Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Francisco Hotel

Basak Ibabao, Lapu Lapu, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015 (Show on map)

Book now!

San Francisco Hotel Mactan Island - Reception San Francisco Hotel Mactan Island - Car Park San Francisco Hotel Mactan Island - Surroundings San Francisco Hotel Mactan Island - Entrance San Francisco Hotel Mactan Island - Surroundings San Francisco Hotel Mactan Island - Guest Room
Area: Mactan Number of Rooms: 24

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.6

based on
90 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
4.8
All reviews (90)
Sort by:
Kimberly S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2016
Nice Clean Rooms

Clean, location, big bed
8.7
Honestly this hotel is Perfect for a 1 night stay leaving or coming from the airport. The location is about 8-10 min taxi from the airport. It sets next to a mall with plenty of food options and a couple of local restaurants on the way. Other than the mall there isn't a lot to do. There is no door to the bathroom however it didn't come as a problem for me at all. No water on the floor or anywhere. The bed is huge. Small tv with a lot of channels to choose from. Nice cozy room. And the best room I've stayed in since I've arrived in the Philippines, however I am a backpacker usually laying $8-10 a night. The front desk guy was extremely helpful with all my questions and even stayed up until 5am to flag me a taxi to head to the airport.
Report this review
Justin A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2015
clean place

clean, big bed, quiet
9
Excellent at supplying basic needs. Clean and simple room. Good value for the money.
Report this review
Corazon P. Families with older children Philippines, April 9, 2015
experience

friendly staff
4.3
ok but dont like the open toilet/shower. lots of cockroaches.
Report this review
Madelien S. Couples United States of America, March 14, 2015
Noisy busy location but safe gate

3 big beds for 2 people, safe gate, TV
6.3
Good for one night before heading to airport. 3 minute walk to okay mall. Very loud at night trying to sleep, LOTS of traffic and tricycles. Mall is entertaining for about 1 hour. Staff is very friendly
Report this review
Capt M. Couples Philippines, October 18, 2014
Nouvelle Bedroom and Bathroom Design

Fresh room design in a budget hotel
6.7
Overall it was average. What drew me to the hotel was the room design. It has a huge wall-to-wall bed, that touches three walls (left, right and rear wall). And the bathroom is an indoor "open" bathroom. It is separated from the bedroom by a glass wall. There is no door between the bed and the bath. One of their San Francisco Hotel's staff deserves a commendation for her helpfulness in sharing her knowledge of public transportation. One female staff was key to understanding the jeepney, tricycle and ferry routes around the hotel and airport. Well done, and thank you so much. The hotel is rather new, but the upkeep has not been great. I requested two room transfers because of a faulty air-conditioner in the first room, and a faulty sink drain pipe in the second room. The hotel is not conspicuous.
Report this review
Arnold L. Couples Philippines, August 4, 2014
Just a place to sleep in.

Cheapest price, comfortable room and friendly staff.
4
Room was fair except for the open type toilet. No exhaust fans.
Report this review
Anna S. Groups Finland, May 26, 2014
Good place to transfer to other places on Cebu

Close to the airport
6.3
The hotel room was really small, good for one night. What we did not know with my friend was that the bathroom didn't have a door, so you could literally see in the shower/toilet (also if you by mistake would open the door to the yard). Clean hotel, good price.
Report this review
Lior T. Couples Israel, April 29, 2014
the room was the best

big bad, nice and helpfull staff, close to mall
9
Report this review
Anne J. Couples Switzerland, March 10, 2014
transit

location price clean
9.3
Friendly staff. Quick check in and out. 5 min walk to the mall. Short drive from the airport. Nice and original room setting
Report this review
Joab N. Groups Singapore, February 8, 2014
Clean rooms, weak showers but pleasant stay

Huge beds, money worth it, friendly stuff
6.3
We checked in at 12am after a tiring road drive from Bacolod and there was only one room available, the family room; and the staff gave the room to us since we have already made our booking. The beds were huge, comfortable and the design of the room was exquisite. However, the shower was really weird and disappointing as it was directly in front of the toilet bowl and it's really one of the weirdest toilet design in a hotel I've ever seen. Other than that, close to a local mall (that has basically nothing much) and it's nearer to the airport than the city hotels. However, this means it's far away from the city such as Ayala or SM in Cebu City... thus you may not really want to book this hotel if you don't want to spend 45 mins each day in the jam just to go to the city. :)
Report this review
1 - 10 of 36 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Francisco Hotel Mactan IslandSan Francisco Hotel Mactan Island - ReceptionSan Francisco Hotel Mactan Island - Car ParkSan Francisco Hotel Mactan Island - SurroundingsSan Francisco Hotel Mactan Island - EntranceSan Francisco Hotel Mactan Island - SurroundingsSan Francisco Hotel Mactan Island - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07