduced to all the hotel's amenities. Our room, with its private plunge pool was absolutely stunning. The location of the hotel is ideal. It is located in the quieter part of Chaweng, but it was so easy to walk outside and catch a taxi to the nightlife area. The hotel restaurant offers delicious food and has a generous happy hour from 14h00 to 17h00, which is also available on the beach and the pool bar. With wifi routers throughout the hotel premises, including our room, it was definitely the best hotel wifi that we've had access to. The only 'problem' was that we enjoyed the hotel so much, we spent most of our days lazing on the hotel beach and at the pool bar.
Tracey K. Couples New Zealand, April 25, 2014
Loved it

Ocean Pool Villa - Happy Hour drinks - Quiet end of Beach!
8.3
Loved our stay - some parts of the hotel were a bit unused (fountains etc but was due to being the hot season) and parts of the room were older but given we were on a discounted rate in an ocean pool villa - it was well worth what we paid.... definitely going back!
John M. Couples Ireland, April 21, 2014
Excellent

Great views, peaceful (not crowed), comfortable rooms
9
Me and my girlfriend read a few reviews before booking this place and we were 50/50 on what it was going to be like. We stayed for 3 nights over the Easter weekend and I'm happy to say the hotel was fantastic. The rooms are spacious and bright with fantastic ocean views is you stay on the 3rd floor. The food from the lunch resturant/bar is top notch and the hotel has direct access straight onto the beach. I have no hesitation in recommending this place.
Robert K. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2014
Perfect location. Beautiful beach. Pleasant staf

Room's. Location. Friendly
9.7
Relaxing .staff very attentive. Perfect clean sandy beach. Warm waters. Close enough to nightlife but far enough away from noise.
Lam K. Groups Hong Kong, April 13, 2014
Perfect location for beach

Staff, facility on beach and for beach
7.7
Changwai beach is awesome! The hotel is right next to beach which makes the access very convenient. But hotel located quite end of Changwai beach, we sometimes got stuck on road traffic
Wedha S. Couples Indonesia, April 13, 2014
It's an OK stay

Only the Beach
5
it was OK stay. we were not that impressed especially when one of the staff called our room and asked if we would like to late check out but when we said yes, they said "sorry we are fully booked" and so what is the point you offered. Better do not offer anything. Besides, we requested for double beds and few days before we checked in, one of staff confirmed the double bed but in fact they gave us twin beds.
Ashley M. Couples Australia, April 7, 2014
Very relaxing , great beach

Nice size room with pool access, great beach very clean and beautiful clear water, very nice staff always friendly and helpful.
8.7
Our stay was great , we originally booked fr four nights , we enjoyed it so much we winded up staying an extra two nights. Very nice place to stay, with plenty of swimming options, and a happy hour every afternoon was good fun . It is a very good size hotel and doesn't feel cramped for space or too busy.
Janakbhai D. Couples India, April 1, 2014
Great hotel good location

Sea beach, villa and veg bfast special menu for us
9.7
Value for money, good location not too far from city centre Good attemt to satisfy us as we are veg, by special pizza, pasta and garlic bread for us in bfast
Roger M. Solo travelers United States of America, March 27, 2014
Pleasant

Staff beach location
8.3
Very good great staff right on beach very pleasant
Previous page 81 - 90 of 419 reviews Next page
Samui Resotel Beach Resort SamuiSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - SurroundingsSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - BeachSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - RestaurantSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - EntranceSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - InteriorSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - ExteriorSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Swimming PoolSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Guest RoomSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Garden Pool VillaSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Garden Pool VillaSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Garden Pool VillaSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Garden Pool VillaSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Ocean Pool VillaSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Ocean Pool VillaSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Pool Access VillaSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Pool Access VillaSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Pool Access VillaSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Superior Sea ViewSamui Resotel Beach Resort Samui - Superior Sea View


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07