or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Remigio Pensionne Suites

Holy Name Street, Bacalla Subdivision, Mabolo, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Dormitory Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Recreational Facilities - Videoke Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cocktails San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cafe Gloria San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cafe Gloria San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Banquet San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Recreational Facilities - Theater Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Restaurant San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Meeting Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Guest Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Meeting Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
204 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
5.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Vittorio I. Business travelers Italy, October 23, 2012
clean hotel in a strange location

spacious rooms, parking with security, quiet
6.3
could not find it as very well hidden behind a little village, access through a dirt road, room very spacious but filipino workmaship, breakfast on the terrace is also nice but basic. Only real problem was the fire alarm going off in the middle of the night Close to shopping mall, taxi available all day with a short walk
Simon R. Solo travelers New Zealand, October 17, 2012
Nice hotel in a quiet area

Nice large room with a good bed with efficient airconditioner
9
my stay was enjoyable. service and room were good. only negatives- 1. sealing ring to waste plug was missing in handbasin, tried to buy one but unfamiliar with the area, but easily remedied by wrapping a facecloth around it. 2. shower was only ever luke warm at best, however, once you manage the courage to get under the coldish water it is very refreshing. gloria cafe produced good food and the waitress particularly courteous( as we're all the staff). i would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to friends. nothing to do with the hotel, but holy name st. , the street the hotel is on ,could do with some maintenance- it is like " going off the beaten track " . a little disconcerting when you first arrive..the hotel is a little out of the way but the location suited me. being " out of the way" proved to be a bonus, relatively quiet.
Travel tip: before i booked i noted there were several negatives blogs about this hotel. in my opinion, based on my experience, i found these to be unwarranted and put those who wrote them in the catagory of " moaners". i am glad i chose to stay there. i would have no hesitation staying there again or recommending it as a nice and economical place to stay.
Mia J. Families with young children Philippines, September 12, 2012
Within the heart of the city

The hotel provides a much cheaper transportation.
4.7
the hotel is within the city but cabs are not readily available because it is located inside a subdivision. The hotel however provides van for the guests' personal service for a much lower price. It worth the money. The place is clean. We enjoyed the rooftop during night time. Our room is big, comfortable and clean. However, the walls have cracks on it. We were quite hesitant to stay due to safety reasons.
Kim F. Couples Singapore, September 12, 2012
Very bad location & does not have hot shower

No Pros
4
The location is very bad, does not have hot shower to bath
Steinar S. Couples Norway, September 4, 2012
Not first choise

Big rooms at a reasonable cost
6
The hotel location is not fare from the shoping mall but need taxi anyway. Area around the hotel don't look safe at night time. Taxi drivers have a hard time to find the hotel, not many taxi drivers know about it's location.
Roy F. Solo travelers Australia, August 6, 2012
Nice rooms and clean

Nice hotel for price
6
Nice hotel but food still poor, room nice and tv good, little out the way from town and unsafe at night time . but taxi is ok
Sheryl M. Couples Philippines, August 2, 2012
hot water is not working

the staffs are very accomodating but the room facilities like the hot water is not good
5.7
The staffs are very accomodating but the room facilities like the hot water is not good. I don't really like the location because you need to go and pass through small one way street.
Nightlife Tip: Go to Fuente area where there's a dine in area in a residential place and the food (ihaw-ihaw) is very cheap.
Kim G. Couples United Kingdom, July 28, 2012
good hotel friendly staff

friendly staff location
7.3
friendly staff very clean rooms nice restuarant very secure near mall easy taxi ride or putput no reports of troube in area staff allways willing to help with any thing you need
Shopping Tip: near to mall just off main roads
Christopher G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2012
Clean basic hotel, near CIE College

Cheap with convenient location
7.3
Provided affordable accommodation for fiancee taking English Language Course at nearby CIE. Not easy to find but quiet area, safer to travel to and from hotel by taxi at night. Food was quite acceptable, staff polite and helpful. Quite close to Ayala Center Mall.
Hotel Feature Tip: Closest cheap hotel to CIE Campus for people taking English Language Course/Examination for UK Visa.
Neil T. Business travelers Philippines, July 15, 2012
Good Hotel

If you are looking for a Good budget deal then this is a perfect hotel for you.
7.7
Do not expect a 5 star service and 5 star facilities. But if good with simple facilities then this hotel is just fine.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Remigio Pensionne Suites CebuSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Dormitory RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Recreational Facilities - Videoke RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - CocktailsSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cafe GloriaSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cafe GloriaSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - BanquetSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Recreational Facilities - Theater RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - RestaurantSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Meeting RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Guest RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07