My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Francisco Hotel

Basak, Ibabao, Lapu Lapu (near Grand Mall), Mactan Island, Cebu, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

San Francisco Hotel Cebu - hotel out looking San Francisco Hotel Cebu - Stylish Room San Francisco Hotel Cebu - Stylish Room San Francisco Hotel Cebu - signage San Francisco Hotel Cebu - stylish room San Francisco Hotel Cebu - stylish room San Francisco Hotel Cebu - Hotel Exterior San Francisco Hotel Cebu - Garden Suite Family San Francisco Hotel Cebu - Bathroom San Francisco Hotel Cebu - Bathroom San Francisco Hotel Cebu - Guest Room - Amenities San Francisco Hotel Cebu - Bathroom San Francisco Hotel Cebu - Garden Suite Family San Francisco Hotel Cebu - Garden Suite Family San Francisco Hotel Cebu - Hotel Interior San Francisco Hotel Cebu - Reception
San Francisco Hotel Cebu - Car Park San Francisco Hotel Cebu - Surroundings San Francisco Hotel Cebu - Entrance San Francisco Hotel Cebu - Surroundings
Hotel Area: Mactan Island Number of Rooms: 24
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
55 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (55)
Sort by:
Joab N. Groups Singapore, February 8, 2014
Clean rooms, weak showers but pleasant stay

Huge beds, money worth it, friendly stuff
6.3
We checked in at 12am after a tiring road drive from Bacolod and there was only one room available, the family room; and the staff gave the room to us since we have already made our booking. The beds were huge, comfortable and the design of the room was exquisite. However, the shower was really weird and disappointing as it was directly in front of the toilet bowl and it's really one of the weirdest toilet design in a hotel I've ever seen. Other than that, close to a local mall (that has basically nothing much) and it's nearer to the airport than the city hotels. However, this means it's far away from the city such as Ayala or SM in Cebu City... thus you may not really want to book this hotel if you don't want to spend 45 mins each day in the jam just to go to the city. :)
Stephen L. Groups Australia, January 28, 2014
Good

Staff, location
7.7
Overall good - destroyed by Agoda sending a bombardment of unsolicited emails in the days that followed!
Christian O. Solo travelers Germany, January 19, 2014
Perfect Airport Hotel!

Big Room, oposite Grand Mall, Wifi in Room
9
Late Check out after 2pm only 100Peso each hour Big Room with 3 !! Double Beds inside!! Hot Water Shower Wifi in Room available Oposite of Grand MaLL Perfect Airport Hotel!
Paul C. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 18, 2014
nice budget hotel

price,big bed,location
7.7
Stayed for 2 nights about a 20 minute drive to hotel about 120 peso taxi ride.Very close to Shopping mall about 50 metre walk away.Big comfy bed small lcd tv. Secure at night.
Bonipart S. Families with young children Philippines, January 15, 2014
Bang for the buck hotel

clean and large room
8
i like this hotel. it is cheap but it has a clean and large room. ideal for family.
Robert G. Solo travelers Luxembourg, September 4, 2013
good for a stopover, friendly staff

restaurant, walking distance to mall
6.7
just a stop over but full okay for 1 or 2 nights, staff was friendly and helpfull to organise all needs during my stay
Deborah C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2013
Far off the beaten track but pretty comfortable.

Large room, attentive staff, close to mall
7
I went to this hotel because it was recommended by the friend of someone I know. It is quite a distance from the airport, and in an area that is not too safe. The hotel is barricaded behind wood panels and a doorbell must be rung to enter; as it is not well marked it was difficult to find. I was surprised to find the bathroom floor quite wet when I arrived, and no real blankets available. However, the wifi works well as does the aircon, I was upgraded to a nice large room with a refrigerator, and the attentive staff dealt with all of my issues to the best of their ability. I got a reasonable deal for the price as I was upgraded. If not upgraded, I think there are better deals and neighborhoods to be had in on Mactan Island.
Bochang K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 27, 2013
Good Location

Good Location : )
6
Jin S. Families with older children South Korea, May 24, 2013
not good

dirty, inconvenient, so fat from city
2
Melissa S. Couples Australia, May 10, 2013
Nice and simple

Massive bed. Good place to quickly recharge, close to shopping centre
8
Quick stop to recharge before a flight out the next day. Has the basics you need for a nights rest.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Francisco Hotel CebuSan Francisco Hotel Cebu - hotel out lookingSan Francisco Hotel Cebu - Stylish RoomSan Francisco Hotel Cebu - Stylish RoomSan Francisco Hotel Cebu - signageSan Francisco Hotel Cebu - stylish roomSan Francisco Hotel Cebu - stylish roomSan Francisco Hotel Cebu - Hotel ExteriorSan Francisco Hotel Cebu - Garden Suite FamilySan Francisco Hotel Cebu - BathroomSan Francisco Hotel Cebu - BathroomSan Francisco Hotel Cebu - Guest Room - AmenitiesSan Francisco Hotel Cebu - BathroomSan Francisco Hotel Cebu - Garden Suite FamilySan Francisco Hotel Cebu - Garden Suite FamilySan Francisco Hotel Cebu - Hotel InteriorSan Francisco Hotel Cebu - ReceptionSan Francisco Hotel Cebu - Car ParkSan Francisco Hotel Cebu - SurroundingsSan Francisco Hotel Cebu - EntranceSan Francisco Hotel Cebu - Surroundings


AS-AGWEB-3A08