or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Joao Holiday Homes

Near Holy Trinity Church, Mazilvaddo, Colva, South Goa, India 403716 (Show on map)

Book now!

San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - 1 Bedroom Deluxe San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - 2 Bedroom Poolside San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Restaurant San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Kitchen Area San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Swimming Pool San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Swimming Pool San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Beauty Centre San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Spa Room San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Spa Reception San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Aqua Medic Bath San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Reception San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Lobby San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Lobby San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Hotel Entrance San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Hotel Exterior San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Hotel Exterior
San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Exterior San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - 1 Bedroom Standard
Area: Colva Number of Rooms: 28

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
10 reviews

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (10)
Sort by:
Regine W. Couples Germany, November 6, 2013
Not the best option

-
4.7
San Joao Holiday Homes is a very secluded hotel. The walk to Benaulim Beach takes 25 minutes. The hotel does not run a restaurant and finding a good restaurant at close distance is challenging. The hotel interior and design is old fashioned. The interior of the rooms (particularly the bathroom) are very basic and the rooms have kind of a weird smell. There are better options to choose.
John E. Couples United Kingdom, January 25, 2012
dejlig beliggenhed

roligt, tæt ved stranden, meget venlig manager
6.3
we had a flat, and it was a it old fashioned furnished, but very clean. we had a kitchen, but there was no utensils, but we slowly build up a store of plates and cups, forks and knives etc. we were provided with an electric kettle, but it could only be used in the plug for the fridge, which had to be switched off, when the kettle was in use. our biggest problem was the breakfast, as the cook was very reluctant to provide breakfast the first week we were there. he was later told off by the manager and services improved. the manager is very, very kind and helpfull, but seems to have difficulty with especially the cook. the place is rather expensive compared to other possible places to stay in benaulim. the position with a wide, free view to fields and a very tranquil setting has a certain charm,
Morten H. Groups Denmark, December 27, 2011
Nice and quiet location.

Clean and large rooms
7
I stayed at this hotel with two friends during Christmas time. It was a little bit too pricy, but all of the hotel prices in Goa rises during this season. The Hotel is around 800m from the beach, but I was okay with it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a scooter and drive around the area. The scenery in the countryside is very beautiful
Christine H. Groups United Kingdom, September 20, 2011
San Joao Holiday Homes

None
3
Room smelt damp - door didn't close due to damp. Asked for change of room. 15 mins from beach and very little to do near resort - only found one restaurant!Beach was full of fishing boats so not ideal
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: As stated above resort is in a very isolated area with not much around it. Main Colva beach and attractions are a bus ride away up the coast
Jeppe S. Couples Denmark, February 20, 2011
Quiet and beautiful place

quiet and big rooms, fair price
6
Stayed here for 2 nights. Enjoyed the silence and calm atmosphere. A little far form the beach, about 30 minutes walk. But rent a bicycle and it is easy to get around and explore the area. Had some minor flaws with the room (missing window) but the staff fixed it very fast.
Daniele L. Families with older children Australia, January 23, 2011
Very friendly hotel but a long way to restaurants

Nice area, nice little pool
4.3
The building is a bit run down and needs maintenance and a big clean up. Had a pleasant stay though. Staff very friendly and helpful. staff was very friendly. Health Spa was great (tried a massage and pedicure/manicure)
Ritesh P. Solo travelers India, December 29, 2010
reasonable hotel, fairly neat and clean

big rooms, priced well.
7
The rooms are clean with basic creature comforts of a TV microwave in the room. A single room can easily accommodate 2 couples as the living room has a sofa cum bed and there is a separate bedroom. If staying here one would need a mode of transport for convenience and access to the beaches. Both Varca and Benaulim beaches are about 5 minutes by Motorbike. The room came with complimentary breakfast - menu was 4 toasts with butter and jam and coffee/ tea - the only disappointing part of the stay. On the whole a thumbs up for San Joao Holiday Homes.
Yvonne L. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 30, 2010
Great place to stay - great service

the service was very good and all the staff were extremeley friendly and helpful
8.7
I felt very relaxed here. The staff were very helpful in suggesting local places to go and how much to expect to pay etc. Also they organised a driver for me one day and even suggested an itinery to follow. They also offer relaxation and treatment therapies in a wonderful purpose built suite, although there was a lack of staff at the time to provide the therapies For me, the location was perfect - 10 min pleasant walk to beach where there were plenty of beach shacks offering free sunbeds if you had drinks and lunch there. The beach was clean and quiet. I would definately return here and felt very safe as a single woman.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The spice plantation is well worth a visit - as is Old Goa.
Sunil B. Groups Canada, January 22, 2011
San Joao Holiday Homes,
4.3
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Malin G. Groups Sweden, December 29, 2010
Du får det du betalar för.

Mysig liten pärla cirka 20 minuter från stranden. Trevlig pesonal med god service. Rena och fina rum.
6.3
Jag och mina två vänninor bodde på San Joao Holiday Homes perioden 27 dec-4 jan. Vi hade från början bara bokat två nätter, men trivdes såpass bra att vi bodde kvar. Personal är otroligt trevlig och vill att man ska njuta av sin vistelse. Det finns ett mycket fint spa i hotelles byggnad till löjligt billiga priser. Stranden ligger 20 minuter promenad väg bort och kan vara lite jobbig att gå i värmen. Men orkar man inte det finns både rasturang och pool på hotellet. San Joao Holiday Homes är absolut värt priset. Man får vad man betalar för.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: På stranden finns det fiskare som gärna tar med en på delfin tur. Kostar 300 rupier(ca 45 kr) och helt klart värt!
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Hotel ExteriorSan Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - 1 Bedroom DeluxeSan Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - 2 Bedroom PoolsideSan Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - RestaurantSan Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Kitchen AreaSan Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Swimming PoolSan Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Swimming PoolSan Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Beauty CentreSan Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Spa RoomSan Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Spa ReceptionSan Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Aqua Medic BathSan Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - ReceptionSan Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - LobbySan Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - LobbySan Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Hotel EntranceSan Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Hotel ExteriorSan Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - Hotel ExteriorSan Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - ExteriorSan Joao Holiday Homes South Goa - 1 Bedroom Standard

Customer Reviews - San Joao Holiday Homes, South Goa

AS-AGWEB-3C03