My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Remigio Pensionne Suites

Holy Name Street, Bacalla Subdivision, Mabolo, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Dormitory Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Recreational Facilities - Videoke Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cocktails San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cafe Gloria San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cafe Gloria San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Banquet San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Recreational Facilities - Theater Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Restaurant San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Meeting Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Guest Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
195 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
5.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Iris S. Groups Philippines, June 4, 2012
Greate value for money

Clean, spacious rooms
8.3
Great hotel, nice and friendly staff. Answered all our questions about how to get around Cebu. The only drawback is that the location is secluded and that the roads leading up to the hotel is not paved and dark at night. Overall, ok stay if you are willing to walk to get a jeep or traveling by taxi to get to other parts of the city.
Mia T. Families with young children Philippines, June 1, 2012
Unsafe location, bad service

Cheap
3.3
I chose this hotel because of it's cheaply priced family room which they advertised in Agoda as with BATHTUB. NOT!! It didnt have a bathtub! The hotel didnt have elevator and our room was at the 3rd floor. The aircon would stop working every hour or so and it flooded our floor because it was ejecting water from the vent. The hotel lobby was so busy it looked like an office for a logistics and trucking company (which I think it is!). Do not book this hotel if you plan to have a VACATION in Cebu. It's close to SM yes, but who would go to SM if you went to Cebu to see Cebu. Bad choice.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Buy a map so you can go around Lapulapu city, Cebu city and Mandaue city. Some taxi cabs do not know attractions (like the Alegre guitar factory) so make sure to have a map handy.
Goeun M. Couples South Korea, May 16, 2012
Good budget hotel

very good!
10
almost everything in the room seemed like brand new. no wifi in the room. only in the lobby. little hard to find the hotel. nobody knows this hotel. but good location to go everywhere. close to Prince court hotel which almost every taxi driver knows.
Ma L. Business travelers Philippines, May 15, 2012
Friendliest staff

Top notch personnel
7.3
personnel among the best. too bad location isn't ideal.
Goeun M. Groups South Korea, May 14, 2012
Good but hard to find

Good
9.7
Good hotel. everything was good. but really hard to find. close from everywhere. no one knows this hotel.
Ma L. Business travelers Philippines, May 13, 2012
Wonderful Staff, Sorry Location

Courteous, friendly, helpful staff
7.3
Location most inconvenient and accessible only by cab
Hotel Feature Tip: Call ahead to confirm reservation
Paul R. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Big rooms, unusual location

Nice big rooms, somwhat strange location for a hotel.
7.7
Decided to book this after reading some reviews. I understood the location wasn't ideal but that didn't bother us. The room was a good size for the cheap price of this hotel. The room was relatively clean although did show some age, again, for the price I can't really complain. The reception were accomodating. At check out, they requested payment, I explained I had booked via Agoda, they just asked me to email them the booking confirmation as they hadn't received it, this i did and they were happy and allowed for checkout without hesitation. Also, we queried the aircon not blowing very cold air, they sent a guy to look at it, it did improve slightly but still didnt seem to be 100% functioning. The on-site restaurant was acceptable if a little more expensive than expected.
Jean E. Couples Philippines, May 6, 2012
affordable hotel

i love the room
8.7
i love their room.. clean nice bathroom smiling staff .. when i get back to cebu i will still stay in this hotel .. its really very nice hotel and affordable..
Cho-Teng L. Couples Taiwan, April 16, 2012
best buy but hard to find

This hotel is the best buy among 10 hotels that I tried in the Philippines
6.7
All staff are polite and the room is clean. If there is technical service in the evening (plumber and network engineer is off duty when service was needed)
Mary A. Groups Philippines, March 25, 2012
Nice Budget Place - Good Service

great room setting, affordable rates, nice crew
7.7
san remigio pensionne suites location may be a downside at first since it is located in an innermost part of a mix residential and commercial area, but with enough info (near prince court, mabolo) it is easy for cab drivers to reach plus the assistance of the crew to get you a cab. the rooms are spacious and the mini-kitchen is adequately equipped. sm, ayala and even the basilica is within a few minutes and under 100 peso per cab trip.
Shopping Tip: SM, Ayala and even the Basilica is within a few minutes and under 100 peso per cab trip. Don't forget to try Casa Verde's Brian's Ribs and Buffalo wings :D

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Remigio Pensionne Suites CebuSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Dormitory RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Recreational Facilities - Videoke RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - CocktailsSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cafe GloriaSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cafe GloriaSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - BanquetSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Recreational Facilities - Theater RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - RestaurantSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Meeting RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Guest RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B07