My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Remigio Pensionne Suites

Holy Name Street, Bacalla Subdivision, Mabolo, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Dormitory Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Recreational Facilities - Videoke Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cocktails San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cafe Gloria San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cafe Gloria San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Banquet San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Recreational Facilities - Theater Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Restaurant San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Meeting Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Guest Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
195 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
5.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (195)
Sort by:
Katherine G. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2012
Comfortable Stay

High Class Room on a minimal rate
8
san remigio pensionne suite is definetly a high class room suite on a minimal cost. the room is clean,nice shower and confort room,bed,everything is good though on the cable tv has intermitent connection. we just don't like the location of the pensionne house it's hard to locate the taxi driver took a 3 rounds on the streets before he locates the pensionne suite. also, when you go out of the pensionne suite on later hour it is difficult to find a transportation since it is suituated on a row house(iskinita). but, marlyn the receptionist is very accomodative she call the jolibee and mcdo for food delivery since we were there pass 10pm and their restuarant is already closed.
Mary J. Couples Philippines, March 13, 2012
Very nice hotel but a bit far from the main road

The room was excellent with a very nice balcony and restroom.
8.7
We arrived at the hotel too late for the check-in time of 2pm as our flight to Cebu was not due to land until 9:30pm. The receptionist was nice and even assisted us in possibly getting food even outside the hotel. The room was very nice. It was clean and with very cool airconditioning system. It had a flat screen tv with cignal cable. Soap, shampoo and towels are also provided. It also had a nice balcony although we were just staying at the second floor. Overall, the ambiance of the hotel was quite nice. However, the water heater doesnt seem to be working early in the morning until 5:30am or so. The hotel was nice and it looked really new. The guards were friendly as well as the office personnels. However, our stay could have been even better if the hotel was located along the main road. Other than that, the location of the hotel is perfect as main attractions in cebu are easily accessible from there.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel's restaurant closes at night and the only delivery service available is from McDonald's and Jollibee but their cutoff is only until 9pm.
Spela R. Couples Slovenia, March 10, 2012
Great stay

Beautiful rooms
9.7
We only stayed for one night, traveling forward to Manila. The room was awesome, really! Hotel has really nice furnishing and decoration. Most beautiful suite by far, would actually say that it's worth a lot more. Everything is nice and clean, the aircon works perfectly. You have the pier quite close and the shopping mall is close too. However, don't expect much of this city- Cebu is awful, dirty and busy. And they really don't suggest you walking around and night. But the hotel is on the other hand wonderful(a huge surprise). And the best part: silence :)It was finally a quiet hotel, which is not that easy to find. The only thing not working was the cable tv. You have a nice lcd tv in the room, but the reception is poor, so watching tv wasn't an option at the time. So we snuggled instead in a huge bed -even better:)
Martina B. Couples Czech Republic, March 7, 2012
Well designed room

Great price and a lot of space
8.7
the room was really beautiful. we also had balcony which was really cool. there was plenty of space in the room and all the furniture was very nice, actualy almost luxury. the room was really really nice and the bed was soo comfortable. just two negative stuff - the bathroom could be cleaner - the water tap was pretty dirty and the tv din't work very well - something with a signal or what.. but these are just details. the area is pretty crazy, cuz there is not even concrete road to the hotel, but it's absolutely ok. there are kids playing in the streets, it's totaly safe. there is a bakery store (we loved it) like 100 metres from the hotel and a taxis' parking, so you get a taxi in a second. sm mall is like 10 mins by taxi. i definitely recommend this hotel. it's very quiet in there, great sleeping.
Shopping Tip: SM Mall by taxi, close to the North Bus Terminal (buses to Maya - if you want to go to Malapascua). Bakery store next door.
Arthur J. Couples Philippines, February 22, 2012
Pretty nice hotel for a cheap price

cheap hotel perfect for travelers
8.7
We have a fun stay here With my fiancé the room was clean the bed was big and soft and the staff are friendly too, we need to get a taxi at 2:30 am and they provided it. If there is one downside to the hotel is that it's well hidden and some of the taxi that we asked didn't even know we're the hotel is.
Roy F. Solo travelers Australia, February 21, 2012
lovely hotel

good location
5
Nice hotel and friendly staff , food not good in restaurant and hotel hard to find
Shopping Tip: close to all the malls
Roque J. Solo travelers Philippines, January 20, 2012
Nice hotel but not so nice location

You would think your in a very pricey hotel room
4.7
1. the lady at the front desk who answers the phone does not have enough knowledge of what is going on in her workplace. ask her for the number of pldt directory assist and she will turn to her co-worker and ask the same question. 2. the hotel is situated in a dead-end area. you will have to pass a funeral parlor and a junkshop before you resch it. i cannot imagine what the scenario will be should a fire occur in the vicinity especially if it starts in one of those wood houses sorrounding the hotel. there is only one entrance road going to the hotel and this serves as exit road so definitely chaos if a disaster such as a fire occurs. 3. i don't like the smell of the room.
Travel tip: I think this hotel serves as a holding area for tourists going to a beach resort having the same name of this hotel.
Maria I. Families with young children Philippines, January 16, 2012
Great room but it was out of the way

Great room, cheap transfers
6
We arrived there late because it was out of the way and a little difficult to find. Nevertheless, the room was very nice and very comfortable. We were able to view the fireworks from the balcony as we were there on the eve of the Sinulog festival.
Hotel Feature Tip: In order for you not to have a difficult time locating the hotel, they have transfers from the airport for a fee.
Maria L. Families with older children Sweden, December 30, 2011
nice hotel

nice
5.3
We booked and paid for this hotel in advanced but we never showed up the reason was because of the distance. Instead we stayed at another hotel near Mactan airport.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Fort San Pedro
Gerry F. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2011
Nice room but bad location

spacious with balcony
5.3
I feel little isolated staying in that hotel. You must remember the path you walked out, and then find taxi or jeepney after walking 5 minutes. The facilities of hotel still needs for improvement. However, room rate is reasonable.
Hotel Feature Tip: No fridge or kitchen, even no boling kettle

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Remigio Pensionne Suites CebuSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Dormitory RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Recreational Facilities - Videoke RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - CocktailsSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cafe GloriaSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cafe GloriaSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - BanquetSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Recreational Facilities - Theater RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - RestaurantSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Meeting RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Guest RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3B01