or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

San Remigio Pensionne Suites

Holy Name Street, Bacalla Subdivision, Mabolo, Cebu City, Cebu, Philippines (Show on map)

Book now!

San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Dormitory Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Recreational Facilities - Videoke Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cocktails San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cafe Gloria San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cafe Gloria San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Banquet San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Recreational Facilities - Theater Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Restaurant San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Meeting Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Guest Room San Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Meeting Room
Area: Cebu City Number of Rooms: 11

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
204 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
5.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (204)
Sort by:
Goeun M. Groups South Korea, May 14, 2012
Good but hard to find

Good
9.7
Good hotel. everything was good. but really hard to find. close from everywhere. no one knows this hotel.
Ma L. Business travelers Philippines, May 13, 2012
Wonderful Staff, Sorry Location

Courteous, friendly, helpful staff
7.3
Location most inconvenient and accessible only by cab
Hotel Feature Tip: Call ahead to confirm reservation
Paul R. Couples United Kingdom, May 6, 2012
Big rooms, unusual location

Nice big rooms, somwhat strange location for a hotel.
7.7
Decided to book this after reading some reviews. I understood the location wasn't ideal but that didn't bother us. The room was a good size for the cheap price of this hotel. The room was relatively clean although did show some age, again, for the price I can't really complain. The reception were accomodating. At check out, they requested payment, I explained I had booked via Agoda, they just asked me to email them the booking confirmation as they hadn't received it, this i did and they were happy and allowed for checkout without hesitation. Also, we queried the aircon not blowing very cold air, they sent a guy to look at it, it did improve slightly but still didnt seem to be 100% functioning. The on-site restaurant was acceptable if a little more expensive than expected.
Jean E. Couples Philippines, May 6, 2012
affordable hotel

i love the room
8.7
i love their room.. clean nice bathroom smiling staff .. when i get back to cebu i will still stay in this hotel .. its really very nice hotel and affordable..
Cho-Teng L. Couples Taiwan, April 16, 2012
best buy but hard to find

This hotel is the best buy among 10 hotels that I tried in the Philippines
6.7
All staff are polite and the room is clean. If there is technical service in the evening (plumber and network engineer is off duty when service was needed)
Mary A. Groups Philippines, March 25, 2012
Nice Budget Place - Good Service

great room setting, affordable rates, nice crew
7.7
san remigio pensionne suites location may be a downside at first since it is located in an innermost part of a mix residential and commercial area, but with enough info (near prince court, mabolo) it is easy for cab drivers to reach plus the assistance of the crew to get you a cab. the rooms are spacious and the mini-kitchen is adequately equipped. sm, ayala and even the basilica is within a few minutes and under 100 peso per cab trip.
Shopping Tip: SM, Ayala and even the Basilica is within a few minutes and under 100 peso per cab trip. Don't forget to try Casa Verde's Brian's Ribs and Buffalo wings :D
Katherine G. Couples Philippines, March 15, 2012
Comfortable Stay

High Class Room on a minimal rate
8
san remigio pensionne suite is definetly a high class room suite on a minimal cost. the room is clean,nice shower and confort room,bed,everything is good though on the cable tv has intermitent connection. we just don't like the location of the pensionne house it's hard to locate the taxi driver took a 3 rounds on the streets before he locates the pensionne suite. also, when you go out of the pensionne suite on later hour it is difficult to find a transportation since it is suituated on a row house(iskinita). but, marlyn the receptionist is very accomodative she call the jolibee and mcdo for food delivery since we were there pass 10pm and their restuarant is already closed.
Mary J. Couples Philippines, March 13, 2012
Very nice hotel but a bit far from the main road

The room was excellent with a very nice balcony and restroom.
8.7
We arrived at the hotel too late for the check-in time of 2pm as our flight to Cebu was not due to land until 9:30pm. The receptionist was nice and even assisted us in possibly getting food even outside the hotel. The room was very nice. It was clean and with very cool airconditioning system. It had a flat screen tv with cignal cable. Soap, shampoo and towels are also provided. It also had a nice balcony although we were just staying at the second floor. Overall, the ambiance of the hotel was quite nice. However, the water heater doesnt seem to be working early in the morning until 5:30am or so. The hotel was nice and it looked really new. The guards were friendly as well as the office personnels. However, our stay could have been even better if the hotel was located along the main road. Other than that, the location of the hotel is perfect as main attractions in cebu are easily accessible from there.
Restaurant Tip: The hotel's restaurant closes at night and the only delivery service available is from McDonald's and Jollibee but their cutoff is only until 9pm.
Spela R. Couples Slovenia, March 10, 2012
Great stay

Beautiful rooms
9.7
We only stayed for one night, traveling forward to Manila. The room was awesome, really! Hotel has really nice furnishing and decoration. Most beautiful suite by far, would actually say that it's worth a lot more. Everything is nice and clean, the aircon works perfectly. You have the pier quite close and the shopping mall is close too. However, don't expect much of this city- Cebu is awful, dirty and busy. And they really don't suggest you walking around and night. But the hotel is on the other hand wonderful(a huge surprise). And the best part: silence :)It was finally a quiet hotel, which is not that easy to find. The only thing not working was the cable tv. You have a nice lcd tv in the room, but the reception is poor, so watching tv wasn't an option at the time. So we snuggled instead in a huge bed -even better:)
Martina B. Couples Czech Republic, March 7, 2012
Well designed room

Great price and a lot of space
8.7
the room was really beautiful. we also had balcony which was really cool. there was plenty of space in the room and all the furniture was very nice, actualy almost luxury. the room was really really nice and the bed was soo comfortable. just two negative stuff - the bathroom could be cleaner - the water tap was pretty dirty and the tv din't work very well - something with a signal or what.. but these are just details. the area is pretty crazy, cuz there is not even concrete road to the hotel, but it's absolutely ok. there are kids playing in the streets, it's totaly safe. there is a bakery store (we loved it) like 100 metres from the hotel and a taxis' parking, so you get a taxi in a second. sm mall is like 10 mins by taxi. i definitely recommend this hotel. it's very quiet in there, great sleeping.
Shopping Tip: SM Mall by taxi, close to the North Bus Terminal (buses to Maya - if you want to go to Malapascua). Bakery store next door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

San Remigio Pensionne Suites CebuSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Dormitory RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Recreational Facilities - Videoke RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - CocktailsSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cafe GloriaSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Cafe GloriaSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Conference RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - BanquetSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Recreational Facilities - Theater RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - RestaurantSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Meeting RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Guest RoomSan Remigio Pensionne Suites Cebu - Meeting Room


AS-AGWEB-3C01