Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Francisco Hotel

Basak Ibabao, Lapu Lapu, Mactan, Mactan Island, Philippines 6015

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

6.7

based on
38 reviews

36 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.1
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
4.9
Solo travelers (38)
Sort by:
Kimberly S. Solo travelers United States of America, January 12, 2016
Nice Clean Rooms

Clean, location, big bed
8.7
Honestly this hotel is Perfect for a 1 night stay leaving or coming from the airport. The location is about 8-10 min taxi from the airport. It sets next to a mall with plenty of food options and a couple of local restaurants on the way. Other than the mall there isn't a lot to do. There is no door to the bathroom however it didn't come as a problem for me at all. No water on the floor or anywhere. The bed is huge. Small tv with a lot of channels to choose from. Nice cozy room. And the best room I've stayed in since I've arrived in the Philippines, however I am a backpacker usually laying $8-10 a night. The front desk guy was extremely helpful with all my questions and even stayed up until 5am to flag me a taxi to head to the airport.
Report this review
Justin A. Solo travelers United States of America, April 20, 2015
clean place

clean, big bed, quiet
9
Excellent at supplying basic needs. Clean and simple room. Good value for the money.
Report this review
Christian O. Solo travelers Germany, January 19, 2014
Perfect Airport Hotel!

Big Room, oposite Grand Mall, Wifi in Room
9
Late Check out after 2pm only 100Peso each hour Big Room with 3 !! Double Beds inside!! Hot Water Shower Wifi in Room available Oposite of Grand MaLL Perfect Airport Hotel!
Report this review
Robert G. Solo travelers Luxembourg, September 4, 2013
good for a stopover, friendly staff

restaurant, walking distance to mall
6.7
just a stop over but full okay for 1 or 2 nights, staff was friendly and helpfull to organise all needs during my stay
Report this review
Deborah C. Solo travelers United States of America, August 2, 2013
Far off the beaten track but pretty comfortable.

Large room, attentive staff, close to mall
7
I went to this hotel because it was recommended by the friend of someone I know. It is quite a distance from the airport, and in an area that is not too safe. The hotel is barricaded behind wood panels and a doorbell must be rung to enter; as it is not well marked it was difficult to find. I was surprised to find the bathroom floor quite wet when I arrived, and no real blankets available. However, the wifi works well as does the aircon, I was upgraded to a nice large room with a refrigerator, and the attentive staff dealt with all of my issues to the best of their ability. I got a reasonable deal for the price as I was upgraded. If not upgraded, I think there are better deals and neighborhoods to be had in on Mactan Island.
Report this review
Bochang K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 27, 2013
Good Location

Good Location : )
6
Report this review
Dohyeong K. Solo travelers South Korea, May 9, 2013
good hotel

low cost, big room
8.7
hotel is nice because it has big and clean room but I can t stay with others.
Report this review
Klaus B. Solo travelers Germany, April 26, 2013
Airport Hotel for a nigfht ok

close to airport/good staff
6
the rooms have the cut of garage like a long tube its ok its clean wifi could be better and staff is very helpful. Dont use the provided airport shuttle 500PS taxi will be 2/3 cheaper. Overall ok for a night but if you stay longer get a hotel in cebu city
Report this review
Jeff B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 23, 2013
Good Short Stay

Bathroom, staff, and price
7.7
For what I paid it was good. The room was very simple and on the small side, but had a nice use of space. The bathroom/shower layout was different,but very nice. I a getting ready to build and will incorporate design into my house. The only negative thing is that the TV did not work.
Report this review
Suhyun K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 26, 2013
It is superb

clean. good location.
8.7
friendly staff. good location.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 90 reviews Next page
San Francisco Hotel Mactan IslandSan Francisco Hotel Mactan Island - ReceptionSan Francisco Hotel Mactan Island - Car ParkSan Francisco Hotel Mactan Island - SurroundingsSan Francisco Hotel Mactan Island - EntranceSan Francisco Hotel Mactan Island - SurroundingsSan Francisco Hotel Mactan Island - Guest Room


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04