or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Cassiano Hotel

Santa Croce 2232, San Polo, Venice, Italy 30135 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Residenza d Epoca San Cassiano Hotel
San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Garden San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room
San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Bathroom San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Exterior San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Restaurant San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room San Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest Room
Area: San Polo Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
12 reviews

Value for Money
6.8
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (12)
Sort by:
Shaun H. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 2, 2014
Ok hotel for one night

Clean room, Friendly staff, near to public transport.
6.3
I only stayed here for a night so can't go into great detail, my room was small and simple which was fine but i found the decorating and furniture to be a little tacky, a room so small should not have a big colourful chandelier. Staff were friendly and helpful although I prefer to be asked if I want my suitcase carried to my room, it seemed unnecessary for him to carry my small case. There was some building work going on nearby also so that was a little bit annoying.
Belinda M. Couples Australia, June 2, 2014
Relaxation

Location, Room facilities, Food
10
This hotel was romantic. The room was beautiful and felt like you had stept back in time. This hotel is located on the grand canal so was walking distance to the rialto bridge and st mar's square. It was nice to sit on the back porch and watch people pass by. I would recommend this hotel and would stay at again when i go back to venice.
Pui Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 12, 2012
Clean and tidy room but no lift

Clean and close to ferry station
8.3
Just 5 minutes walk from ferry station. Room clean and tidy but the building is a bit old and without lift. Not good for visitors with heavy luggages. Breakfast is okay, which was inclusive in our package.
Katepoom K. Couples Thailand, August 4, 2012
good little hotel

cute riverside
6.7
i spent my first of 3 night at this hotel. this is a resonable price for a small tiny cute hotel. this hotel is good for peple who like to spend most of their time outside and come back at night for sleeping. the best thing is the location clost to rioto. service should cover more with smile.
Wilhelm R. Business travelers June 23, 2012
No complaints

Close to Rialto
7.3
Quite friendly staff, rooms are a bit small, but nice bathroom. Breakfast on small balcony with view to Canal Grande is great. Internet connection for 48 hours only counts hours when you are actually connected, which is great. I would stay again in that hotel.
Ivan T. Solo travelers Singapore, March 6, 2012
Convenient location with relatively clean room.

Nice settings with good view, comfortable room with nice breakfast. Great value too
8.7
It was rather easy to locate the hotel and the check-in process was smooth. Recommended by friend and it's worth the value.
Khaing K. Couples Canada, December 20, 2011
Great location, right next to canel

Easy access to boat, central location allows for the quick access to boats but walkable
8.3
The room was clean and very reasonable for the price we've paid.
Jerome K. Couples United States of America, December 4, 2011
Great location, convenient Vaporetto stop

Right on the Grand Canal, convenient to everything and everywhere
10
The hotel is located right on the Grand Canal. We were able to take the Alilaguna boat directly from Marco Polo Airport to St. Stai Vaporetto stop on the Grand Canal, which is about a five-minute walk from the hotel. It's about a 15 minute walk to St. Mark's Plaza and anywhere else you'd like to get to in Venice. Our room was on the third floor, and though not directly facing the Canal, we did have a small patio from which we could see the Canal. As Vaporetto run 24 hours a day, I'm not sure being on the Canal would be a good idea for light sleepers. The include breakfast was tasty and ample. Our room was quite comfortable with space to spread out.
Jean R. Families with older children France, July 18, 2011
bien situé mais chambres exigues

emplacement, décoration
6
Accueil assez glacial, limite policier. La chambre n'étant pas prête on nous a prié de revenir plus tard. Pour 300 euros par nuit j'ai trouvé les chambres ridiculement petites. Il est pratiquement impossible d'y circuler avec une valise ouverte sur le sol. Le cabinet de toilette (WC non séparés) est très sommaire même pas une étagère pour poser une trousse de toilette. Evacuation de la douche difficile avec remontées d'odeurs. En résumé mauvais rapport qualité prix hotel pas à la hauteur de ce que l'on attend d'un 4 étoiles
Naoto T. Groups Japan, May 22, 2012
ありえないサービス

ロケーション
5.7
ツインを予約していたにも関わらず、ダブルでした。 そのような不手際があったにも関わらずホテル側の態度・対応は最悪でした。 その他ロケーション等は十分でしたが、お勧めはできません。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Cassiano Hotel VeniceSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - GardenSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - BathroomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - ExteriorSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - RestaurantSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - RestaurantSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Guest RoomSan Cassiano Hotel Venice - Exterior


AS-AGWEB-3B04